Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

last minute hotel needed

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Cons: rooms look a little outdated.
i needed a hotel booked at the last minute. easy booking. quick check-in. only stayed overnight so no complaints. room was clean enough. i did run out of toilet paper. but overall not a bad place to stay if you need somewhere to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your overnight stay. We are pleased to read you had a pleasant visit and that our attentive service left you with a good impression. Your feedback is of utmost value to us as it will help us to improve. We appreciate you recommending us online and hope to be your hotel of choice every time you visit our area. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too musty and smelled of Indian spices

Posted May 27, 2017
I tried two rooms and one had a broken AC unit and the other was very musty and smelled like someone cooked Indian food in it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
On behalf of my team, please accept our apology for the musty smell you experienced during your stay. We work hard to provide a clean and comfortable environment, and we're odor compromised your experience. We will follow up on your concerns to ensure we are well poised to serve you better during your next stay. Thank you for your candid feedback. I hope you will return so we can make it up to you. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham-Raleigh, NC

Disappointing

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport
Cons: Coffee, & pot in room, the rooms are dark, paint in a lighter color, repair the smoke alarm, wash the bathroom floor and tub, repair plumbing
Location: Close to the airport, freeway and some restaurants
The hotel shuttle shuttle doesn't start until 6am so this didn't work with my travel plans. There was no coffee pot in the room which I was shocked at due to being an extended stay facility. The hotel may have provided one if asked, but almost all hotel rooms have one. There was a penny on the floor behind the bathroom door and loose rust deposits in the bathtub, with a dripping bathtub faucet. So, the cleanliness? The smoke alarm cover on the ceiling was missing with wires taped and hanging and the smoke alarm had a quiet ongoing beep sound.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Terry, We are sorry your suite wasn't properly prepared for your arrival that we did not live up to your expectations. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay. We have inspection procedures in place to ensure each room is ready for the next guest, and our goal is to make sure all of our guests have a clean and comfortable room. We clearly missed steps in your case and we apologize. Thank you for sharing your feedback so we can improve to ensure your complete satisfaction on your next visit with us. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina on Miami bvld

Roach Motel

Posted May 18, 2017
We Booked our room 3 months in advance..got there and they overbooked reducing us from a room of 2 beds and a pull out sofa to a room with one bed because they had given our rooms away leaving my family and I to share one bed that and we ultimately had to relocate from because of bed bugs in the bed and dead roaches in the tub and a odor that smelled stale..halls were filled with trash and loud neighbors playing guitar and obstructing the peace..we moved to another room that was cleaner on another floor but still was not accommodationg for my family size. We relocated to another hotel the next day that ended up being a much better arrangement. I cant believe that expedia would even have a dump like that on contract. What an insult! Im glad they were overbooked because I would not have enjoyed staying there for 4 days. That would have been a real buzz kill.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. We are sorry about the issues experienced with your reservation, and even more so that we did not appropriately correct the situation to your satisfaction. Your comments have been discussed with the team, and we are reviewing our procedures so this does not happen again. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope you will give us another chance to make this up to you and demonstrate excellent hospitality from our team. Thanks again for being our guest and sharing your feedback. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Poor Maintenance, Non-responsive staff, dirty, +++

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Fire everyone and start over.
Location: Only one place to eat nearby. Others miles away.
Carried arm full of gear from car to outside door which would not recognize my key card. Back to car to dump stuff, then front desk for new key card. Regathered belongings, got in the outside door, but then it would not open the room door until I got another card! First bad clue- kitchen floor felt sticky. Room had a bad odor. Light controlled by witch at door unplugged. Bathroom sink valve stuck on full hot. Complained first day and not fixed three days later on checkout. The one and only tiny trash can never emptied. No clean towels or washcloths during 3 night stay - no room clean up at all. Room key cancelled one day early. Front desk always had people there complaining about one problem or another. Never once heard "I'm sorry". Customer business computer would not accept my id not would WiFi without a call for help. Glass Doors to outside filthy. Could never reach a manager. Do NOT stay at this motel. I owuld have left but everything was full for college graduations.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize for the disappointing stay you had with us. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. Your concerns will be shared with the management to take immediate action to identify why we failed so we can prevent these issues from occurring again. I hope you will afford us an opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
The first thing I noticed was a condom wrapper on the window sill and an empty liquor bottle on the floor. Bathtub was dirty The 2 towels and washcloths were not in the best shape
1 out of 5
by Not Provided

Hot and unclean

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk attendant Sash was great when we got there. However when we entered the room it was downhill from there. There was no toilet paper and no trash bin in the bathroom. We reserved the room for 4 and only had towels for 2. When we went to the desk to get more towels and wash clothes they said they did not have any ready and gave us bath mats to dry off with. There was trash behind the night stand and under the couch. The room was 80 degrees when we entered and the beds were hard. We will definitely not be back.
1 out of 5
by Michael

Run for your life from this place!

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
The dirtiest so called upper end extended stay hotel I have ever been in. Too busy tired and emotionally drained right now to even deal with it. Don't ever stay on south miami blvd location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Book somewhere else

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Room want clean. Bad experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington NC

do not stay here

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: room was passable
Lobby and common areas were not very clean, staff was rude, there were prostitutes in the parking lot area and the breakfast was unacceptable. I registered for 2 adults and the room had only 1 wash cloth and 1 hand towel to share.and. getting extras was impossible.