Ratings based on 3,519 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice budget hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The nicest of budget hotels I have stayed at, considering the room's decor and comfort. Breakfast wasn't as nice in offering and service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hotel war super aber denver müssen wir nicht noch mal besuchen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cancun

Basic

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Hotel is basic, the short Mexican check in staff could be more helpful and polite. Room is rather basic too, with disgustingly sticky carpet. Advice to future stayers would be to try and avoid the ground level rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Police were there middle of night and homeless people all along the street
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon SK

Convenient - close to the Botanical Garden

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: It needs maintenance to look more in tune with today.
Location: Zoo and botanical garden are within walking distance.
I was surprised at the drabness, shabbiness of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Temple, TX

Location

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Across the street from a coffee shop and an Irish pub...couldn't have asked for a better spot. A short cab ride to the zoo, aquarium, theme park or downtown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Verbania

Buon hotel vicino al centro

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Siamo stati due notti in questo hotel durante il nostro soggiorno negli USA. Personale gentile e disponibile. Ottima posizione per visitare la 16th mall Street, lasciando l'auto in hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

only about 10 min into downtown hot spots

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: The friendliness of the staff was the most positive thing
Cons: needs to have a rehab
The location is good if you can not afford the cost of the pricey downtown hotels, as it was only about 10 min drive into downtown/convention center area. The hotel itself is old and a little run down. If you are a germ-a-phobe this is not the place for you. The staff were nice, polite and helpful. Although there is a sign at the front desk mentioning a fine for smoking inside the building my hallway reeked of smoke and marijuana terribly. I would not stay here again myself but if you are not a picky person it is an okay place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Aug 13, 2016
This hotel needs some serious updating - seems like it hasn't been remodeled since the 70s. I don't understand why it had such good ratings. The lobby's decor is terrible and the carpets are filthy. It's also in sort of a seedy neighborhood. The staff was nice though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Thanks God, we stayed only one night

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Suffocating room, TV did not work. Hair dryer burnt, breakfast is not edible.