Ratings based on 1,126 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic room, no frills inexpensive.

Posted May 23, 2017
Brief stay, was satisfactory. Not much to say,even though Expedia is asking for more information.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from International

No Coffee Maker Nor Microwave

Posted May 21, 2017
At minimum, I expect a room in the Washington DC corridor to have a coffee maker and a microwave oven. Not good!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
They start knocking on your door at 10am asking for your towels and if you don't get up and give them your towels then, you won't get new ones. No one made our bed and checkout was 11am, not the normal 12pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable for National Horbor

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Close to National Harbor only 10 min drive if you wanna visit national harbor and MGM no need to spend over $150 a night for a weekend getaway. Hotel is directly across from shopping cent with Safeway and IHOP. Don't overlook
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel cleaning need staff need upgrade

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Went to check in. Went to bathroom clothes behind bathroom door. Extremely annoyed by this situation. Was told nothing they could do. Housekeeping is not available. Tried to get another hotel all booked for at least 15 miles from where i need to be. Manager of housekeeping did address our situation upgraded us to another room. She was nice was sorry for our room being dirty. Not going to stay at a Red Roof inn again. Try to find another place to stay if possible. Book early.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

To visit family .. attended a Funeral

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The set up was nice ... no complaints.
Cons: The bathroom ... it needs an upgrade.
Location: The location is great ... it is right in the area of so many food places, entertainment and clothes shopping.
The room was not bad, it was clean and the beds were good. The people at the desk were very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and outdated.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The room was dated and smelled like smoke. I found a pair of socks between the sheets. I'm uncertain if the sheets were changed between customers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia beach, va

Good for business travel

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Everything was fine except no coffee maker in the room.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

Great place to stay-great staff -sparkling clean!

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Everyone was really helpful especially Barbara at the front counter. It was spotless and very comfortable.
1 out of 5
by Ryan

Sales

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Unfortunately, terrible neighborhood and hotel. Would not stay again.