Ratings based on 644 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Fantastic location in a period hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
This hotel had fantastic safe location. Right near the best in public park, which is beautiful. I really liked the period look of this place There was a problem with the toilet in the shared bathroom when I was there, but I'm sure it will not be a problem now
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Lovely decor. Bright and pleasant dining area. Very satisfactory continental breakfast. Very good location.
Cons: Internet slow and annoying. Bathroom just a little too far for comfort. Busy weekends could be tough for sharing.
Location: Very good location for downtown, Beacon Hill, Back Bay, interests.
Lovely B&B-like atmosphere. Small, but adequate, and sparkling clean, room. Bathroom at the other end of a 20 foot hallway, so you have to be sure you are timing your visits correctly so as not to compete with four other guests on the floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

room type in Expedia is not correct

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: classical, beautiful building.
Cons: Change room type to "single" bed.
Location: it is safe area and walkable to the park and metro station.
it was "twin" bed in Expedia but it was actually "single" bed and not allowed 2 person to stay in low. I am about 160 cm in height so it was OK for me. but if you are tall or large, it maybe too small for you. it is nice and beautiful accomodation but you cannot close the shade on the window because of newly setteled air conditioning machine. so the light will keep come in through the window glass. if you mind to sleep in dark room and do not want to get up very early morning by sun light, you should reminds about it. view from the window was nice and location was calm enough but the TV noises from the neighbours in late night was terrible. I like this accomodation but I do not reccomend here to who like new modern American style business hotels. I reccomend here to who like something histocical, classic, and good old days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monroe, WA

Wonderful find

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Perfect location for seeing Boston. Would recommend to anyone loving history.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming bed and breakfast in Back Bay

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location. Safe.
Cons: Room maintenance issues. Breakfast.
Location: Great location near the Public Garden, Newbury Street and the Common. You can walk to everywhere from here.
I had a large king room facing Commonwealth Avenue with private bath. Room was commodious, and bath well appointed. Street noise was a bit loud for me. Room AC unit was loud as well and should be replaced. Opened windows for ventilation. The room could benefit from a fan. Door to room stuck and was hard to open. Should be planed down. Breakfast average. Would have appreciated plain yogurt instead of artificially flavored fruit flavored ones as well as better choices for bread in the morning. Coffee machine made weak coffee. Should probably be serviced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous brownstone with romantic charm.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
This hotel was fantastic! Located just a half block from the park and within walking distance of many restaurant. Would recommend this as a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 奈良、日本


Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: 建物のすばらしさ、調度品が素敵で、部屋でくつろげたこと、いつでもお茶とお菓子をいただけたこと、朝食がおいしかったこと
Cons: 空調がうるさい、寝る際に気になりました
Location: ボストンの中心に位置しています。夜でもたくさんの人が外を歩いていました。治安はよく、街歩きには最高のロケーションでした。私は暑い夏の時期に訪れたので、涼しい朝の時間帯に建物の前のコモンウェルスアベニューの並木道を散歩しました。とても気持ちがよかったです。
4 out of 5
by Roberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing location

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Location: Public Garden, Newbury Street
Great location for the price--lovely for evening walks/runs along Commonwealth Ave. It's an old large Victorian brownstone with a lot of original decor, high ceilings, and none of the corporate feel. The staff is friendly and considerate. I shared a bathroom with another guest, and it was clean and very nice. The single rooms feel somewhat crammed but not bad. The continental breakfast is basic, nothing to complain about. Overall, I really enjoyed the stay and will certainly come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was perfect

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Great location. Room was perfect. Stayed 1 night but wish it was more