Ratings based on 4,046 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NM

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Good location. Old mattresses. Semi updated hotel. Nice lobby area. Nice outside area/pool
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Dirty & Run-Down

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Who cares, how can anyone enjoy a trip if they need to come back to a disgusting hotel room. Totally ruined the Ramada brand name!
Will NOT stay here again!! Bathroom was dirty, sheets and bedcovers were stained. The red and yellow sofa had black, dirt stains from lack of cleaning and you can see the sags without even sitting in it. The bathtub faucet had both hot and cold water, yet only the hot water went up the showerheads.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver, co

Mediocre

Posted Jul 23, 2017
What I paid for on Expedia was not what I got at the hotel. And pool was closed til last night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Denver stay

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Staff was very nice and really improved the facility and our stay!! Facility needs updated and cleaned up, outdated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crappy hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Very smoky even there is a no smoking sign on each door. Very loud air conditioner and not comfortable sleeping at all. There is no air conditioning in the main hall! Overall it is a crappy hotel with Ramada name. Bad choice for me. 
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

denver experience

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Great staff! Good shuttle service to major attractions in area. Unfortunately many other things not so great that in my case where more important: 1) no refrigerator in room at check in (needed to store my breast milk), when booked it was noted this was included, not available until 2nd day. 2) pool not open during hours listed. 3) room phone not working and was never fixed or replaced. Again staff was great and they accommodated my refrigeration needs by allowing storage of my breast milk in their staff refrigerator.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Very shabby hotel in a bit of a dodgy area

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Oh dear.How can the Ramada chain have let this hotel run down so much? Pros- The staff are friendly and the free shuttle bus to places of interest was useful. Cons - The rooms seem clean but are shabby/dingy (peeling wallpaper, holes in the curtains) and communal corridors are dirty and unhoovered. I'm not sure if the security guard patrolling the corridors was supposed to inspire confidence but it didn't . Breakfast was very basic- mainly carbs and cold hardboiled eggs all on disposable plates/cups/cutlery. Staff were helping themselves along with guests. I didn't feel very safe in the area around the hotel and wished I had never booked it.It was an awful stay and I was glad to leave.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Oh, dear....

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Staff tried hard.
Cons: Do that renovation!
Though the staff tried hard, the place is due for a renovation and not a minute too soon. Absolutely filthy public areas, major cost-cutting on breakfast (no decaf coffee!), and when I took the cover off my air conditioner to try to stop it from rattling, there was an inch of grime all around. That said, beds were incredibly comfortable, I got one of the new ACs installed immediately, and rooms were kept clean. Oh, the phones didn't work at all - due to the pending update - so if you wanted to complain you had to call on your cell or go down and get the attention of the under-staffed front desk. And $152 a night on weekends! Obviously they are playing on location and Ramada's becoming-compromised reputation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Not that bad! Nice little place close to things!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: The location was near a lot of things. Price was good.
Cons: Wish the hot tub would have been working. Other than that, a total renovation is underway, and that is good.
Location: Lots of fun shops!
There were a lot of bad reviews on this hotel... almost made me afraid to go. My children and I actually loved it there, and in the end was almost sad to leave. Check in was pleasant, I asked for a renovated room and I got one! The lobby has a strange 70's movie-feel to it, but I liked it! The garden area around the pool was quiet, and quite lovely with misters and plants everywhere. The Hot tub was closed, but that was the only disappointment. The elevator is a little slow, but who cares! Parking was good, the pool was clean, and the shuttle was awesome. All you have to do is get on the list for when you plan to go and get on it again for pick up. (No problem) Breakfast was minimal, but it is also FREE! There is ALOT to do around there.--Some really fun shops! Yes, some areas are a little shady, however, you are downtown, just be aware of your surroundings. Our house keeper was lovely, one of the sweetest women ever! Everyone staying there was just as nice, and there is even a cute little gift shop in the hotel! Bottom line- for what you pay, this little hotel is a nice place to stay if you want to be close to downtown without going bankrupt and paying $30 + a night for parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good location in relation to downtown

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: maintenance and cleaning
Location: good location
needs much cleaning and maintenance in several areas