Ratings based on 884 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baton rouge, la

typical mall hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: convenient location, by the mall, easy access, good rate
Cons: wait until the renovations are complete before staying
Location: mall, places to eat
hotel is under renovation. some things have been improved, others have yet to be addressed. room was OK. Carpet needs replacing badly, did not have a clean appearance. AC unit never really cooled the room down during the night even though it was set on the coldest setting. Breakfast - very crowded, the poor lady couldn't keep things refilled fast enough. A lot of the parking, especially on the back side was taken up by the construction manlifts, dumpster, and building materials. Didn't pay a lot for the room, so got exactly what we paid for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, Ontario

weekend away

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: n/a
Location: close to alot of restaurants , mall across the street, close to downtown activities
clean, comfortable room , breakfast was good, close to restaurants etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast sucks

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The breakfast sucks, the room is small and the a/c is noisy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

I wouldn't recommend

Posted Jul 16, 2017
This was the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. It was dirty and smelled like urine and smoke. The beds felt like a lumpy dog bed. If I had arrived earlier I would have requested my money back and went elsewhere!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dayton Oh

really nice room, great bathroom. Comfortable bed.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: location, plenty to do nearby, right off the highway
Cons: The desk chair was wore out, needs replaced.
Location: Mall, food, the basics the plentry of options.
overall very good, large TV, nice fitness room ( although- no towels!) good breakfast. Great bed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much ofr your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fraser, Mi.

Ok hotel,

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Fast check in, room ok except for bed not comfortable and tub not clean.. It was quiet Breakfast ok. Checkout fast but would have liked a receipt. Said they would email to me, never received! Good for the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southeastern Ohio

Airport and shopping near by.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Plenty of parking area. Nice rooms and good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay and I will be sure to share your comments with the staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland OH

One of the best

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Overall stay was great! No complaints. Free breakfast will keep me coming back
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review regarding your recent stay! We look forward to your next visit with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Construction work with a minimal of disruption

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Staff most professional and helpful especially to this one who struggled with digital skills. Breakfast welcoming and tasty. Rooms well tended. Close to the Welsh Home in Norrh Olmstead the object of my travel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! The staff and I really appreciate it and we look forward to your next stay with us!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Being remodeled

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff was friendly.
Cons: The rooms need to be renovated.
Location: It was close to shopping and restaurants.
The hotel is being renovated on the outside. It looks as if the corridors were remodeled already. The rooms need to be renovated more than anything. They are old, dingy and dirty. It was not an uncomfortable stay but certainly not what was expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. We are undergoing remodeling at the hotel as you mentioned. The rooms are scheduled to be remodeled as well and I hope to see you once they are complete!