Ratings based on 843 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2015
In a word, icky. Staff not very friendly or helpful, room sub-par, cigarette burn in bed cover (non-smoking room), area is unattractive and feels unsafe. Glad I only paid $50 for the room, but seems you get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Horrible hotel. Close to central Austin.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Staff that doesn't give a crap. Gangbangers all over the place. Cockroaches of all sizes in the room. Non functioning shower head. Shower curtain rod broken. Bed comforter burnt from cigarettes. Some sort of red stains on bed comforter and floor. Cracks and openings on Wall crevices. DO NOT GO HERE IF YOU HAVE A FEW MORE BUCKS TO SPARE FOR A BETTER HOYEL.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for one night if onloption is sleeping in car

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Will pay closer attention to reviews before booking next hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from frisco,,,tx

It looks too old but Clean inside

Posted Jul 3, 2015
It was nice to stay couple of night. It looks like they are remodeled inside. Very conviniance location. Close to campus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque NM

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Nice hotel, clean room, comfortable bed, 10 minutes drive from downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Inexpensive motel in central Austin

Posted Jun 24, 2015
The room, to my surprise, was much larger than the king suite I stayed in at the Courtyard Marriot. It is very relaxing to have wide open spaces and more than enough room to maneuver through and around the furniture without feeling claustrophobic. It was great for guy traveling alone because it was big and inexpensive, but I wouldn't bring my wife and daughter to stay there. The caliber of people who frequent cheap motels are not exactly family friendly and I would not feel comfortable putting my family in that kind of environment. On a positive note, the staff were very helpful and polite and attentive. A few of my neighbors were long time residents and they were very friendly and honest. And there were a few that weren't lol. All in all, if you are a guy traveling alone on a budget, this place is for you (:
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
The room was clean and the bed really comfortable. Unfortunately I went at a time when there was a bikers convention in town and there was no available parking near our actual hotel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin midtown

Very nice staff

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Car broke down needed place exceelant choice telling everyone
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

It's a Motel 6

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Had people running around all night. Typical stains on the linens and towels, and hairs from who knows all over. It's a hotel just to stay in without your family if your in construction. Word of advice, lock everything up no matter where you stay in Austin
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Amanda Brook from Temple, Tx

great prices

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant