Ratings based on 3,821 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W.

Great value

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Comfortable beds! Great staff! However, It is great that they are remodeling. The property is ready for a makeover.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Last resort

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The parking is somewhat of a hassle. It's near a couple restaurants which is great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Doorknob in bathroom broken unable to close door. No water pressure for hot water. Desk chair broken, kept leaning back in it. One of the beds sunk in the middle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Convenient, but noisy

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The hotel allows dogs, and one barked half of the night before the front desk did something about it. The hotel is in a gentrified area of town, but very convenient to the zoo, university, and downtown. The building is old and showing its years, but the staff has done an admirable job of keeping it clean and neat, despite the obvious age. In other words, you're taking some bad with the good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Nice hotel that is in walking distance to a lot of great things. Super safe as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay, a bit scary area

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Great stay for one night. I would definitely recommend but the area was a bit odd. Which is alright. Breakfast wasn't very satisfying.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Appearance of the hotel is rather dumpy.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The appearance of the hotel left a lot to be desired. But I suppose the room was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from KCMO

Great overall experience

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Hot water for showers please.
Location: A lot of great bars on E. Colfax and several great record stores. Wax Trax and Twist and Shout are both solid record stores. Plenty to eat as well.
Amazing location with plenty that's walkable, free parking, free breakfast, even a safe ready to use in the room. Only complaint was that there was a lack of hot water while we were there. I'll probably be staying here again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VERY disappointing!

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Proximity to downtown.
Luckily it was not my family traveling and I just needed a place to rest my head and shower. VERY run down, not at ALL like the pictures and other reviews described. Proximity was great but other than that - will NOT stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Convenient location and friendly staff

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Great place for an overnight stay in Denver. Clean rooms and great staff. Only negative is that I have yet to receive the receipt I was promised would be emailed to me - 28 hours ago!!