Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Front desk lady was very nice. No house keeper on duty and needed my linen changed when I first got there and was told would give me the sheets since no housekeeper on duty to a room that I just checked in
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sunshine, thanks for your review. We are glad you had a pleasant stay overall and appreciate your nice comments about our front desk staff. We appreciate your business and hope to have you as our guest again. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the four-star rating of Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Salisbury Rd. - Southpoint. Our goal is to make your visit as comfortable as possible and to assist you in any way, so we are glad we accomplished this during your stay. We appreciate your nice rating. Please come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Trenicia

GREAT FOR A WEEKEND STAY

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
IT WAS VERY NICE AND STAFF WAS AMAZING.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Trenicia, thank you for selecting Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Salisbury Rd. - Southpoint for your visit and for sharing your comments. I’ll share your compliments with my entire team. Thanks for being our guest, and we look forward to seeing you in the future! Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by Kathleen

...

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
The overall stay was decent. The room had a funny smell to it. Idk if it was the walls or the carpet. The hotel is suppose to be recently renovated, but I can't tell. The bed was comfortable though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Kathleen, thank you for being our guest. We are glad you left with an overall pleasant memory of your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope to be of your service again in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisburg NC

Please avoid this place!

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on CheapTickets
I drove from NC to this hotel Jacksonville Fla in 9hrs. Arrived around 1am. Walked in the lady working in front was the laundry lady who was in laundry room. Smelled marijuana all threw hotel. Including laundry room worker. Room too small. Uncomfortable beds. Asked for more pillows and blankets for pull out none. Breakfast horrible coffee granola bars and bananas. No juice cereal for my kids. Room smelled like smoke and had burn marks on table. But when checked out asked me if I smoked in hotel they don't tolerate it. But it smelled like smoke and marijuana threw whole hotel. Wi-Fi sucks. The lady front checked in didn't even now how to get us logged in. Was suppose stay 3 days ended up only staying 7hrs and left. Would only refund half my money. Prepaid before I arrived.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dana, thank you for sharing your candid feedback. Please accept my personal apology as well every assurance we will be working to address the concerns outlined in your review. Normally our staff does a great job of responding to our guests’ needs, and in your case that did not happen. We value your feedback and will use it to ensure we are more consistent in our service levels. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with the hospitality you should have experienced during this visit. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Friendly Staff, Nice Room

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Clean, well maintained, over the top friendly staff!
Cons: Rather than a sofa in the room, I prefer the usual leather look chair.
Location: Located close to I-95, and approx. 11 miles west of Jax Beach. Located in area with other nice hotels and nice office buildings...nice area, felt safe
Greeted by 3 separate staff members at check in. Room was in very good condition, maintained well. Good experience for mr, I will recommend to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Ricky, thank you for reviewing your stay at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Salisbury Rd - Southpoint and for highlighting the positive aspects. We are glad to know you enjoyed your time with us and that our courteous associates and your well-appointed suite made it even better. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and hope to be the hotel of choice every time you visit our area. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Robin

It was great!

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
We was taken care of in a timely matter. It was very nice to have someone greet us so nice and gave us information about our stay and any extra things we needed or concerned about. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Robin, thank you for posting your fabulous review of Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Salisbury Rd. - Southpoint. Our goal is to provide an exceptional experience for each of our guests, and it is a pleasure to read about the outstanding service you received from our staff. They will be delighted to know that their efforts are noticed. Thanks again, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
great
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Salisbury Rd. - Southpoint and for your awesome review. We are delighted you loved all the aspects of your stay. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back on a future visit. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ATL

I had a great stay!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The staff was amazing, resourceful, and accommodating. Although the area is not terrible some one did try to break into my car. But other than that I would love to return soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to see you you had an excellent stay at our hotel and that you would stay with us again. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by MICHAEL

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very unpleasant because of lack of hot water. Should have asked for one day free because things were so bad.