Ratings based on 1,308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Very Nice

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Perfect Back Bay location, great suites, very comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worcester, MA

Very spacious suites!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The rooms
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to restaurants and shops, short walk to Fenway Park!
We stayed overnight while attending a concert at Fenway. Short walk to Fenway Park. Room was very clean and spacious. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Nice hotel near Boston University

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I was moving my daughter into Boston University and Expedia had a great deal for the Elliot. The stay was great and the front desk gave me a complimentary upgrade to a suite
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice old boutique hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Rooms were small but very comfortable. 1block from the T. Easy to get around town from that location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Excellent service and location. The staff is great, we got a free upgrade for two nights for no reason.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in a great location.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Beautiful hotel, very helpful and courteous staff. A great location for exploring Boston.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milford, CT

Beautiful hotel, great location

Posted Aug 14, 2016
This hotel is gorgeous and very clean. The beds, linens comfortable. Close enough to Fenway and less than a block from Newbury Street shopping. There is a restaurant on site, with superior wait staff and we were were very pleased with our meal. Staff, from doorman, bell cap, housekeeping and front desk staff, is extremely professional, friendly and very helpful. There is no concierge but the front desk staff will make suggestions for restaurants and reservations for activities like whale watching. I would definitely stay there again!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

The Eliot is a well managed hotel!

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Well managed and great staff!
Cons: Update the rooms and improve AC along hallways and rooms!
Location: Lots of restaurants and shops!
My family and I enjoyed our stay at the Eliot Hotel. We stayed in a suite that was quite, roomy and comfortable. If we needed anything, the staff was quick to respond. The hotel is conveniently located to restaurants along Newbery street and Fenway Park. Navigating the Boston area is great from this location! If your looking for a quite hotel, great location and comfort, look no further! Great for couples traveling with small kids or teenagers due to the suite room size.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: The staff was great. Rooms very clean.
Cons: Better selection for room service menu.
Location: Commonwealth Ave. is a great walk all the way to Boston gardens. Fenway Park is half a mile away. Copely Square less than a half mile.
Great staff. Good location. Walking distance to Fenway and Boston gardens.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Cozy Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Great Hotel! Bring good walking shoes if you plan on siteseeing & shopping on Newbury.