Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
22% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Location: The only thing to do nearby was go to the airport and/or have a meal at Bob Evans.
Hotel was under construction. No elevator to take my luggage up to the 2nd floor. Room smelled like someone had smoked in it. First had a room on one side, then they gave me another room but neglected to tell me that it was on the front of the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

this hotel should be closed for renovation

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: the staff did the best they could, very apologetic
Cons: everything could be improved. I will be checking to see if this hotel has been removed from your listings, if not, I will not use Expedia again.
Location: minimal eating options, working to lower class neighborhood.
worst hotel I ever stayed in. third party payment thru Expedia forced me to have to stay here. I had to go to 4 rooms before we found one even remotely acceptable. 1st 4 had leaks, exposed wires, no curtains, no air conditioning. pictures attached
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dangerous

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Drug activities all over..anyone can just walk up for room key..overbooked..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not to happy

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Room floor was not vacuumed, bed sheets where stained, chair an foot rest had stains on them bathroom was not cleaned.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Lies and more lies

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Who cares, dont stay here.
I didn't even check in to this hotel. Upon arrival the hotel was under renovations, the pool was closed, breakfast area closed, so caked with dust you walk into a cloud of it. Staff at the desk was rude and they refused to issue a refund for my whole stay even after not informing people about the hotels conditions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chreey Hill, NJ

Never again

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The first room was dirty, stains on the carpet, ancient TV, furniture worn out, stains on floor tiles in sink area but it was real late. we wanted to Interestingly enough, the front desk called unprompted to ask me whether I had a problem with the room. I've never had that happen in any hotel. Anyway, I answered yes, I had a problem with the room. Shortly thereafter, a manager came up and moved us to another room two doors down. That room as I told him, was a little better at least my son would get onto (not into) the bed. The ice machine and soda machine was only working on the 1st floor because of renovations that were underway. I tried to work with them because I could see they were under renovation. Finally, they charged me extra fees for something unknown to me. But we used no amenity of the room. Needless to say, neither I or my family will ever use that Howard Johnson again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Half of the hotel was under construction, and they send us to the upper part of the hotel under construction
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Train wreck

Posted Aug 3, 2016
I booked online without paying... Showed up the hotel was a mess from construction... People were yelling back and forth with the manager and her attitude was terrible and she started going in on me because I was concerned about my stay. I arrived at 9am and she still ran my card for one night after I told her I would not be staying there after all the drama and the condition of the hotel!! So I lost one night stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

staff sucks!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: location is good.
the hotel is under construction for a total renovation, but even with updates and clean ups to the appearance the staff needs customer service training! A staff of two didn't acknowledge me when waiting at the desk when I checked in. they acted busy as I just study there and same during check out, I walked up and the staff walked way. I waited and then rang the bell a few times before someone came to the desk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Under construction. Not proper to take a guest. Staffs have no spirit! I will never go again