Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirtiest hotel in my last 15 years of travel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The worst hotel experience in my life - - I had a confirmed reservation for 2 rooms a month in advance but the hotel staff had messed up the reservation and gave me only one room. - the rooms was extremely dirty. carpet was not vaccumed. There were leaves on the carpet thru holes under the AC. - bathroom door was broken and unhinged. - while the hotel staff was checking us in, they were making fun of a customer he just spoke on the phone. Very unprofessional. - the smart card lock on the room door was not working. - the privacy lock on the inside of the door was also broken - the mattress was uncomfortable and bedsheets worn out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Unprofessional staff

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Lost my key and whitout asking my ID gave me room key. No engaging with guest. Does not look happy with answering very simple question about town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

one night stay

Posted Aug 16, 2016
I do like the Rode Way/Quality Inn brand, and have good experiences at their hotels, but our room at this location was terrible. The tile on the bathroom floor was uneven from improper replacement creating a safety hazard and the floor tile grout was gone with dirt and grime in the cracks. There were food wrappers and old socks under the bed when we checked in. We arrived very late and needed to sleep. We checked out after one night instead of three due to the uncleanliness. The owners/operators of the hotel were very nice people though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rodeway is TERRIBLE

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Take Rodeway off your recommendations; Take Expedia off yor services!!
Overcharged by motel; Did not accept Expedia statement that payment was determined for a set rate ; insisted that I pay higher rate and Expedia did not provide any help
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California


Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The only thing that we enjoyed about our stay here was the staff or at least the Front Desk agent. Breakfast is free if your interested.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Not much to do nearby except Casinos and places to eat.
We found this hotel in Expedia for a really good rate but it was extremely disappointing. The hotel rooms are in fatal condition at least the room we slept in was. When walking in the room, a strong cigarette odor greets you to the point that you can't breath and should probably schedule a doctor's appointment for possible second hand smoke cancer. The room looks beat up, carpet is dirty, furniture seems to be bought from Goodwill (not that I have anything against thrift stores) with stains almost everywhere. We first turned on the AC which sounded like an old tractor, followed by a rigorous inspection of the bed in which we found yellow stains and brown dots everywhere. We decided to lay our beach blanket on top of the sheets to somewhat cover the stains. The worse thing besides the smells, furniture, stains and overall experience was the bathroom. Have you ever seen a movie where a body is found in a really nasty bathroom? I think this bathroom was the inspiration. Walls stained top to bottom with a grease looking drips, broken tiles, filthy tub that literally required to take a shower with sandals on.
1 out of 5
by CHERYL from nevada


Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Only had one person to clean rooms-----so they could not allow me to check in at regular check in time............there was no soap in the room-------------the refrigerator was broken!
4 out of 5
by Miroslaba from Corona CA.

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good for the price. Room was clean and big.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA


Posted Jul 24, 2016
Dirty room. Left even though I had to stil pay for 2 hotel rooms for 2 nights
3 out of 5
by Benoit

Très moyen

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Arriver un peu tard chambre correct sans plus
3 out of 5
by virginia from Reno

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Room very small but clean