Ratings based on 3,465 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Good

Posted Jul 27, 2016
AC was not working. We asked for a refund and left.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great location but needs a Reno

Posted Jul 26, 2016
First the positives: Great location close to walking downtown, the capital buildings and art museum. Nice bed, lobby refreshments, and good water pressure in the shower. Now for the negatives: Place needs a Reno real bad. The carpet is torn in the lobby, gross stains in the room, shower curtain lets the water go through onto the bathroom floor, fan did not work, looks like mold on the ceiling, wallpaper pealing, door frames need replacement, go to turn off the hall light and there goes the TV.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Location was good for our visit.
Cons: Front desk staff needs attitude adjustment.
Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was indifferent at checkin. Adjacent restaurant food was mediocre.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

terrible hotel in very bad condition

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything, needs knocking down and building a new hotel somewhere else, if Ramada value their reputation
Location: as I say very dodgy area
in very bad area with prostitutes and dodgy people high on drugs outside and all around the area place was dirty, dilapidated , bad service, restaurant closed, just appealing place
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the hood

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Old run down hotel. In the hood with plenty of shady characters running around. Smells like marijuana.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Worst hotel experience EVER!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We attempted to check-in very late (after midnight). We arrived to a lobby in complete chaos. A single desk clerk was checking in a line of guests while a drunken group was carryng on off to the side. While I was checking in one of the drunken young ladies vomited in the trash can. Our clerk was sweet and accomodating, but you could see his frustration with the mess in his lobby. We were assigned our room and made our way through a grimey, run-down facility, with a barely opperating elevator, to our room. Once there the door was open (lock broken) and the beds had been slept-in. We went back down to the clerk. Feeling exhausted and downright unsafe- we checked out immediately. sadly for us there were NO hotels within a 70 mile radious with rooms available. At 1:45 am we wound up driving 90 miles to Cheyenne, WY arriving at 3:30 am so my young children didn't have to sleep in the car. I will never stay at a Radisson hotel ever again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Junky old hotel in a sketchy neighborhood

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Not somewhere you want to walk around at night. The carpet was sticky, the shower was gross and the hallways and overall setting of the hotel was like being in the Twilight Zone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jonesboro, arkansas

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Jul 23, 2016
We had a good stay, the only thing..they are in SERIOUS. DESPERATE need of a renovation!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice affordable hotel downtown

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: It was cute and affordable, especially for being so central and for working folks like us! It was fun. I don't have any complaints.
Location: This hotel is really close to several Denver attractions so it was convenient to go to the zoo, museum, planetarium, mint, capital, and aquarium.
We were in town for the Peter Gabriel/Sting concert and stayed over another day to sight-see. I appreciate the shuttle to the concert.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso, Tx

Not very friendly

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Close to downtown
Cons: Customer service and verbal warnings about being booted
Location: Good local restaurants and pubs
They gave us the ugliest handicap with rust in the tub room, we are not handicap. Then our car was booted not three hours after we arrived, $100 to remove the boot, then the host complained in front of the boot company that we were the guest that asked to have our room changed, he was the host that gave us the ugly room. There were no friendly hellos or goodbyes. I did not feel welcome