Ratings based on 4,540 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel facilities

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The facilities at the guest room were quite old as well as the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Aus

Great views and location

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Close to everything, great restaurantservice without even leaving the hotel .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

A few issues

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Hot water system was very cold, the same at other mantra buildings, I'm guessing a cost (electricity) saving tactic. One of the elevators kept doing weird stuff then eventually stopped working altogether.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel Quick walk to main beach

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Didn't really get to stay at my hotel as I ended up in hospital which is disappointing seeing I paid $360 for one night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not Perfect, but OK

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Location, room.
Cons: You can't be delivering vegan meals that aren't.Not a big deal for us but someone with serious allergies might have been in trouble. Seriously uncool.
Location: 900 metres from Cavill Ave in Surfers. Look it up ffs
Difficult to access if you arrive by car after hours. Car park access is separate from the hotel and is locked quite early in the evenings. Room service delivered a "vegan" meal with feta all over it, which could be dangerous. Room was nice, well serviced. Great location. Like a lot of Surfers places, still in the dark ages about charging for internet and parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel close to beach.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Excellent beach and boardwalk. We would visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Clean nice hotel near beach

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Really nice hotel in convenient location- easy walk to beach and shops. Loved the breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel,close to the beach

Posted Apr 15, 2017
We had a nice experience staying in Mantra on view as very convenient, close to the beach. I will highly recommend
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was very close to everything

Posted Apr 15, 2017
My stay was ok until 1.30am when a lady next to us started yelling and fighting with who ever was in the room with her . When my daughter closed our glass door she started abuse at her saying she would mess the C up . This went on for a long time stoped about 4am then started again about 6 ish so we didn't get any sleep and had to travel 3 hrs home . When I checked out all I got was I am sorry . I don't think that's good enough as no one came and stopped it dose the motel have no security? My daughter and I where very frightened and to have it brushed off at check out with I am sorry isn't good enough . I was in room 519 and the lady if you can call her that with a mouth like that I wouldn't think so was in room 520 . Thanks hope something has been done about this
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Good view, comfort room, good location, will back again