Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and Affordable. BEST VALUE!

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk service is always willing to assist and accommodate. We have stayed here many times before and continue to come back. We only had one issue with our first room, we informed the front desk and they immediately provided us another room. Front desk or whatever appropriate personnel should inform housekeeping they missed a room. Other than that, no problems whatsoever. Maintenance must have been working on the water at some point since the water pressure in the shower fluctuated from night then decent pressure in the morning. One time out of all our stays. I still would recommend this hotel. Very affordable, clean, friendly staff, free breakfast form 6a - 9a. They give you the best value for your money. Most of their competitors in the area complaints were too high.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The times they are a changing!

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was anything but quiet. The people next door had a loud party at 2 in the morning and the child above us ran the room most of the night. The parking lot was a mess and in need of repair. The cost of the room has risen quite a bit and the breakfast was meager and unappetizing. There was only one way in and out. We've stayed here many many times because of the cost but will think that through in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Poor communication

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We were authorized a 12:00 check out. The housekeeping crews wrte knocking on our door at 10:20. I told them we had a 12:00 ceck out. At 11:00 another member knocked on the door. You would think there would be some communication about who has checked out and who hasn't.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Doesn't meet Super 8 standards

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
We just needed an inexpensive motel for an overnight stay. Other Super 8's have proved excellent when we travel. They are well kept, clean and offer a nice breakfast. Not so here. Although it was basically clean; i.e. clean sheets, no dust, etc., it is hard to overlook the musty smell, rusty and clogged shower head, rust in tub and sink corners, cracked wood in the furniture. The outlets were in places where you had to search and bend under furniture to find them. Yes, a big deal with all the electronics we have to charge these days. The blankets were paper rough and paper thin. The breakfast was the bare minimum. Nothing hot or fresh cooked at all. Cold cereals, cinnamon rolls (no other choices), coffee, tea, maybe a couple other things. Whoever owns this motel takes no pride in it. We will continue to stay at Super 8's for our stopovers, just not this one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average Room

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The bed was real nice as well as the pillows.
Cons: Have a dedicated floor or wing for smokers vs non smokers.
The hotel is centrally located to Mentor and the freeways. It has a variety of restaurants nearby. The rooms offer an iron, ironing board, tv, microwave, coffee service, refrigerator and hair dryer. They offer a moderate continental breakfast which is nice and opens at 6 am. The bed was comfortable and silent. The air conditioning worked moderately well. We had it set to 76 at night and it was almost there. The reason for the middle of the road review is because we are non smokers. The hotel does not have a dedicated floor or wing to non smokers. The rooms are mixed within the complex and the smell is really bad in hallways and entrances. Our room didn't smell but when we used the bathroom fan, it drew the smokey hallway into our room. It was very upsetting to walk through the smell to get to our room each night. I would give it a 4 star if they could fix the smells.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basics

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: The room was pretty nice. The bed and pillows were nice and the air worked well.
Cons: Have a dedicated floor or hallway for non smokers.
Location: Very centrally located to the freeway and a multitude of restaurants.
The room is nice, the bed comfortable and nice shower. It has a microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron and board and safe. They also have a very nice continental breakfast. The only problem we had is that the hotel mixes the rooms non smoking and smoking. They don't have a dedicated floor or wing for non smokers. The hallways are very smokey and it somewhat leaks into our non smoking room. People smoking in rooms leave their doors open and it floats out into hallways. So although it met our needs very nicely as far as the room, the smoke is awful and I wouldn't stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Robert

Okay for a night or two.

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is okay for a night stay. During my recent visit the Wifi was not working, And I did try and call the front desk but no one answered. The room was clean and the area is nice.
3 out of 5
by Antonio from Vermont

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed at this Super 8 many times over the last 20 years. Lately it appears to be a little run down. Staff are friendly and Bob Evans is right next door, but a remodel would be nice.
5 out of 5
by William from Pinellas Park, FL

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful stay
2 out of 5
by Robert from PA

Great service, mediocre facility.

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
The room was fine. The electricity went out twice. The smoke alarms went off several times. The breakfast was lame. But the room was comfortable and convenient. The staff were polite and helpful.