Ratings based on 958 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US


Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Everything, I have no negative comments. The service was very good. We felt like a queen and king
Cons: A little more entertainment in the lobby and third floor.
Location: Excellence
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cranbury, United States of America

Total Spa Like Experience

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: The beds were very comfortable.
Cons: That there was no nightlife at all.
Hotel staff is great and the food is fabulous. You are pampered from the minute you arrive. But be aware, there is no nightlife at this hotel. You would need to leave the resort to have any fun at night. Also, they do a pretty hard sell on trying to get get you to become a "member". They say it's not a time share, it's a membership.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

amazing resort

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: The location, the staff, and the food.....
Cons: paying taxes for resort credit. This was never mentioned until check out.
Location: Location is in the center of the hotel zone and walking distance to shopping and sister property.
The entire LeBlanc resort is extremely clean. It is very noticable that the staff works hard to keep the Le Blanc resort in top grade appearance. The Staff is so friendly and goes far and beyond to keep all guest comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel...adults only...great staff...

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Atmosphere
Cons: Hotel is kind of dated...
Location: Found stores down the road to go to...restaurants as well...but you are in an all inclusive resort so didn't really need them.
Everything was really good...I found it to be very relaxing...not like a rah rah frat party atmosphere...more couples trying to relax.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, MA


Posted Oct 10, 2016
From the moment you walk in you are made to feel like royalty! The staff go above and beyond to ensure your stay is worth every penny you spent on your trip and more! The restaurants were 5 star quality and the facilities clean and well kept! Workouts like yoga, paddle board yoga and aqua spin are not to be missed! The cabana experience could be improved with fans and a water bin outside to wash but the service was fabulous! You also get the chance to release sea turtles into the ocean which is an awesome nature experience. The spa is a MUST! If you're looking for a little slice of heaven- this is it!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DF

Hotel de lujo

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Sus detalles, su limpieza, la habitación, el que no subestiman el enviarte bebidas ni alimentos y repito la atención de su personal de playa
Cons: El precio para el turismo nacional, definitivamente ya un masaje de 250 dlls, es extremadamente caro. Realmente el costo del hospedaje es muy alto.
Location: Únicamente salí a La Isla
Me pareció un hotel dirigido hacia el turismo extranjero, el personal en general y en especial Rosy de playa, muy serviciales y atentos. En el servicio del restaurant internacional en el buffet de desayuno, no me gustó el servicio de los meseros que me asignaron, noté con ese personal la deferencia que hacen entre el turismo nacional y el extranjero, cuando imagino que inclusive somos nosotros los que les dejamos por lo menos propina.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ecuador

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Excellent service!! Nice hotel. Love the food, close to everything
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 19, 2016
This resort is nothing short of amazing. I got married at Leblanc 4 years ago and my friends enjoyed it so much they decided to renew their vows there this year. Who knew Leblanc could get any better? What's better than perfection??? This place is so heavenly. Everything from the staff, amenities, top shelf drinks, amazing views....I could go on and on. I've stayed at several nice places. But truly...nothing compares!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 19, 2016
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Wonderful food. Amazing staff. Loved Carlos!!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: We have done many different resorts and ended up here because we were meeting some friends. I had no expectations but we could not have been happier.
Cons: We like to do watersports like sailing and sea kayaks. Wish they had those.
Location: We didn't have a long trip so we didn't do anything else but go to the spa and hang out on the beach. We loved watching the baby turtles get released.
Beach was beautiful. Staff and food were the best we have ever had at an all inclusive. We have stayed at many secrets and excellence and iberostar. As well as some others but we have never had better food or service. Very easy trip from the airport. Great bed and loved the small touches like pillow menu and preferred scent for our room. Have had better rooms before and we loved the swim out room to the lazy river at excellence but the other things made up for that. The spa was wonderful as well. Even though it was to short of a trip we had one of the best times.