Ratings based on 691 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Perfect Get Away

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Loved the ambiance, history and charm of this bed and breakfast, as well as the privacy and how quiet it was considering we were right in downtown.
Cons: The room was a little too warm, but opened the windows a bit to cool off. Also, there was no cold water handle in shower, water was way too hot.
Location: Wonderful location, close to shopping at Prudential Center, Boston Public Garden and Theater District. One block away from subway.
This was a fabulous location, right on Commonwealth Avenue and within easy walking distance to many attractions. Staff was very pleasant, accommodations were wonderful. We really enjoyed learning about the history of the building and the Club. We stayed on the 4th floor with a private bathroom - room was huge, bright and clean. The free coffee available 24 hours was great, especially after walking in the February cold. Homemade cookies in the afternoon was a nice touch. We were only sorry that we were staying for one night, looking forward to coming back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alachua, FL

Very nice room, good location

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Location, décor.
Location: Great location for exploring historical Boston.
Arrived in Boston for overnight stay enroute to another destination. College Club is a great location from which to explore historical Boston. Beautiful building, awesome room, quite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

What a find!

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Staying at the College Club for a couple of nights was the most enjoyable lodging experience I have had in years -- and I stay in a lot of hotels and airbnbs. This is a long standing women's college club with rooms for overnight guests. The staff was friendly and "real" -- the atmosphere just plain interesting. My room was extremely comfortable, like being a guest in an "old money" home of a really nice person. Plus, the location is stellar, near downtown, stores, restaurants, etc. Beautiful street with a park down the middle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay in Boston

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Double room was big and comfortable. Music CD's and books available in room for use as well which was nice. Warm beverage dispenser and cookies available downstairs was a nice service as well. Donald, the reservation personnel was helpful in accommodating one's request. Thank you for a pleasant experience overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Newport, RI

Nice hotel,in walking distance to nearby activitie

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: A piece of history
Cons: Cover the windows, a big draft coming through
Location: Shop, eat,tours, library, and many other options depending on your desires
Great place for an overnight stay. Walking distance to restaurants, shopping and the convention I was attending.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boston Gem

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very beautiful and interesting building . We had a huge room with very pretty antique furniture . A million miles away from the normal bland hotel room. Short walk through a lovely park to get to the centre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Victorian

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Not for someone looking for mod cons. Decent breakfast. Pleasant,helpful staff. Shower had poor water pressure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dana Point California

This hotel is 100% historic charm.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The staff was most helpful and gracious, the breakfast room was lovely, roomy and the food and beverages were delicious. Another nice touch were the shelves of books that guests can pick from and leave a donation. Our guestroom and bathroom were beautifully decorated and clean, so much so I took pictures.
Cons: The only issue was parking. To drop off your bags you need to double park on a busy street or do what we did which was to park in the alley with one of us taking the bags around and the other staying with the car. Then we parked the car in the underground lot which is about a 10 minute walk through Boston Common park.
Location: Globe Cafe restaurant was the best. The Common is a wonderful place. Getting to historic buildings was as easy as walking through the park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stepping back in time

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: This is a charming place to stay. It maximised the Boston experience. I loved the fact I stayed in the Radcliffe room and its connections to Harvard University. If you are looking for a flash hotel and the accompanying facilities then this is not for you but if you are seeking old world comfort and heaps of charm then this college club has it in spades!
Cons: I would have preferred not to share a bathroom but the bathroom was always perfectly clean and only shared between two rooms.
Location: Perfect location. Very close to Boston Common, transport, cafes and shopping.