Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

1.8 out of 5
17% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jun 3, 2017
I don't recommend this at all. My first bad experience I booked at this hotel and received a confirmation when I went there late at night the staff told me the hotel is closed for renovation. The good thing that my flight was the day after.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely horrible. Place was an absolute dump

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Never will stay at a Howard Johnson hotel ever again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommend to anyone

Posted Mar 29, 2017
The none smoking room has heavy smoking smell. Bath room looks old and not clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from youngstown, ohio

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Bathroom was very clean room was ok the bed spread had a cigarette burn in it. It was very nosie.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Haywood, Se.

Good staff, terrible facility

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The hotel is named attached "Airport" and is in a wreck of a condition. It is under repair and remodeling but looks like it is not possible to make it more than a 2-star hotel. I think people are living there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland ohio

Close to airport with free shuttle.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Convenient and inexpensive. The problem was the room was supposed to be nonsmoking and it reeked. Also there were no hand towels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

The room smelled like smoke,only one bed

Posted Mar 7, 2017
It was terrible, nothing like the picture! Room smelled like smoke, only one bed. Was like a scene out of a bad movie:(. No towels, very loud, broken furniture smoke detector hanging open on wall with no batteries. Could hear people on both sides and on top.Never stay there again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Very nasty the smell of smoke was terrible would never stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Well I guess you get what you pay for. Disgusting, I'd never stay here again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Akron, OH

Under Construction and Poorly Staffed.

Posted Jan 26, 2017
I stayed at this hotel to be close to the airport since I had a very early flight the next morning, and the airport provided a free shuttle to the airport. Because of the front desk staff and his complete lack of care and competence, I almost missed my flight. This hotel is also in the process of changing flags, and there is a lot of construction. Overall, one of the most disappointing hotel stays every.