Ratings based on 3,316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 2, 2016
The water in the bathtub dripped nonstop, woke me up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location for the Denver experience

Posted May 1, 2016
Great food and drinks and entertainment venues close by. Access to sights and entertainment by bus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hobo Hilton

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Disappointing is the most polite response
Cons: everything
Location: Pot dispensary 2 blocks away, FANTASTIC Irish Bar across the street!
Seems as though all the local "homeless" and dregs either "live" here or just hang-out? Old and dingy hotel with low ceilings and weird smell. Squeaky, jerky elevator. Took 1 whole day of a 2 day stay just to "Find" a remote for the TV...(the ONLY amenity(?)) Great view of the bus stop and alleyway Stay somewhere else!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Water problem in tub and shower. Shuttle was always late on pickups.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location. Lots of amenities around location.

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Hotel is basic - clean sheets & towels. Not fancy but comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
The bed was so wore out it was like sleeping in a sack of potatoes. We check out a day early.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
great stay. friendly staff thank you all. close to downtown , can't beat it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waltham, MA

Not a three star hotel...

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: The only redeeming part of the experience was the staff was friendly and the location was a short walk tot downtown (10-15 Minutes)
Cons: The real question is what couldn't be improved.
Location: There were several nice restaurant and pubs near by that I checked out...there were also many clubs and dive bars that had a rougher element.
This Hotel was listed as a three star hotel yet was more like a 1 star. My entire floor smelled of marijuana and my room was dated and dirty (only thing I felt were clean was my sheets) The door had obviously been kicked in before and was haphazardly repaired. The door itself barely closed properly and the deadbolt could only be activated if the door was pushed in and up...Even with that locked I felt unsafe as I am certain I could have gotten through that door. ( I witnessed that people had accessed areas were they shouldn't be which elevated my security concerns. The safe in my room had the lock removed so it was useless so it forced me to take all of my valuables with me everyday to the conference. The place was like something out of a bad movie... I would have asked for another room but in my viewing of other rooms that the maids were cleaning they were no better. I am happy I was forced to arrive late due to weather and was able to re-book my flight to leave early so I only had to suffer two nights in this slum hotel. The neighborhood, while it is up and coming with many nice places is still very much an undesirable part of town and I witnessed prostitution and a large amount of homeless on the streets at night. The only redeeming part was the staff was at least friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bon accueil mais établissement très sale e

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Nous avons demandé à changer de chambre car les draps étaient sales cela nous a été accordé
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Hotel close to downtown.

Posted Apr 21, 2016
The hotel is older and not being kept up very well. Holes in the flooring, mold in the shower, a sign that tells you the price of their washcloths in a vaguely threatening way. I wouldn't stay here again or anywhere on Colfax now that I know better. The staff was helpful but I definitely didn't feel safe outside at night. It was definitely better than the looks of the motel across the street!