Ratings based on 877 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxon Hill, Washington DC

Horrible room.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: The lobby staff was polite.
Cons: Close down the place. There seems to be no upkeep in the rooms by my experience.
Location: Entry into the hotel was horrible. It was set behind other buildings which made it difficult to find to begin with.
The staff itself was polite. My issue was the condition of the room. When I got in the room the trash can still had the previous guests trash in it. The worst part was that there was a wet spot on the bathroom floor. When I went to wipe it with a towel I noticed by the smell that it was urine. Someone must have relieved themselves on the bathroom floor and it just continued to come back up through the laminate floor panel. I will never set foot in A Red Roof Inn ever again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Room wasn't as nice as portrayed in the photos. Didn't feel safe in this particular neighborhood, and the safety glass-enclosed front desk didn't help this feeling at all. I guess it was less than I expected because of photos, but what I would expect from a 2 star hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

It is a motel

Posted Jun 28, 2016
The first night a couple of doors down about three or four people set out side of their room and partied half the night. The floors were dirty there was a big ball of hair under the table. And you would not believe how dirty my feet were after walking around on the floors. The bath tube was dirty it had a ring around it. I had to buy some cleaning materials and clean it before we could take a shower. You could not open your curtains to let in light because everyone passing by would look in and it was dark in the room.If you wanted ice you had to walk all the way to the front near the check in desk to get it and we were on the 2 floor about middle ways. There was an elevater. The house keeping did make our bed every day. On the day that we left I informed the front desk of the room condition an all she said was "I will make a note of it". She never apologized or said why did you not tell us when you arrived in you room of the condition. I do have to admit that it was much better room than the one we stayed at in Murtle Beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BAIT AND SWITCH

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: LOCATION COULD BE MOVED!
Location: THE LOCATION HAD US VERY LEERY ABOUT WALKING OR DRIVING TO PLACES TO EAT! THERE WAS NOTHING IN OR NEXT TO THE MOTEL. A VERY SAD EXPERIENCE!
I was expecting different accomadations for the price charged! $100.00 plus!!! the information provided by the rep and the pictures on line did not represent what I received. I will never stay at Red Roof Inn again under any circumstances.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I changed hotels.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Bloodstained towels, didn't make bed, didn't not give new soap, curtains reeked of stale cigarettes, air conditioner blew in cigarette scented air, service carts left in walkways for two whole days, overnight. I left early and changed hotels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel experience evee

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was horrible. I regret staying there. There was other people staying who kept making noise and had loud music. They kept going in and out into different rooms. I lost alot of sleep. The manager is the worst I've ever encountered. He did not do ANYTHING about the issue. And he even called our room blaming it was us. I was really dissatisfied and would never recommend staying there. Worst hotel experience ever.
3 out of 5
by Susan from Rehoboth

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet room, efficient check in and check out. Good value.
2 out of 5
by Patricia

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The beds were nasty and everything
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst place that I have ever stayed in.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
This was absolutely the worst experience I have ever had from a hotel company. Me and my wife had to ask housekeeping several times to exchange our dirty towels. All the rooms do not have a microwave and a refrigerator. The rooms don't even have a iron or ironing board. My wife requested a later checkout time the next day that was granted by the hotel receptionist for 12:40, but these crazy people called the cops the next day and said the checkout time was a 11:00.. It's amazing how you tell 3 different people the same thing the night before but go back on your word. This hotel is terrible, so terrible I complained to their corporate headquarters about the service and rude staff. Take my advice if if you read this review and don't stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, VA

Nice, affordable, convenient

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: The microwave and refrigerator allowed us to come back to the room after a long day of sightseeing and make some dinner and collapse!
Cons: More pillows
Location: K-Mart was right across the street for those items we forgot to pack. The Smithsonian and Zoo was just a few miles away.
We had a great time in DC, and the hotel made our stay that much better. It was a good price, more than adequate, clean, and the staff were very friendly and helpful.