Ratings based on 828 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

Great will be back

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Great rooms an set up will be back I felt very safe an comfortable the room was very clean bathroom was too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Nice hotel, close to the airport.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Everything was good but watching movies ion the tv was too expensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ciudad de Mexico

Excelente comodidad en habitaciones!

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Las camas
Visitamos el hotel como viaje de negocios y sinceramente después de un largo día de trabajo llegar a la habitación, tomar una ducha y dormir era lo mejor al final del día; las camas eran otra cosa! Muy cómodas, limpias y calientitas. Gracias por el servicio.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient to I55 & family style restaurants

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Was disappointed 1.5 years ago when I stayed here. Cleanliness lacked and rooms had cigarette smell. That was after only 1 year after the rooms had been renovated. They have corrected those things. My room was nearly spotless. Great place with reasonably priced rooms. I'm glad I gave them a second chance. I have stayed there 4 times now. 3 good experiences.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Clean, and stylish, but a bit too far from city.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Rooms were clean and stylish. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Location: I did not look into anything nearby as it felt like a typical, right by the highway, location.
This hotel is really nice for what it is: A place to stay with nice, clean rooms. This is essentially a motel done right. Each room is accessed from the outdoors, it is 3 stories tall, and it has a single separate room that serves as a lobby. The lobby was clean, the rooms were nice, and the staff was very kind. I was actually really surprised by how stylish and clean the room was. It did not have the smell and feel of most places. It smelled good and reminded me of IKEA. For our purposes, this probably was not the best choice. My friends and I (college student) were planning to take trips from here to Chicago. We, inexperienced with Chicago, did not realize how difficult the traffic and trying to park would be. It would take between 30 and 60 minutes to get downtown depending on the traffic. For future trips to Chicago and other big cities, we will probably stay in a hotel closer to the city and rely on public transportation to get around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy

Posted Oct 8, 2016
The rooms were upgraded and very nice. We had one king size room it was pretty small But still comfy. The only thing I would change would be to have a coffee maker and blow dryer in the room .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Cons: Internet access in room!
Other than not having any internet access in my room, the stay was fine. I wish I had known about the upgrade to room with fridge, micro, etc., not enough information when booking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Wifi unreliable!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Rooms were clean and had recently been updated.
Cons: The wifi!
Location: Good location. Easy access to major expressways, shopping and restaurants.
If you are like me, I rely on wifi for a lot of my daily information, particularly when traveling. On the first day of my stay I did not have wifi in my room and the desk clerk said they did not have it in the lobby. They gave me the number for tech support but no luck there. I called tech support the next day but still no resolution. Front desk offerred to move me but only had first floor available. At night, many of the guests on the first floor have their room doors open and stand outside and mingle. I chose not to move. On the third day I went to the lobby for coffee and they do have wifi in the lobby. The next day when I went to the lobby the desk clerk again told me they do not have wifi as I was sitting there using wifi. On another note, the rooms were always clean and had recently been updated so no problems there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Good but......

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Staff is wonderful , price is ok , need more attention in cleaning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Red Roof Inn Plus, Willowbrook, IL

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Target, Denny's, Potbelly's - we did not go any further down the road, so I'm not sure what else is around there.
We stayed at this hotel before and were very pleased. This time, we had a few minor complaints. 1) The pillowcase on one of the beds appeared to be dirty. 2) At 1:30am, the semi drivers in the room next to us decided to start both of their semis and let them idle in the parking lot for a 1/2 hour. In the meantime, they stood outside their room and talked very loudly. We could hear their entire conversation, along with the noise of their semis. Then amongst their conversation, there appeared to be a couple arguing, cussing, and pacing back and forth outside. Needless to say, we did not get much sleep.