Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted Jun 7, 2016
They changed the econo lodge inn to motel 6 without letting their guests (who booked in earlier months) know about it. I booked it with free full breakfast but when we get there, there was none. Wifi connection was terrible. Now, ive just seen my credit card statement of account and noticed that they charged me again with even higher rates contrary from the amount i paid when i did the reservation. I already paid this reservation last january 2016, how come this irresponsible motel will charge me again? Now, you gave me another reason to get stressed. Im now in canada, then i have to call you in U.S to fix your mess.
3 out of 5
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
Wifi dont even work. And looks carpet looks dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from racine

Place to sleep

Posted May 1, 2016
We weren't there very long but it was a place to sleep. The tv channels wouldn't change and the hot water in the sink was just a trickle. The bed was comfortable.
1 out of 5
by Aaron Lancaster from Chicago, IL

very poor experience

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
smelled very strong of smoke. got this hotel for the free airport shuttle and free breakfast. When I asked about these, the receptionist said that they had permanently closed their shuttle and there was no free breakfast. I am all about budget hotels and have stayed in many, but even for someone who likes cheap, this was not a good place and I will not be staying there again.
1 out of 5
by Marc from Canada

Don't go there

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible hotel. First of all they don't even have a shuttle even though the web site claimed they did. The smell of mildew mixed with smoke is simply revolting. I opted not to stay even though the room was pre-paid and non refundable. The assault to my dignity was more than I could take. I booked at the Hampton Inn and was very impressed. I took a good shower, cleaned myself from the smell from the EconoLodge and vowed never to go back.
2 out of 5
by Alison from Edmonton

No Airport Shuttle, cold,dirty rooms

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
The reason the this place was selected was because it seemed to be a reasonable price for a hotel that had an airport shuttle. My friend and I had an overnight layover in Chicago from Edmonton -> Mexico and wanted convenient travel to and from the airport. Upon arrival, despite information that was available at the airport, it turns out that this hotel ceased it's airport shuttle service in January, after we had booked it. We were not informed of this change by hotels.com or the hotel and had to make a long-distance phone call to find out and paid an absurd cost for the cab to get there. It would have cost us the same amount of money to stay at the Hilton across the street from the airport for the night than pay for the cab trips. Upon our arrival, Lily, at the front desk, apologized for the inconvenience and arranged for a less expensive cab ride for the next morning which was much appreciated. She was the only saving grace of the hotel, as the room itself was cold, bed was uncomfortable, and there were clear ketchup stains on the curtains and dirt and grime in the corners of our room, not to mention the chipped paint and run-down look of the entire hotel. My friend and I think that the wonderful hospitality and friendliness of Lily could be put to much better use in a hotel that doesn't look like the setting a B-rated horror movie.
1 out of 5
by Marc from Ottawa

Not Recommended at all

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very poor hotel. First I was informed on arrival that they no longer offer airport shuttle so that the cab turned out more expensive than the hotel. The hotel condition is poor, the smell is even worst. The internet did not work on the evening. The heater was not providing enough heat so the room temperature hovered in the low 60's and the thin blanket did not help. I woul not go back even if it was free, as a matter of fact, I will be cancelling my next booking on my return even though it is not refundable.
4 out of 5
by Yuhui from 上海

总体不错

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
房间很宽敞,舒适!客房设施总体不错,挺新的,房间也整洁,干净!只是网页上介绍说有免费班车机场接送,但其实已经取消了此服务,所以希望该酒店要及时更新酒店的情况介绍。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels