Ratings based on 1,276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

高評価ほどでも・・・

Posted Jul 17, 2016
4つ星でしたし、口コミが良かったので期待して行きましたが、期待が大きすぎた感じです。 エントランスからフロントまでが滅茶苦茶狭く、2ヶ所の階段があり、荷物はボーイさんが運んでくれますが、足の悪い方はなかなか大変でしょう。 一番私的に評価が悪かったのは、3名で予約したにもかかわらず、タオル、コップ、グラス等全て2人分しかありませんでした。 ボストンはエコを促進してるらしいですが、デリケートな部分までのエコはしすぎでは?歯ブラシはついていません。 エコの割りに、ガンガンにエアコンを効かせており、寒すぎるのでoffの方法を聞くと、小さなスイッチが壁についており、その真ん前に大きな机が置いてあるのでわからず、セットするのにイチイチ机を移動させ超不便でした。 良かったのはスタッフの方は親切で、チェルシー川の近くなのでMITとか朝の散歩にブラブラ行けます。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Very nice staff, great location for walking Back Bay area and beyond.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best location to Cambridge!,

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: The elevators are original and 100 years old
Old but stately hotel , all the amenities luxurious and top notch service. Excellent location and all rooms are soundproofed to city noise!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Location: Loved the convenience, two banks, starbucks, shake shack, wine shop, steakhouse, pub, sushi, all within one block.
I loved the courtyard in the back, a quite place to relax in the city. Staff was lovely. I will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elegant hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 6, 2016
We loved being able to walk down Newbury Street to Boston Common. Enjoying the great shops and cafes and the beautiful park. Our hotel room was gorgeous and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

宣伝の記事と違う点

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: 清潔
宣伝の記事を見て景観がいい部屋と思い選んだのだが、案内された部屋は1階の外が見えない部屋であった。他の点に問題がなかっただけにとても残念であった。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Charming and elegant home away from home.

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Lovely and welcoming, you feel as though this could be your flat in Paris! The staff never fails to greet you and make you feel at home, always offering assistance. The lobby is exquisite and the rooms - very spacious and well appointed. The beds are something to look forward to after a long day of exploring - they are soooo comfortable! The location is what originally attracted me, close to Berklee, the T, MFA, shops and restaurants on Newberry St. at the Prudential, etc. and an easy walk or train ride to everywhere you want to be!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Location and service.
Cons: Updating room.
Staff went out of their way to make us comfortable. Perfect service. Our view was of a brick wall and trash compactors but that ended up being good, we think. It was certainly quiet and we rested well, which might not have happened if we had a view. Room does need some updating and you could tell parts of it had not been cleaned for a while. Our stay was comfortable but I would pick a different place next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from msp

Fabulous.... Old school hotel!!!

Posted Apr 20, 2016
We loved our stay! Our only complaint was the room service. The food was way to Asian inspired for room service. The hamburger was terrible as the butter noodles drenched in butter. As long as you stay away from restaurant you will love hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Like Going Home

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Location, old world ambiance, and great restaurant!
Cons: I can't find anything to improve.
Location: Close to so many colleges. Shopping on Newbury Street in very convenient. You can walk to a Red Sox Game. And the river is close to do a nice run.
I stay in Boston often & look forward to my stays at the Eliot Hotel. The staff is always very welcoming and remembers me from the moment I step out of the car to the time I leave. The rooms are always consistently clean and comfortable. The location is so centrally located for shopping and running along the river. But the huge perk now is the expansion of the restaurant Uni on the ground floor of the hotel-by far my favorite restaurant in Boston!