Ratings based on 1,337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Älteres Hotel in guter Lage

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: die Lage, nettes Personal am Empfang
Cons: Grundsanierung
Location: s.o.
Das ist Hotel ist gut gelegen (die Newbury Street mit schönsten Geschäften und Restaurants liegt um die Ecke) , allerdings an einer stark befahrenen Straße, daher besser Zimmer nach hinten raus wählen - mit dem Nachteil auf einen dunklen schmuddeligen Hinterhof zu schauen. Wir erhielten zum Glück ein Upgrade auf unser Zimmer für 4 Personen und hatten dadurch viel Platz in der Suite. Bei diesen Zimmerpreisen hätte ich mehr erwartet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

The hotel is very nice, but....

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: Service and bigger showers.
Location: It is in a very nice neighborhood and walking was a treat.
The hotel is nice but the shower is awful! We stayed 2 nights before we took a cruise and the shower on the ship had more room. The bellman was very helpful but the desk people were stuffy and not helpful at all. Our room was on the second floor and we could hear a lot of street noise late at night. The breakfast is wonderful, not a fan of Asian food and was surprised to find room service didn't have very many American options. For the price we paid I was expecting a whole lot more. There are other options in Boston and we will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Anniversary stay was excellent.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Great experience. Didn't want to leave. Now am annoyed at experian because they are making me write more than I wanted to leave a review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京


Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: 伝統的な雰囲気と、常に玄関前でボーイさんが見ていてくれるので安心ですし、お帰りなさいという雰囲気がよかった。落ち着いたインテリア、期待通りでした。
Cons: エアコンの音がうるさかった。 シャワーが使いにくかった。 朝食のコンチネンタル、選ぶものが少なかった。 ケトルかコーヒーメーカーがあると良い。ICEもわざわざ持ってきてもらうのが難点でしたが、これも良いのかも。
Location: ニューべリーストリートに近いので散歩は楽しい。また野球場にも歩いて行けて今回良かったです。 地下鉄に近いのでどこに行くにも便利でした。
大変アクセスがよく、チェーン店とは違って 低層なのと程よい大きさで伝統的な感じを期待して選びました。 その通りで大変満足しています。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Great hotel in fantastic location

Posted Sep 22, 2016
I would definitely stay here again. The staff were friendly and welcoming. We were lucky to be upgraded to a suite for our stay and the amenities were fantastic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel, attentive staff, great area!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Everything
Beautiful historical building with very tasteful décor. The staff was very accommodating. The location was great for walking to shops and restaurants. We loved the late check out and plan to return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very attentive staff and perfect location

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Great spot and very friendly staff. Rooms spacious if a fraction tired. Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, friendly, and convenient.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Great staff. Clean updated room. Reasonably priced. Close to Fenway Park.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Beautiful and Convenient

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The location was fantastic and the overall feel of the hotel. Again the staff was fabulous.
Cons: The only issue we had was water pressure in the shower but it was tolerable.
Location: Walking distance to so many great things.
Beautifully renovated old hotel. Very clean and the staff was fabulous! Close to shopping, restaurants and night life. Walking distance to so many great things. Our only complaint was lack of water pressure in the shower, but I would still highly recommend this hotel and stay there again myself.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver,Canada

Great Hotel.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Location: There is a great bookstore on Newbery street two blocks from the Hotel and a cafe attached which was OK for quick snack lunch.
Staff were great- everyone very friendly. Hotel clean. They upgraded me - a bonus. Windows open which is my criteria for staying. Excellent location near restaurants, train station to Airport - only 20 minutes and $2.75. Not trying to save on Cab fare, but you are not competing with traffic. Take Blue line, Change at Government station to green line and off at Haynes Station. I would recommend anyone visiting Boston to try the Hotel- you will not be disappointed. Although I did not eat at the the Japanese Restaurant conveniently located in the Hotel,it was recommended to me by a Boston resident. I was in room 512 - little noisy overlooking the air-conditioning units, but no big deal. Beds comfortable. I live in a 5 star home in Vancouver, Canada and am used to luxury - its was like staying at home. BTW, I have no equity interest in this hotel.