Ratings based on 681 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overnight stay

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: staff attitude
Location: not much. Couldn't wait to get back on the interstate.
We had a poor nights sleep. People yelling and screaming from 9pm to 430 am. You would wake up thinking somebody was being murdered. Toilet ran all night from a defective flapper. People were riding the luggage carts up AND DOWN THEHALLWAY. There was no restaurant as advertised. We felt rushed by the morning breakfast staff. They shut off the lights and t.v while you were still eating. Front desk clerk didn't seem to care when she was told about the noise issue. All she said was the manager was aware of it.. I had to ask for my deposit back after turning in my key. I expected better from a higher priced motel. The hotel I stayed at the night before was only $55 and it was a way better nights sleep. This was my first time at a Days inn and probably my last.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Clean, comfortable and convenient location

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The hotel isn't new or luxurious, but it's clean and comfortable. The staff was also friendly and accommodating. My use of the hotel was simply for a place to sleep and refresh, which made it an excellent value for the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado springs

the panhandler inn

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: It was close to the freeway.
Cons: Clean up the staff for starters. If you need to charge a couple bucks more do so. Otherwise don't bother with the breakfast.
Location: Besides the mall nothing. Get out of the area.
We had people hitting us up for money before we even got out of the car. Never felt comfortable leaving our car in the lot. The breakfast was lousy. Bread and cereal. We will never stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Security is not a priority.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Befoe I had even checked into the hotel, my room number was given away.Just because a cute nice older woman says she is my mother and would like to know what room Im staying in does not give you the right to give away my room number. You got lucky this time, because it was my mother, and we get along great. But how did the desk staff know that. She checked in 2 hrs before I did, we don't have the same last name. I worked at a hotel in the Washington DC area for many years. We had alot of school groups use our property. I often got calls from concerned parents asking for their children's room number. Often they would become upset with me when I wouldn't give them the number, sometimes becoming quite irate. I would then explain to them that just because they say they are someones parent, I have no way of proving who they were over the phone. But I would be happy to transfer the call to the room and let the occupants give out the room number if they wished. Every single parent thanked me after my explanation and apreasheated the security.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Many upgrades needed

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Cons: See our experiences above.
Tub didn't drain. Toilet shifted when sat on. Bathroom door wouldn't open all the way, it got stuck on the floor. Hallway carpet was stained. Pillows were small and hard. We got stuck in their elevator for 5 to 10 minutes and had to call for help to get out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bloody stay..

Posted Sep 19, 2016
There was a blood stain the size of a quarter on te mattress pad that could clearly be seen through the fitted sheet. Why someone would think that's ok to keep it on there is beyond my comprehension. Also- the wifi did not work at all. Not even once, but it's free wifi. The area has a lot to do and has a safe feel unless you are in the C wing and go in through the C entrance at night. There is a smoking shack back there where questionable (homeless and/or drug addicts) hang out. One guy was approaching me asking for "help." The bed was very comfortable (blood and all) but housekeeping did not change The sheets on my bed which again I found to be odd. Pay a little more and stay somewhere else...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from breakenridge, co

Cold shower, no breakfast!!!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The hotel was very nice, staff was pleasant. The shower was cold water only and the free breakfast was not available at all. Thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

The hotel is close to red rock, that is a plus.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The staff didn't seem to have any idea about restaurants for breakfast that were not a chain restaurant. The breakfast at the hotel had very limited gluten free options. If I had paid full price for this hotel I would have been VERY disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

nice hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: location, breakfast
Cons: our room was close to major highway, so noisy; but, there was also a very bright light outside of window (that they could change)
good location with Red Rocks Amphitheatre & Mills shopping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Poor breakfast. No protein available. One choice of fruit.