Ratings based on 928 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albert Lea, MN

Quiet neighborhood.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Free Coffee in the lounge.
Cons: Coffee in room.
Location: Target and Denny's nearby.
Hotel was nice for the price. Quiet neighborhood and Target next door. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Place was clean, quiet and not too far from downtown or toyota park!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Jul 14, 2017
we enjoyed our stay and we had actually stayed at a best western the night before and paid twice the amount and this room and service blew that place out of the water ... wish we would have came here first.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Cleanliness hotel, geat staff, and quiet. ................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenwood IN

Nice for the price

Posted Jun 26, 2017
I had never been to a Red Roof Inn prior to this stay. Was pleasantly surprised to see modern sink and laminate flooring.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver, co

Decent hotel, but nothing special

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Location is good. Close to a lot of shopping, restaurants and fast food
Cons: Fix the air conditioning system in the rooms. We had it cranked and we were still hot at night.
Location: Target right next door if you forget something. Tons of places to eat within a few miles.
Hotel location is good. Close to a lot of eating places and shopping, if you forget something. It was really close to the ice rink I needed to go to, so as far as location, really good. The condition of the hotel is little different. I imagine the hotel is fairly old and it shows its age. The one downside was the cooler in the room could not cool the room enough for us to be really comfortable at night. They need to address that situation. I thought the rooms were fairly clean, but they just looked old and dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Nice no frills hotel.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Cons: No coffee in room was a little annoying.
Location: Nice breakfast restaurant nearby.
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This where I will stay every time I'm in chicago

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Beautiful rooms and very nice staff ... stores are conveniently close
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Hotel is dated and could benefit from an upgrade. Basic budget hotel. Pets stay free which is a plus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
The room had ants everywhere. The space isn't enough to walk around in the room. The service was poor. Overall I would give it 5 out of 10.