Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 28, 2015
It was dirty and dingy. They don't wash their sheets and towels very well. My blanket had holes all over it. My sheets were inside out and wrinkly, so I'm assuming they weren't washed from them the last person but just turned over. ALL OF THE PICTURES ON EXPEDIAS WEBSITE DO NOT MATCH WHAT THEY ACTUALLY LOOK LIKE. Completely false advertising.
2 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Toledo, OH

Okay for cheap overnight sleep

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: I am glad that this hotel still offers smoking rooms - and the halls didn't smell like smoke even though smoking was allowed.
Cons: Housekeeping needs to step up their game and not leave dirty towels, soap, and broken alarm clock radios in the room.
Location: Within a block or two from Lakeland Community College. Situated in a quaint, quiet area adjacent to Kirkland on one side and Mentor or the other.
Check-in was fast; parking plentiful and well-lit. Room furniture was garage-sale quality, but functional. Guests have to share in some of the blame for condition of room (cigarette burn holes in blanket, sheets; banged up furniture, etc.) Other reviews about poor housekeeping were warranted - housekeeping left dirty towel laying on sink, used soap from previous guest in shower; no cover or padding on bare metal grid of ironing board). TV and WiFi worked great, bed & pillows comfortable, and it was so quiet I had no trouble at all getting a solid sleep. I did not use the pool or breakfast so can't give an informed opinion on those amenities. If you want a place to sleep with a great price through Expedia, this hotel will be fine. Don't expect updated furnishings or pristine conditions. Also, is practically next door to the Lakeland Community College and across the street from a Burger King and adjacent to a gas station, with the expressway exit/entrance across the street from the hotel - all major conveniences that for me outweighed the dinginess of the inside. Nothing major to worry about or make a big deal over - this is definitely a 2-star hotel but serves a useful purpose for convenient overnight lodging.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: the proximity to the highway
Cons: the smell throughout the hotel
Location: location was great, quite near the highway, and close to most restaurants
stayed at this days inn last week...there was a distinct smell all through the hallway...I got my fabreeze out and sprayed the hallways..bed was fairly comfortable, but the bathroom definitely needed updating, especially the tub..breakfast was fine..for a quick stop, it was fine, but I would not spend any more than one night there...thanks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Worn down

Posted Sep 14, 2015
The manager walked into my daughter room at midnight without even knocking. They where sleeping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Furniture was old, room smelled like dog. Bed comfortable. Bathroom towels were dirty/stained. Facility was safe but old and in need of updating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Days Inn, Willougby, Ohio

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Cons: Facility could be updated. Breakfast could be served longer hours.
This hotel was okay but not up to the standard we expect in a Days Inn. The hotel was old and hadn't had any updates. The carpet in our room had holes in it. It was quiet and served our purpose but probably won't stay there again.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delta, Utah

Handy location

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Cons: Would like to have had more literature on the area rather than so much on wines!
Location: Very handy!
It was easy to find. Breakfast seemed skimpy. Room not memorable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2015
We didn't have a good experience staying here. The rooms are old and run down. Everything was outdated and old.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and dingy

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: You name it -- needs some major cleaning and overall upgrading. The walls, the carpet, everything felt dirty and smelled damp.
Overall I found this hotel to be quite dirty and dingy. It didn't start well when I went to check in and the person at the front reception had a black eye and swollen fists. She was nice enough but not a good first impression. There are other hotels at this exit - I recommend you stay at one of them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty dog dare

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Rooms were dirty and smelly. Dogs were all over and barking throughout the night. We switched rooms to get away from the dogs. The "less updated" room was cleaner-no cigerette ashes behind the night stand. Don't stay here. Looking on the bright side-I did not see any bugs.