Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Einfaches Motel, Preis Leistung naja

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Location: Frühstück im Wooden Spoon um die Ecke ist absolut zu empfehlen, typisch amerikanischer Diner
Zimmer war sauber, Kühlschrank laut, nicht sehr komfortabel, direkt an einer Durchgangsstraße. Für uns war es ein einfaches, aber doch schon leicht überteuertes (im Vergleich mit vielen anderen Motels) Motel. Da wir aber kurzfristig gebucht haben und es auf den Keys eh nicht mehr so viele Unterkünfte gab war es ok. Wir sind aber auch nicht verwöhnt :-)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

cheap but sufficed

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: inexpensive Absolutely loved Marathon and would definitely go back there rather than split trip up with Key Largo.
Cons: coffee, mugs, newer comforters, don't advertise a pool if you don't have one.
Location: Right on Route 1 so easy to get to everything.
The room had a coffee maker but no coffee or mugs, the comforters were the oldest most run down I've ever seen- but everyone knows to take those off immediately anyways, and the pool was over 2 miles away at another hotel (WTF?!). But other than those small gripes- the service was very friendly, the room- basic as it was- met our needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Older but clean

Posted Nov 5, 2016
No bugs. The room was older but clean. It's also affordable so I made my money go farther on our vacation. The owner was also very acomadting
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Strängnäs

Marathon är mysigt!

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Hyfsat billigt för att vara på the Keys.
Cons: Lite sunkigt. Trafiken förbi stör lite.
Location: Sombrero beach och Sunset park var toppen!
Ganska nedgånget, men funktionellt. Trevlig personal med toppentips och roligt med Iguanor utanför huset!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice quiet a relaxing

Posted Aug 16, 2016
A nice place to stay. Small facility which keeps it more privately relaxing. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Clean hotel for a quick stay.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Nice stay, very quiet and room was clean. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Would recommend to friends for a quick affordable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: close to dive shop
Cons: n/a
Location: only there to dive
No frills..cold a/c and fridge..two beds..just what we needed for the night at affordable rate
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, FL

Really? The pool is at another hotel?

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: I'm trying to think of something.....nope nothing comes to mind.
Cons: Everything.
Location: I picked Maratthon for it's easy access to Key West. There is not a lot to do there but it's easy to get to the other keys for shopping and fishing.
I knew this was not going to be top of the line but for almost $100 a night I expected a little more. The mattresses were so old they sagged in the middle like a Florida sink hole and I tried to stay poised on the edge!!!! Hairs in the shower, dirty floors, poor lighting, really REALLY run down. We did not get back to the motel until after 9pm the last night of our stay and they had sold all the parking to RVs. The final insult was finding out there is no pool. They want you to use the Hyatt Pool 2 miles down the road. I have no idea if Hyatt knows about this. It was probably for the best anyway as based on the state of our room, I would not have used the pool anyway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont stay here, Im telling you the truth...

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
This place has the potential to be a cute place,it needs some remodeling, beds were awful, lumpy. The grounds need some serious attention..The pool is down the highway its at another hotel, we had to leave due to a private party they were having at the pool. You may as well spend the extra money and get something better, which I didn't like the keys that much anyways. Would never stay here again.