Ratings based on 900 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location in Cambridge

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: All around professionalism
A very comfortable, convenient place to stay. Restaurant options within Charles Sq. are great. Only the hard chair at the desk in my room was uncomfortable, over a couple hours computer work. Housekeeping staff very nice to leave my bed in the 'unmade' state I prefer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Cleve

Convenient

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Great dinner on site at Rialto. Rooms were fine, clean and neat. Kitchen could not make breakfast in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel in good location

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: The hotel is located a few blocks from Harvard Square and its many shops, restaurants and tourist sites.
This was my first time at this hotel. It is a good hotel - not great, but very good. The upsides are a great location, excellent courteous staff, fine restaurants and clubs and an excellent gym. Newspapers and coffee/tea are free. The rooms are maintained well both daily and long-term. Beds are very comfortable. The downside is a little scrimping on some things - most notably toilet paper which is not up to the standards of a poor bus station and limited soap. But, all in all, it's a hotel I'd return to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Staff is great, facilities could use a touch up.

Posted Dec 21, 2015
We needed a hotel for a quick one night stay and this hotel is very close to campus which was great! The staff was super helpful however the hotel was a bit run down and not as modern as I would expect for a boutique 4* property. I think if they just touched up some details in the room it would make a huge difference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Great location, super comfy beds, helpful and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Perfect hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Charles hotel has everything you would want in a hotel. Although not the newest hotel in the area it has a perfect location, understated luxury, clean, large sized rooms, and exceptional staff. I was not impressed with the restaurant Henrietta's however. We waited 40 minutes for our dinner entrees which for the price was average in quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nassau, Bahamas

Great easy walk to sights and restaurants

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: Restaurant and location and safe.
I have stayed here 3 times before, and have always been pleased. Henrietta's Table Restaurant is wonderful. I booked a suite for this 5 day stay, and was disappointed that for the rate, the bathroom did not have a bathtub, only a shower, which I found odd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great hotel near Harvard Square

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Breakfast reservations at Henrietta's Table...
Location: Close to shops, restaurants and easy to take the "T"into downtown Boston
LOVED this hotel. Right near Harvard Square- a minute walk away. So ideal if you're visiting Harvard. Great restaurants nearby. Luxury hotel without paying luxury hotel prices! Will definitely stay there again on our next visit! Stayed in a spacious Deluxe King room with enough space for a roll-away bed for our daughter. So perfect for families visiting students at the university...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Excellent quality and location. In the heart of Harvard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel, walking distance to Harvard

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Location: Harvard, subway
Hotel is walking distance to Harvard, including Harvard stadium. Staff is friendly and puts in the extra effort. . Short stay, was unable to use all accommodations.