Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very cheap, very quirky.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Man at the front desk was kind but what appeared to be deathly ill. Crooked wall art, stained bed skirts, small rooms with too much furniture. The sheets were clean however and the shower hot. The shower curtain rod was falling off the wall, and the water pressure was hard to master. We got locked out at Midnight when our key demagnetized. There was no one in the office. We waited 45 minutes in below freezing temp for the man to emerge from a room two doors down. I will not have faith in Expedia's special deals again. I didn't think they would recommend a place like this. It wasn't discounted enough! If you have to stay here, do eat at the Cafe at Adele's which is less than a block away. Top knotch grub!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienent and dirty hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Got a nonsmoking room and the room we were given smelled like smoke. Burns in the chairs. Towels we were given were NOT clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Would not stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible, terrible, terrible. I read some bad reviews on this particular roadway inn, but everyone (including me) thinks it depends on the person, but I've stayed in some bad hotels!!! Beyond the fact that I drove 9 hours to get here for a funeral, I arrived to find that my booking (made 4 weeks in advance) was not in their system, they had the print out from hotels.com but forgot everyday to in put it into the system. And they have sold my room (which I paid for) to someone else, that had the audacity to turn around and tell me to leave because there was nothing they could do for me. After an hour and 45 minutes at 3 am in the morning (all 3 kids in tow) hotels. Com finally found me a room guess where??? Roadway inn, when I told them they were full, the representative told me he had to call to verify, because their system shows they have rooms available. After him calling to verify there were no rooms he apologized and booked me at the days inn down the street. My advice is to spare yourself the headache. Avoid them. Spend the extra 20 bucks to stay somewhere else, Cus your booking and your payment doesn't mean anything!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirtiest hotel in my last 15 years of travel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The worst hotel experience in my life - - I had a confirmed reservation for 2 rooms a month in advance but the hotel staff had messed up the reservation and gave me only one room. - the rooms was extremely dirty. carpet was not vaccumed. There were leaves on the carpet thru holes under the AC. - bathroom door was broken and unhinged. - while the hotel staff was checking us in, they were making fun of a customer he just spoke on the phone. Very unprofessional. - the smart card lock on the room door was not working. - the privacy lock on the inside of the door was also broken - the mattress was uncomfortable and bedsheets worn out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale, CA

This is a fraudlent organization

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
We reserved 2 rooms and when arrived after around 9PM, we were told that they couldn't find our record in their system and that all the rooms are sold out. While we were waiting there for the next hour, we've seen several customers turned back for the same reason. Also, overheard several phone conversations where the clerk was saying the same thing turning the customers away. I also overheard that there were overbooked. So, it is apparent that they are indeed overbooked and turned back the low paying customers while keeping the high paying walk-in customers. They should be investigated and prosecuted. They are the worst kind.
1 out of 5
by Jose from Ca

Smokey smelly dirty dingy lazy maid and snobby sta

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Sucked felt gipped nasty room one 1oz shampoo to share dingy towel , bar of soap the size of your front tooth , smelled of urine and smoke , shower curtain rod and curtain falling down in way of shower fridge never got cold and room looked as if carpet was swept not vacuumed lazy maid . Next time I'll stay for free at rescue mission
1 out of 5
by Mohammad

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very darty rooms and hall way , they didn't clean our rooms and when we came back at night I saw the rooms haven't cleaned and I called front desk they said u guys put the do not disturb, I told them we didn't even touch that sign , then he said I just check in the quests I can't do anything for u , u should talk to manager tomorrow , I told him we are going to check out tomorrow we don't need our room to be cleaned for tomorrow , we want u to clean the rooms or give us another rooms , but he refused to give us clean rooms , plz don't stay in this Hotle .
2 out of 5
by Charles from Stockton, Ca

Confusing check in

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Had trouble with reservation. We had to contact Hotels.com to get information for check in even though I had a reservation number. One hour after we checked in at 4pm, I received a call from the motel asking if I would be checking in that evening. The whole check in process took about 1/2 hour. And then the phone call.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor to very poor....

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
not really a good experience. room smelled very musty which did get a bit better after the a/c ran for a couple of hours. tub was filthy, I wore my zories in the shower. soap bar would have been too small for Barbie to use (how much can a slightly bigger bar cost anyways???). the toilet was not attached to the floor properly and I almost took a tumble in mid...well you get the idea. Brekkie was supposed to be from 7 am to 9 am. really poor timing, I've never been in any hotel where it didn't start by 6 am. this was made worse by the office person being late in the morning not arriving till after 7:15 am...I had an early bus to catch so I barely got a cup of coffee as I headed out the door! so much for the free brekkie! Also, there was a problem with my reservation. they didn't have it. desk personnel blamed it all on hotels.com (which I use often, booking all over the planet and have never had an issue before). It did get resolved by phone but I had to do it with no help from desk. I would only stay here again if it was the last place to book in carson city. too bad, it's right down town so it's a nice local for most things.