Ratings based on 563 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice Place in a great area

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Wonderful historic location, period antiques throughout the house. You are basically a guest staying in a house.
Cons: Parking is tough, curb side only and you basically have to park at a parking garage and walk a half mile. Hotel staff will take bags while you park
Location: Great history and food. What else is there??
The décor, building and location are incredible if you like antiques and history. The city is a couple of blocks over, easy walk to Prudential Center area. Great restaurants too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay for a single traveler!

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Interesting set up, but worked great. I think they have several single rooms (it seemed). Shared bathroom worked well. They were very accommodating to a slightly later check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for cheap

Posted Jan 20, 2016
I was in a front room which has a good amount of street noise. The building is ancient so the doors to the other rooms opening and closing could wake the dead and the wood floor creak. If you have people out late, you will hear every move until they settle for the night. Otherwise it's a nice place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night experience

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: house and room are furnished with style which gives a warm welcome to the guests
Cons: room is a bit dry, should be provided with humidifier like a simple bowl hang to the radiator add a bottle of water as welcome to the guest
Location: Location seemed to be nice, but late arrival and early departure, impeded me to have a better view of the neighborhood.
I had a very good experience, the information provided were received on time with precise explanation. Location, house and room are nice and clean. The other guests respectful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Geheimtipp in Boston

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Hotel mit altem Charme aber top Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis im sonst sehr teuren Boston. Die Zimme sind einzigartig, groß, toll möbliert; das Bad hat schon bessere Tage gesehen ist aber völlig funktionell; einziger Wermutstropfen: die Jalousien vor den Fenstern ließen sich nicht komplett schließen. Frühstück: OK für kontinentales Frühstück. Service: SEHR zuvorkommend und super freundlich. Insgesamt: sehr zu empfehlen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Reza from New York

Shared bathroom

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
I didn't notice that this hotel room has shared bathroom. It was very inconvenient for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2015
great and calm location, not far from subway. Nice old style building (through clean)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jennifer from Seward, Alaska

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
i enjoyed my stay very much. The folks were helpful and friendly! Easy to get to and from the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Free Cookies

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
En hyggelig klub med fantastisk service. Der var en fin morgenmad, gratis kaffe og the hele dagen og gratis friskbagte cookies hele eftermiddagen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Convenient place, clean room. Because therr were a wedding reception held on Saturday, it was not that quite.