Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Driving home from Chicago to New York and needed a reasonably priced, clean room close to the highway for a one night stay. Hotel met our needs perfectly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mentor, OH Super 8

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Cons: Paint over the green walls & make them the same color as the ones in the room. Remove the sofa in the registration lobby, replace the breakfast tables
Location: There really was not much to do near by. There were a few restaurants but nothing to else.
The hallways and rooms of the hotel smelled like cigarettes and smoke. That was not pleasing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor response to fire alarm.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
A fire alarm went off during the night. The guests all had to go to the office to find out what was going on. It was a false alarm and had to be turned off by the fire department. It was finally turned off only to go off again in a few minutes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2016
good breakfast good waffles and comfy beds. very clean. inexpensive
2 out of 5
by Eric from Pittsburgh

Not recommended

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was not clean or comfortable. Breakfast was poor
4 out of 5
by peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Charles E from Pineville, Louisiana

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
Arrived at 1 AM attendant was on duty (a plus) departed at 9;30 PM same day. only there long enough to complete my business which I did in one day vs two. I had booked the room for three nights but only used two but could not get reimbursed for third night.
2 out of 5
by Heather from Chesterton, Indiana

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is right next to a bowling alley that on certain nights has very loud music until the wee hours of the morning. I stayed during the week after the summer travel season but was still disappointed with the breakfast. The shower in my room had a knob that didn't work to turn from cold to hot but when I addressed it with the gentleman working the front desk he couldn't have cared less.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Not the nicest place but it is convenient. Average hotel at best. But good for rest stop.
3 out of 5
by Brittany from Cincinnati

Two Days of Second Hand Smoke

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Much cleaner than expected. Kind staff, stiff beds, above average breakfast. But there's no such thing as non-smoking rooms in a smoking hotel. The smoke from others seeped in through vents, cracks etc... and by the end of my stay, I was light headed and having mild respiratory issues from all the smoke that I am not used to.