Ratings based on 716 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c.p., north carolina nc

4days 3 nights

Posted Jan 29, 2016
It was great place 100% better then a hotel with they had a broom and pots and pans but a great over all place
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: The the thing that was liked is the location... .close to the highway, and close to plenty of eateries
Cons: The whole hotel needs and overhall
Location: Theres a mall, plenty of eateries
Normally this is my hotel of choice when staying in the Charleston area... I have stayed at this lcoation many times before. and even giving them the benefit of the doubt... We won't be staying hear again!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated

Posted Jan 19, 2016
This place probably used to be great but now its a bit rough. No carpet in rooms and beds were uncomfortable, its fine if your not expecting Hawthorne quality, more like cheaper extended stay place now.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
A little disappointed about the dishwasher being broken and having a slight smell & only a few dishes to cook with. Other than that I enjoyed my stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Old

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: location, restaurants, mall, size of the room, quiet. Nice staff Cons: dirty rooms, very very cheap and springy mattress, full kitchen with nothing provided to cook with. Television remote doesn't work. Wholes in the roof. Patches on the wall. No comforters for the bed, just sheets.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2016
The room was clean, but the hotel staff did not make you feel very welcome. My room card had to be reprogrammed each day, not sure why. Check out time was 12:00, but house keeping was knocking on the door at 09: 00 wanting to know if you were checking out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dreary Stay

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Convenient location but there are so many others right there I think we'll look at others.
Location: Downtown Charleston just minutes away.
Dreary Late Night Arrival. Very helpful with directions to downtown. Was not expecting the 2nd Floor Room and the climb up some pretty iffy stairs. Clean enough but...dreary. Awful Bed...nearly sleeping on the floor. Just Dreary. Not worth the current Star Rating at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Beautiful

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Loved how Peaceful it is and the privacy is nicer. Rooms are pretty clean and staff is polite for the most part
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Summerville, SC

Nice hotel close to mall and restaurants

Posted Jan 3, 2016
The hotel was better than I expected. The reviews would have you thinking negative. The hotel is everything I would expect from a Wyndham chain.The only negative drawback is parking,it was very limited the night I stayed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thomasville, NC

Beware until they are finished remodeling

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: Chad was nice.
Cons: A lot
I knew going in that there would be construction as they are remodeling. Don't have a problem with that, but this hotel touts a room with a full kitchen. Great way to save money, right? Not for my stay. Upon entry, it looks nice, but it was deceiving. There were a total of 2 pots hidden in the dishwasher, no utensils, no dishes. Come to find out (close to the end of our stay) that all I had to do was tell the front desk and we could have signed dishes out. And let's not forget the coffee pot. There was a full size coffee pot in our kitchen, but the carafe was missing the lid meaning coffee would not flow from the basket into the carafe. I told the front desk (and Chad was really nice) and I was sent on a treasure hunt to 2 other rooms for another carafe\coffee pot. Finally found one in the second room. Then there were bugs in the kitchen. Plaster falling from the ceiling in several places, especially the shower (mold growing where plaster had fallen). One tiny trash can in the entire room. Broken beer bottle outside our room door for 6 hours (called front desk about it at 7 am, nothing done til 2 pm). Overall, all I ever need is a place to sleep and a shower. I was paying for a room with a kitchen so I could cook a Christmas Eve dinner for my daughter while we were visiting her. I was very disappointed with my stay here. I hope they are a better hotel once they are done with the remodel, but my next visit to Charleston will be with a different chain.