Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heather from Chesterton, Indiana

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is right next to a bowling alley that on certain nights has very loud music until the wee hours of the morning. I stayed during the week after the summer travel season but was still disappointed with the breakfast. The shower in my room had a knob that didn't work to turn from cold to hot but when I addressed it with the gentleman working the front desk he couldn't have cared less.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Not the nicest place but it is convenient. Average hotel at best. But good for rest stop.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brittany from Cincinnati

Two Days of Second Hand Smoke

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Much cleaner than expected. Kind staff, stiff beds, above average breakfast. But there's no such thing as non-smoking rooms in a smoking hotel. The smoke from others seeped in through vents, cracks etc... and by the end of my stay, I was light headed and having mild respiratory issues from all the smoke that I am not used to.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by VARTAN from Pasadena, CA

Overnight stay

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
The building is run down. It smelled bad and additionally the entire hallway smelled like skunk like they had extensive marijuana smoke stuck to the walls. This inn is way overpriced for what it is!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Good for a one night stay

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Hotel is good for the price. Clean rooms (if you truly want non-smoking make sure you request the lower room numbers (i.e. 101 - 114 etc.) as there are designated smoking rooms on the other wing and the smoke carries. Cleaning staff was most helpful in getting our room switched. Breakfast is nothing spectacular but gets you something to eat and drink before hitting the road again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel but ok

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Good price for the room. Friendly staff. Beds comfortable. Older hotel but clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lydia from Toledo

Not fancy, but a great value for a low price!

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
I had a late-ending job in Ashtabula, and chose to stay at the Mentor Super 8 due to positive experiences at other Super 8 locations and the affordable price. Overall, I had a very good experience - I don't go to this chain with luxury in mind, but have always found it clean and decently maintained; this location was no different. The only major difference between this location and other I've stayed at was that the service at the front desk was friendlier than I've experienced elsewhere. The room was comfortable, seemingly recently decorated, and quieter than some Super 8s I've been in. Would definitely return for future work needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by WiseLinda

Good location

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Orbitz
Returning west from NYC via I-86, this turned out to be an excellent stopping-off point for us. Just 4 miles east of the I-271 turn-off and easy access to the Ohio Turnpike via I-480 (to avoid downtown traffic). Room was large and very comfortable. Sign was not obvious after we turned in on Palisades, but we spotted it after turning around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Naeem

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Could have been better

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
We were in town just overnight for a wedding. We were told by the front desk at check in that we were eligible for a military discount but couldn't receive it because we reserved (reserved but not pre paid) on hotels.com. Then the first room we were sent to wasn't ready and the hallway stunk of cigarette smoke. We returned to the front desk they said they would put us in a different room near less smoking rooms. The room had a no smoking sign on the door but it definitely didn't smell that way but we didn't want to worry about going to another room. The room itself was nice like it had been recently updated (bedding and artwork). We changed clothes went to the wedding and when we returned found our room keys had been deactivated so we had to go to the front desk again. While there they said to come down for the free continental breakfast in the morning and they said breakfast would be available until 11am. We went down for breakfast and to check out at 10am to find breakfast ended at 9am. The hotel was in a very nice area with lots to do close by but the hotel itself wasn't the greatest.