Ratings based on 991 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable nice big rooms but...........

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: The rooms are nice and big and clean
They locked the hotel so you didnt have access and the food was never ready. we missed both breakfasts because they werent ready.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice long term apartment style hotel.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Accommodations were nice and comfortable.
Cons: Front desk customer service. Not worthy of other Wyndham hotels I've stayed at.
Location: We just stayed the one night to catch an early flight.
Rooms were nice. Similar to a studio apartment with nice furnishings. Very comfortable beds! I would have really liked this hotel except the staff is just awful. When I checked in, they were fine to me but I overhead a side conversation where they were being just awful to another guest. Their demeanor was one of being inconvenienced rather than helpful. The next morning, my 10 year old granddaughter and I were checking out very early to catch an early flight. Checked out fine and saw that the breakfast was already out. Since it was so early I wanted to grab a couple of their mini muffins to hold over my granddaughter. I was told I could take them because it was prior to 6:00. I explained I just wanted a couple of muffins for my granddaughter and the girl at the front desk pointed at a sign and said, read this. It says six o'clock. Literally, the worst customer service experience I've ever had at a hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Campbell

Cute and nice just not cleaned and not enough pa

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Hotel need cleaning plumbing was poor but it was cute and comfortable bed love the personal kitchen in room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bennington, Vermont

Good value.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The price was right for this stay. Nice breakfast. The place is set up for people working in the area so it is kind of a cross between condo and a motel. We stayed an extra night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

1 nice thing

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The only thing nice was that the bed was really comfortable...other than that there were missing dishes, hairballs on the floor & floor was clearly spot cleaned only. The toilet had dried urine & they didn't even bother to send someone to clean it. They were booked otherwise they would have changed our room. Lights were burnt out in the kitchen & fridge, toaster was broken & kitchen was missing many item they say they charge for. Im keeping an eye out for my refund!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O

Convenient for my purpose.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Regarding my stay at Hawthorn Suites, North Charleston, SC on March 9, 2017. My stay began with two trips to originally assigned room. The room pass card would not unlock the door. After trying a second pass card, I was issued a different room, #513. The process took approximately one hour as the clerk on duty was very busy and each trip back to the front desk, I fell back in line. The clerk was doing her best, but she nor any one person could handle the volume of customers. Room seemed fine at first glance. Then the problems began. Patrons in room above were noisy. I decided to not complain in hope the noise would subside. Finally noise subsided around 10 PM. Then the heating system noise took over. This noise was from a different room than mine. I noticed the floor in the room looked dirty. I used a small towel to wipe an area of the floor. The floor was filthy. I chose not to contact front desk at this time due to exhaustion and my need for rest. Approximately 10:30 PM, I went to the kitchen for a glass of water. Upon turning on the light, I was sickened to see a countertop of roaches. I called the front desk and the clerk said she would let guest services know. No offer of a different room. Not even "I'm sorry". I managed to nod off a couple of times for a couple of hours rest. I couldn't sleep, thinking of roaches in my belongings when I returned home. I decided to shower and leave. Checked out at approx 6AM. A young lady at the front desk (Joyce) said she had been infor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Would stay again.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The room was clean and the staff was nice. Breakfast was good and they offered a variety. It's located right by the mall. I would stay again. More importantly my son gave it a thumbs up!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible stay roaches

Posted Mar 1, 2017
There were roAches everywhere there were empty condom wrappers under the bed the staff was so unprofessional
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Great suite for the cost!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, reasonable rates, pet friendly, location, Hot Wings place nearby, aesthetically pleasing fully stocked room.
Cons: The floors needed a good cleaning. I was wearing white socks walking around and they got filthy in less than 10 minutes. Everything else was good,
Location: Located in North Charleston, the hotel was very close to a variety of entertainments (Ice rink next parking lot over!), shops, gas, etc. Convenient!
Having had to move suddenly from the southern part of the East Coast to the DC area, with my cat, I found myself in a conundrum of being unable to drive 13 straight hours. This hotel was in the mid-point ground area of my travels and, despite some other reviews present here, I decided to give it a shot... I am SO glad I did! Check-in went smoothly, I only had to give them a 25 dollar deposit as long as I used my card (it was 100 cash otherwise). I also paid the 50 dollar pet fee. I am disabled and once that was made known, I was given a room on the bottom floor that was not difficult to get to at all. The staff were great here, always responding to my questions and they seemed to genuinely care about my comfort. When I got into the room, it was clean. The kitchen had utensils and dishes and cookware. The freezer had ice. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was nice, there were plenty of closet spaces and such. Overall everything about the room was great. It was quiet all night, I didn't feel unsafe (I am a female and I was traveling alone), and I got a really good night's sleep. After I settled into the room I decided to go find something to do... there were lots of options. Check out went quickly and smoothly. I did not get to try the breakfast that came with the roomrate, but I will be staying here again in the future as my travels permit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Charleston SC

Not satisfied

Posted Feb 26, 2017
One of the hotel employee parked in a handicap space that I needed I had to ask her to move. They had clean up crew with leaf blower wake me up before 9am when check out wasn't until 11am or 12 noontime. I thought that was very inconsiderate of the quest there. I was upset and checked out early.