Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Time

Posted Dec 31, 2016
I have nothing but great things to say. The check in was smooth and quick. Staff was friendly and helpful!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

housekeeping needs work.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
We stayed for a week and a half and the rooms were not cleaned properly. The windows furnishings and carpets all need a good clean. The staff was very nice and understanding but nothing changed. There were dead flies that remained on the carpet and widow sills for the duration of our stay as can attest to the housekeeping quality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Could be a nice facility...

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: I like the idea of a loft with pull out couch and murphy bed to accommodate for a family of 4 or more.
Cons: Update the rooms and make sure that they are clean.
The suite was dated and NOT clean. The carpet was stained throughout. There was trash on floor and change left on the TV stand indicating that it had not been wiped down. The walls were marked and dirty.Toilet was very low to floor. The pull out couch was broken. Our unit was noisy...close to street. I imagine the other units away from the road would have been more quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Great location for the event we attended. Bed was rough, not very comfy. A/C was noisy so if u wanted to sleep without noise, then it was warm. All in all it was a nice hotel and I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge, VA

Great place to stay in Denver

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location. Breakfast, kitchen in room. Outdoor entry to room.
This review would have been higher except when we arrived our room smelled funny and we noticed a large wet area in the carpet. The smell was really strong and we had just checked in so I was surprised when I called the front desk and was told maintenance and housekeeping were being sent over but no offer of replacement room. New guests should not be asked to deal with repair issues if another room is available in my opinion. The maintenance man told us he had repaired a broken refrigerator earlier and the housekeeping staff member offered to move us to a new room. She even took care of moving our luggage for us so we could go to dinner and didn't have to wait. The new room was great, breakfast was delicious every day, and the manger's specials in the evenings were fantastic. Very clean, spacious, and convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver, co

Nice hotel, with friendly staff

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Overall a nice experience. Breakfast was very nice, it was not just cereal, but had other good options.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leadville, Co.

Dirty!!

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: The cleaning lady standing outside and asking when we will be leaving so that she could clean our room, was very annoying and rude! We left at 8:30 am
Location: Greenwood Village has everything you need and is in a nicer part of Denver.
We have stayed here before in a studio so, we thought staying here again would be just fine. We booked a loft room and were disappointed from the moment we walked up to the door. Outdated is one thing but, it was incredibly filthy. The vacuum must be broken. The floors, walls, furniture and upstairs shower floor were so dirty that I had a hard time walking around in socks. For $130 a night, you would think it would at least be clean!! I will not stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Mar 16, 2016
No complaints at all. Very clean room, good area to grill. Ideal hotel to stay at if you are on spring break with friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff; clean, comfortable room at a good value.
Cons: Sofa sleeper not comfortable, but not worse than typical sofa sleeper.
Travel for business; clean and comfortable room. Staff friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 29, 2016 by Laura Young, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
So very kind of you to review us on Expedia. Thanks again for choosing Residence Inn by Marriott, Denver Tech Center ~ we appreciate you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beds were a little hard

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: beds and the top cover on the bed waS NOT CLEAN
Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Free breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Laura A., Hotel Management
I am so disappointed to hear the top bed cover was not in perfect order. That is unacceptable. I hope you let our staff know while you were here so we could take care of you. Unfortunately, mattresses are somewhat of a personal taste and I wish you had been more comfortable. We have all brand new mattresses coming in March so I hope you will be back!!