Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Although there is a sign at the lobby entrance staying "No Pets", I was awaken by a very large dog barking at midnight in the adjacent room. This barking lasted one and half hours. Someone kept pounding on their door to no answer. Would have moved rooms even at that late hour but the motel was full.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern CA

Convenient to Red Rocks

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Convenient to Red Rocks, easy in/out, comfortable bed
Cons: Better coffee in the rooms!
Location: Red Rocks!
Easy check in and check out. Attentive staff. Good, clean rooms, hotel may be in need of some interior renovations but it looked like they were working on that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just plain awful.

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
very very horrible. room was dirty, most of the staff were terrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to our destination

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Hotel was very old. Hotel said they had breakfast and all they had were apples and coffee. Could not even get a piece of toast. We stayed three night and the housekeeping on the third night was horrible. We were so disappointed in our stay that we didn't bother to complain. Staff was very crabby
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phila

worst hotel experience I have ever had

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: the location was good for us
Cons: much to be improved
Location: red rocks
arrived around 10pm to check in- had a reservation - waited 15- 20 minutes before someone showed up at front desk room was dingy and dirty stains on couch and bed cover hair in sink dirt on floor 2nd day - no cleaning done bed linens not changed clean? towels thrown in a pile in bathroom
4 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Leigh Ann from Pearland

Denver West Visit

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Room toilet lid didn't fit so flushing toilet was difficult to flush. Also bed skirt was very dirty as if they don't wash them very often. However the bed and room was very comfortable and clean. Phone in room was not working?
5 out of 5
for Families
by Shirley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Personal Event
by William A. from Twin Falls

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
I was pleasantly surprised after reading previous reviews. I was there for a reunion and didn't plan to stay in the room much but found that I was very comfortable. I slept well in the quiet environment. So did my classmates that stayed there.
2 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Jennifer from Mont Clare, PA

Nothing special.

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Upon check in it took three trips to the desk before our room key worked. We pretty much had to crawl over one of the beds to enter the room because the furniture was crammed in so tight. The room was slightly dirty, with filthy corners in the bathroom and random smears on the walls. Breakfast was sparse, consisting of toast, cereal and yogurt. At 9am sharp the staff turned the lights off in the breakfast room while five tables of people were still eating and cleared all of the food. The beds were reasonably comfortable, there are lots of restaurants nearby and the hotel is conveniently located to Red Rocks. It served for one night, but is was an unexceptional stay at a slightly substandard property.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Nice accommodations for a good price.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The location, the price per night and the accommodations. We also liked the shopping mall right across the street.
Cons: More workout equipment in the fitness room. More choices in the continental breakfast and maybe keep it open until 10am instead of 9am.
Location: We went to Elitch Gardens theme park and the Denver Museum of Nature and Science, which were within a few miles of the hotel. Helps to have GPS.
The Days Inn in Golden was close to the tourist attractions we wanted to see in Denver and had the best price for a room. Staff was courteous, the room was clean and spacious. The continental breakfast could be better but the hotel is right across from some very good restaurants. (Try the Mod Market. Great food and if you keep your receipt, you get 10% off your next visit.) We never expect too much when travelling on a dime, but we were pleasantly surprised and look forward to staying there again next time we're in the area.