Ratings based on 743 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jacksonville FL

A Nice place for the price

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: It needs to be refreshed
Location: it is right off the free way and close to the airport
the place was adequate for my travel needs not to much but not to worn
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Meghan Carruthers, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us! I couldn't agree with you more about the location, especially having Great Northern Mall across the street, and the countless number of restaurants within walking distance! We are about to undergo a huge renovation project that includes complete renovations of all guest rooms and public areas, as well as the outside of the building and the grounds! I hope the next time you visit Cleveland, you stay with us and experience all the exciting changes that have taken place! Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay and the hotel, and we hope to see you soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for one night but better options

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Had to be at the airport at 5:00 so decided to stay over in Cleveland (live near Columbus.) The hotel got 4.0 out of 5 stars and had breakfast and a limited hours shuttle to the airport. Also had an indoor pool. Pool looked like it had a family reunion going on. At least 20 adults and kids. Very loud, very crowded. Not the hotel's fault, but it was one of the first places we went upon arrival and made it clear that you get what you pay for.... Affordable stay=Attracts people who don't always have the best manners. Later some of the same people were banging on the door next door to ours at 4:30 in the morning. The bathroom had a cracked faucet in the tub and the shower head was leaking. The bathtub already had a layer of water in it when we got there. Room and bathroom were dingy and outdated and had a very musty smell. In the morning we found a long black hair in our bed. Very clearly not one of ours. The breakfast looked decent enough but the sausage and eggs were cold and the eggs weren't very good. The housekeeping staff had all their carts lined up in the hallway in the morning and would not acknowledge you as you were trying to get through. One employee just went on about her business right in the middle of the hallway when she clearly knew we were standing there smiling politely waiting to get through to the elevator. I looked at a couple and made eye contact and smiled and there was no response.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Dated Hotel

Posted May 30, 2016
Excellent customer service, but the hotel is dated. We had 2 rooms, and one of the rooms the TV wasn't working.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by Jenna, Hotel Management
Tony, While I am glad to hear your experience with staff was pleasant, I am sorry that you were unhappy with the property and experienced issues with the TV. I will forward your comments on to management so we are able to fix this. Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Sincerely, Jenna La Quinta Customer Care Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from detroit

Nice clean comfortable room.

Posted May 3, 2016
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Hotel staff were very nice.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Toledo

Good for the money..not great but good.

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
I tend to rate on service, update of the comfort in the room (bedding, towels) and the update of decor. Service was great and pleasant on both occasions. The bedding was nicely updated and comfortable. The decor was older. While some cosmetic refresh was done, it was still old but in good condition. The downsides were the shower and the noise. The shower was very narrow and hard to stand in comfortably. Additionally the air/heat was very noisy. We thought it was a truck in the parking lot.
3 out of 5
by Gloria

Uggh

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room I stayed in was dirty, found a sock and pill on the floor. It was also very dusty, had definitely not been dusted in a while. The second day the toilet got stopped up, informed front desk at 11 am did not get fixed until 10 PM. The girl at the front desk forgot to right down the room number so no one came until the third call.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Confused with LaQuinta Airport West

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff was particularly helpful
Location: It is right next to the light rail station, unlike the other LaQuinta airport location.
I accidentally booked the wrong La Quinta, and when I showed up past midnight, they transferred the reservation with very little delay or difficulty - Kudos! The hotel and room were everything that one might expect, and the bonus of them cancelling the old booking without charge was terrific!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, ME

For a 1 night layover, this will suffice.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was nice.
Cons: The pool was a bit chilly.
Location: Very close to the Airport, and mall style food offerings. Longhorn, Applebee's, etc.
No bugs, nice staff, would stay here again if need be.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by misako

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels