Ratings based on 722 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beltsville, MD

Pretty confortable

Posted Oct 12, 2017
The hotel is well located. I hope they carry a king size option. I love the cupboard and the free laundry service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston ma

Posted Oct 8, 2017
My stay was very pleasant I ran into a few staff during my stay that were all greeted me with pleasant attitudes. After my stay I waited a while for the hold to be returned to me I had to call and ask for further assistance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: curtains the refrigerator made a lot of noise the rooms need a make over.
Location: good location near the mall and lots of restuarants
when we check in there was no at the front desk had to call for someone....
4 out of 5
by Karen

Would stay again.

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Room was comfortable and clean. Location was really nice and staff is very friendly and helpful. Would stay again. Nice to have a full size refrigerator and the kitchenette was nice to have available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The suite is set-up well for an extended stay with comfortable chairs the the "living room" space, but the bathroom is very basic.
4 out of 5
by GLENN

warm reception cold shower

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and I were looking for a good night sleep and a hot shower after a long day over moving and packing. I had heard good things about Candlewood so we booked there. Front desk was quick efficient and polite. Our room was terrific with one small exception. No hot water. Front desk attempted to fix the problem even offered to move us to a new room or give us a room key so we could get a hot shower. She called a few minutes later to tell us there was not hot water in the entire hotel. Upon check out we were not offered any discount or refund until I asked for one since we couldn't shower (unless a freezing one).
2 out of 5
by Alice

Light sleepers beware: light can't be shut off

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
The suite itself was nice, the bed comfortable, and I should have read the fine print about no breakfast (that was my fault). But I was at this hotel to get a good night's sleep, and that was not possible. Under the microwave in the little kitchen is a bright flourescent light that cannot be turned off. I tried - there was something that said "push" on it but nothing happened. It's so hot and bright that I was nervous about stacking towels or other things around it like a fort to try and make it dimmer. Additionally, the drapes are built to not close - the track to close them is in an L shape, and leaves most of the window exposed with just a filmy piece of fabric on it. This would not have been a problem except for the other light, and that I was facing the parking lot on the fourth floor, and the parking lot lights help flood the room with light. My husband would have been fine with the light in the room, but I couldn't sleep and tossed and turned all night. While I was up, I googled the problem and discovered that this is an issue at many Candlewood properties. I won't be staying at one again. I think anyone paying $150 a night for a room should be able to choose if they want a light on or off, and Candlewood, in my opinion, needs to get this fixed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overnight stay for Red Sox game

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Orbitz
The fitness center was very hot and not air conditioned. The lobby was small, unwelcoming and a bit tired looking. However, our suite was comfortable, spacious and well supplied. Overall a good experience.
5 out of 5
by jeffery

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
as all ways very clean and very friendly
4 out of 5
by Tom

Clean with pleasant staff

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleasant and accommodating staff. Room was clean and comfortable. Could hear foot steps from room above. Area around hotel is kind of industrial/business. Nothing to do within walking distance. I would stay again.