Ratings based on 712 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Classy, Not Klassy

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Location. Breakfast and treats!
Cons: Couldnt figure out how to geat the room.
Location: Walk! Jump on the Freedom Trail.
Super cute B&B. No better location for exploring Boston by foot. This property is best for highly independent travelers, as there is virtually no staff on site to assist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Potomac MD

New England Old Timey Charm

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Price was right and it was an authentic Boston place, as opposed to other hotels in Boston that are trying to be something kitschy (see The Verb).
Cons: Freshen up the furniture, especially in the dining room.
Location: Skip and a jump from the Public Gardens and Boston Common. Centrally located to tourist spots as well as the shops and restaurants on Newberry Street
This bed and breakfast is a real throwback but comfortable and very well-located half a block from the Public Gardens. No TV or air conditioning but my room was huge, decorated with antiques, clean and homey. The bathroom is all new. Little signs around the room, "The Closet is Behind this Door," and "Please Do Not Remove this CD from the Room. Enjoy Listening to the Music." Ample continental breakfast is served in a slightly outdated dining room but its all part of the ambiance. The College Club was started in 1890 by a group of collegiate women as a social club. It is still operational and the current members' portraits hang on the stairway walls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

quiet charming hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Very charming hotel in a great location. Doesn't have the amenities of larger hotels and has a much quieter vibe. No TVs in the room but a lovely library / parlour room. Complimentary breakfast was a nice touch. Would stay here again perfect location for marathon weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sonoma County, CA

Secret Hideaway in Back Bay

Posted Apr 12, 2017
I was in a hurry when I made the reservation and picked it because of the location. What a wonderful surprise. Wish I could have stayed longer to enjoy the hospitality. If you love old buildings with period furnishings, this is for you..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great place!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: The charm and atmosphere
Location: Everything we wanted to do was within walking distance
This staff and this charming little place made our trip to Boston that much more memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel full of charachter

Posted Mar 24, 2017
We only spent one night a The College Club of Boston, but we wish we'd stay longer! The hotel is beautiful, old and full of character. It's in a great part of town, walking distance from the park, Beacon Hill and many others nice areas. The room was simply wonderful, really big, beautifully decorated, spotelss and the bed was super comfortable. Highly recommended and look forward to come back and stay there when in Boston
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Charming bed and breakfast in the best location

Posted Mar 7, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay at the College Club. We stayed in the Simmons room which was decorated very nicely. The service was excellent. I made a request for two twin beds around noon and was able to get such a room by the time we checked in around 6p.m. The room was huge! There were lots of comfy chairs. The bathroom was cute too. The shower was awesome! I'm not sure why some people complained about the water pressure of the shower. Mine was excellent. The building had a rich history. I felt like we were staying in my rich aunt's mansion. The building was very quiet. I never heard any other guests. In the morning, I heard a bit of noise outside my window. It must have been garbage day. The location was perfect. We were one block from Newbury Street which had lots of shopping and restaurants. We were also one block away from the Boston Commons. The breakfast was pretty good too. Just the basics - toast, bagels, yogurt, fruit, hard-boiled eggs, cereal, oatmeal. I liked that there was real china and silverware, not plastic. They had complimentary cookies and tea and coffee all day. The cookies tasted homemade. My only complaint was that the bed was a little too firm for my taste and the pillow was flat and a little hard. Also, the room could have used some blackout shades, but I generally don't sleep-in anyway. Overall I would stay here again in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
by Mark

Great stay for a couple

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
If your trip does not require a business center, pool or fitness room, this is a far better choice than one of the large hotels. It is very personable, and the building is chock full of historic character without sacrificing comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Check-in was easy and the room was ready earlier than I expected, which was wonderful. Also, it was easy to walk or hop on the T to explore Boston.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels