Ratings based on 648 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ft collins

Close to Red Rocks Amphitheater.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The front desk clerk should be friendly and pleasant and the breakfast could be improved.
Location: Red Rocks, Blackhawk, Central City are close by and the canyon is pretty for a drive
The front desk clerk was not very friendly when we arrived, causing me to be disappointed right away. They ask you to sign a deposit of $100 just in case you smoke in the room or damage it in any way. After they clean your room, the deposit gets refunded back to your card. Hmmm. What about trust? Breakfast was just so so - yogurt, breads, dried cereal, coffee,tea, and apples. The hotel is very close to a busy highway and you can hear traffic all night long. The only plus is the location. It is about 20 minutes away from Red Rocks, so if you are looking for a low-budget hotel after the concert, this will work.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location by shopping and close to Red Rocks

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Cons: Spa was not working, but they are fixing it.
Location: Shopping. Red Rocks amphitheater.
Nice breakfast provided. Love the location close to Red Rocks amphitheater. Perfect place to stay while attending concerts.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Unfriendly staff at reception

Posted Aug 22, 2016
In day one, the first set of hand towels had black markings all over. The second day the cleaning staff did not remove towels left on the floor next to the sink. Also, the bathroom towels looked like old rags with big holes!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel between Golden and Denver

Posted Aug 21, 2016
This is a good cheap place right near the highway if traffic doesn't bother you. Golden downtown area is not too far, but I was a bit annoyed I chose a place thirty minutes from Denver downtown where my trip was all about. The spa and sauna were mild and not crowded. I didn't get to go I the pool since they close it when it threatens to storm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Close to Redrocks

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Friendly staff, close to concert venue. Would definitely recommend to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's okay

Posted Aug 20, 2016
There are some good things about this hotel. First while it's located right next to an interstate highway, it was very quiet in the room. The hotel is located near a shopping center and there are numerous restaurants nearby. The lobby is attractive and clean. There were some things I didn't like. At first I was put in a room that didn't have a good WiFi connection. When I notified the desk, they switched my room. However the desk clerk gave me misinformation about where to park for best access to the room. I figured it out. The floor of the room was tile - no carpeting. The floor felt a bit tacky underfoot. The breakfast was the most basic I've ever seen in a free breakfast establishment. But the breakfast room was bright with lots of windows.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleeping was difficult

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and the bed comfortable.
Cons: Not much you can do about the traffic noise which is heavy until around 2 am and then starts again about 5 am. But the breakfast room could be cooled
The hotel was right on I 70 and VERY noisy. The breakfast room was extremely hot and at the ending hour they closed it up quickly and sent everyone out...very rude I thought. The man hosing down the pavement between rooms and the front desk/breakfast area did not stop as we walked to breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Staff was friendly and the breakfast was great. Room was a little dusty, but otherwise clean. I only mention it being dusty as my wife has allergies and she sneezed a lot in the room and we noticed dust in lots of places.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed in our hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Location to our daughter's house.
Cons: Hotel needs a good cleaning.
Location: It is close to several stores, which made shopping easy.
We had stayed at this hotel a couple years ago and it was nice. It's apparently under new management and it was very disappointing. The hallways smelled musty as if the rugs were always wet. Our room key had to be reset several times, which meant trudging down to the lobby (in a separate building) late at night to have it fixed. If it had only happened once, it wouldn't have been a problem, but it happened several times. Also, the cleaning people did minimal work - they didn't even fully make the bed. It was a disappointing hotel, overall. We won't stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Golden Days Inn

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Hotel was not clean and smelled. The staff was friendly though.