Ratings based on 870 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Being remodeled

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff was friendly.
Cons: The rooms need to be renovated.
Location: It was close to shopping and restaurants.
The hotel is being renovated on the outside. It looks as if the corridors were remodeled already. The rooms need to be renovated more than anything. They are old, dingy and dirty. It was not an uncomfortable stay but certainly not what was expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. We are undergoing remodeling at the hotel as you mentioned. The rooms are scheduled to be remodeled as well and I hope to see you once they are complete!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Overall, had a very good experience. Nice Hotel close to a lot of amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We are situated in a great location, especially with the mall right across the street! Thank you again, and I hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ON

Inexpensive & convenient

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The hotel was under renovations when we stayed, but it did not impact our experience at all. The check in was quick, and the front desk and other staff were helpful and friendly. The breakfast was included and the choices were great - the fresh waffles were delicious! The pool was FULL of kids the evening we arrived, but we had a quick swim and hot-tub in the morning before breakfast and the facilities were clean. Would have been nice to have towels available in the pool area, but the kids the night before might have cleared them out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us, and I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay! Thank you again, and I hope to see you and your family next time you visit Cleveland!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and smelly

Posted May 31, 2017
The rooms are very old, i guess you get what you pay for. Rooms are stuffy, beds are old, same as everything in the bathroom. I little bit of mold in shower floor. The tub was clogged. It was just sad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us. We are currently undergoing a remodeling phase at the property and all of our guest rooms are a part of this exciting process! Our fitness center, pool and hallways have been completed and the lobby is next! I hope during your next visit to Cleveland, you stay with us and enjoy all the positive changes we have undergone! Thank you again and I hope to see you soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Hotel under major construction

Posted May 19, 2017
Was not made aware of the fact that the hotel is under major renovations, from 7:00-7:30 start til they stoooed st 8 pm or shortly after. ... could only use 1 end door of the hotel to enter and exit . very inconvenient especially when traveling with a parent who is handicapped and can't walk the distance that was imposed. When booked , feel that should have been informed of renovations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Reasonably priced hotel. You get what you pay for.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Great location, close to major highways and convenient to mall, restaurants and west side cities. Reasonably priced.
Poorly insulated rooms. You can hear everyone in the hallways and from the room adjoining ours (not in our party) we could hear every word, the pop top of a soda can and we were awakened in the night by snoring. Also the hotel hosts youth traveling sports teams. Kids were enjoying running in the hallways. Not the fault of the hotel, but if you want a quiet restful place, choose another hotel. First morning there, we left at 10:00, back at 6:00 and our room was not cleaned. When pointed out to front desk the next morning, instead of an apology, we were asked if we had the do not disturb sign on the door. We did not. We visit this area often. Next time will be staying at another hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us. I apologize for the issues you and your family experienced especially regarding your room not being serviced and no apology from the front desk staff. This is not the service I expect any of our guests to receive while staying with us, and I will address these issues with the staff myself to ensure they do not happen in the future. I welcome the opportunity for you and your family to stay with us once again in the hopes of regaining your trust in our property as well as the LaQuinta brand. Thank you again and I hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new hampshire

Convenient location

Posted May 17, 2017
Good stay but housekeeping needs improvement. The bathroom floor was dirty when I checked in and the same stains were there when I checked out 5 days later.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would not recommend staying at a la quinta.

Posted May 15, 2017
The hotel was under construction and we were unaware. The pool was absolutely disgusting and myself and my daughter broke out in a rash just from touching the water. There was floating bugs and the filters were not running. The hottub was also broken. There were bugs painted into the window sills and hair in the sink. We also had an issue with people smoking in the room next to us. I will never stay at a la quinta again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Loved the bed and 4 pillows
Cons: Worse thing was the hot tub. We were both looking forward to a nice hot soak. The jets were very weak of the few that worked.
The lady that checked us in suggested eating at at Fat Heads Brewery & Saloon. Wonderful suggestion
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Decent rate, no frills. Friendly staff.

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Best rate in the area. They have a pool. The wifi was solid enough to stream movies.
Cons: Fix the AC and the asphalt in the parking area. the breakfast was pretty mediocre.
Location: there is a mall across the street, so it's a quick stroll to the movie theater.
This hotel is showing it's age. The doors are loose, the parking lot is torn up, and everything but the bedding looks old. They have started remodeling though, so most of this should look better in the near future. The outside was being worked on, and the front desk had artist renders on how the rest would be changed. The AC in my room really didn't get cold, and it was only around 73 degrees. I'm not sure the AC would have helped at all on a warmer day. Everything was clean, just worn. After the remodel, I might bump this review up to a 4.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Thank you for brining to my attention the issue with the AC in your room so that we may address and fix it. Your patience during our remodeling process is appreciated and I hope to see again once renovations are completed!