Ratings based on 3,931 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Hotel being renovated.

Posted May 22, 2017
Cons: Hotel being renovated - much needed. It'll be great by 2018.
Location: Near downtown. Several nice restaurants in walking distance.
Desk staff very helpful. They offered to place rooms near each other, and loaned an umbrella when needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was in a very good location....

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: the location and the price was very good
Cons: renovations are in progress
Location: the location is the best.... you can practically walk anywhere within the area... 16th Street Mall, good restaurants, sports arena
the hotel is in the middle of renovations.... I enjoyed being in the area and the staff was friendly and taking the time to tell me and showing me on the map where all is/was located...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Looking for something quick and a bit cheap.

Posted May 20, 2017
Staff nice. Not a fan of the layout or display, but did the job. Location is pretty good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Overall decoration of the hotel doesn't look good but inside the room was OK. I had unpleasant experience with room's key and laundry machine. Someone else's key was able to open my room that I suspect due to faulty programming with the key. Washing machine and dryer didn't function properly, it took the coins but didn't do its job.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: New beds, refrigerator
Location: The location was nice attractions nearby
Liked the location near local attractions. Needs updated throughout the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, reasonable value.

Posted May 15, 2017
Cons: Common areas need some updating/refurbishing. Hall carpets are old.
I stayed here two nights while visiting my daughter who lives nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

You get what you pay for

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, free breakfast.
Cons: Cleanliness, get rid of the awful smell in the hallway and the room. Inspect appliances to make sure they work for the convenience of the next guests.
Location: The location was quite far from the center of the action. We took a cab after enjoying the sights and sounds of the 16th street mall.
We needed a hotel for one night since we were catching a flight out of Denver the next morning. We came from a week's stay up in Steamboat Springs, a 2-3 hour drive from Denver. I chose this hotel because it was the cheapest and I thought we only needed a bed to sleep on for one night. However, I did not expect the place to look rundown, the carpeting old and had a dank smell, and the bathroom very tiny. The only blessing was the free breakfast. I also had to call for assistance in order to make the TV work (turned out there was a loose connection at the back of the unit). On the plus side, the staff was friendly and helpful. The location is quite far from the 16th street mall. I thought it was walkable. Unfortunately, we had to take a cab back to the hotel after a night out on the street mall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

centrally located

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: centrally located and affordable
Cons: decor, breakfast, beds
Location: restaurants and downtown
if was fine and affordable nothing special. Centrally located. shuttle service helped.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utag

Good location, but the hotel is in renovation.

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Everything. The breakfast could be drastically improved. The rooms that aren't renovated and aren't safe should not be rented.
Location: Great location, good access to the city center of Denver.
The location is good, but the hotel is in renovation, which I don't remember being aware of when booking. Our first room had a broken lock, no bathroom fan, the wallpaper was peeling, the bathroom was not clean, the mattresses were old and we listened to homeless people argue outside our room in the parking lot all night. It did have new carpet and bedding. I asked to be moved, they upgraded us to a business suite which was clean and in better condition. I started out the trip really disappointed, but they made it alright. The breakfast is dismal, we skipped it each morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Do not waste your money here!

Posted May 13, 2017
This hotel was nothing like pictured. Incredibly dirty, needs a TON of updates. Good location, but definitely shouldn't be part of the Wyndham Rewards hotels!