Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse Hotel I've Ever Stayed At

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
My daughter & I stayed at the Days Inn Canastota on Jan 7th. It was the worst hotel mattress that we ever slept in. I did not get a wink of sleep because it was so bad. The breakfast that was offered was also the worst we'd ever eaten, in fact we threw most of it out. We had the bagels which were fine, it was the condiments that were awful, the peanut butter was completely oily, the jam was sour and the sour cream that was in little cups could be poured over the bagel it was so runny. The orange juice and yogurt was warm. And I don't know what was going on with the bananas I had never eaten one so bad. They were dry and the flavor was terrible. I know for a fact that we will never stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Safe and Comfortable

Posted Nov 21, 2016
This was the only hotel that we could find in this area so I was concerned about the cleanliness and safety. We felt safe and the place was very clean. The staff was absolutely fantastic.!! Everyone was helpful and friendly. Our only complaint was the continental breakfast was very limited, but for the price we paid for the room, I'm very happy with our experience overall.!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
the TV did not work it flickered could not turn it on . but we were tired so it really did not effect us too much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only game in town

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The Price is good for the location. They could do s much Merrill with it.
Cons: Cracks on wall in the room and towels are really rough.
Location: International Boxing Hall of Fame within walking distance
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Brief one night stay for local college soccer games. After reading reviews , I made my own determination that this wasn't the nicest of hotels nor was it the worst. I was pleased with room and bathroom everything was clean even though dated. Internet was sporadic. I had a top floor room farthest from frontbencher desk it was secluded and nice and I heard no other hotel traffic/noise. However the window opened- there was no screen so that wasn't unsafe in my opinion. I wouldn't honestly be scared if this were a 1st floor room knowing window opened like that. Also the smoke detector was hanging by its wires, I sure hope it's still operational to say the least. Other than those two discrepancies- bed was clean, room dated but clean, bathroom spotless and smelled clean--- I was pleased for what I paid. Front des lady pleasant as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor housekeeping

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: It was in a good location. Many stores and restaurants nearby.
Cons: Bedding appeared to be stained and unchanged. Food on floor under bed.
Location: Next to Dunkin Donuts
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and neat

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washburn, Maine

Days Inn in Canastota, NY

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
The blow dryer shorted out when I tried using it, the iron holder was falling off the wall, no coffee maker in the rooms (although there was coffee in the lobby). The carpeting in the lobby was dirty; no elevator. Wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
We had a problem free stay in a clean room. The staff was very friendly. The free breakfast and wifi were appreciated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was extremely uncomfortable