Ratings based on 1,946 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Clean and well maintained, staff was great.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Great location, close to everything. Surprisingly quiet.
Cons: Ditch comforters on beds in the heat of summer, replace or fix broken sleep number controls. Fortunately, our bed was comfortable where it was set.
Location: Restaurants, shopping nearby, St. Johns Town Center and beaches short car ride away.
Some ongoing renovations tied to change in ownership. Elevators are slow and got stuck on one floor on occasion. Restaurant hours aren't always as advertised and ingredients were missing on two occasions. Not a big problem as other options are plentiful nearby. Good value. Staff was very responsive to requests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room shuffle

Posted Jul 19, 2016
In short had ro change my room 3 times. AC, TV, electronic key issues.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from July 13, 2016

Close to beach..Theater..Shopping centers

Posted Jul 16, 2016
It was a pleasant experience. I will tell all my friends about our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great as Radison, horrible as Red Lion

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The room was terrible (room 333). The shower barely worked and took about 5 minutes to get anywhere nearing hot. The shower nozel was pulled away and out of the wall. The sink took forever to get warm. The bed was advertised as a sleep number, but the control was broke and had a big crack in the screen. The ex was stuck on a very firm setting and was not comfortable at all. The toilet continued to run for literally 15-20 minutes after it flushed. There was no cream for the coffee. Overall this hotel was a disaster since it was inverted to a Red Lion.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pensacola

Posted Jul 6, 2016
It was nice hotel not so comfortable bed overall it good Hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Got robbed, stole $2000 cash from my room

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: first it took them a day to deny or confirm they got it, then gave me most of it. i didn't expect this from a reputable hotel
Cons: hire honest maid, a manager that cares about customers, and DON'T STEAL FROM YOUR CUSTOMERS. THEY KNOW I CAN'T PROVE IT SO THEY TOOK ADVANTAGE OF ME
Location: thank you for returning most of my money and no thank you for deciding how much to keep. I would have gaven $500 reward voluntarly.
well i made a mistake of not putting $5000 cash in a safe. I know who caries $5k cash on them, well i was moving, still not excuse but after a long flight, I put the cash in an envelope in the night stand. however i have got a call stating that my wife is in a hospital and got up and just grab my carry on and lef to the airport. once getting to the airport and getting assurance from family and friends that she is fine and talking to her, I decided not to fly back to California. That is when i realized i didn't have the cash on me, so i drove straight to the hotel and asked them if the room was cleaned which it was, asked them if they can open it for me, which they did, guess what cash is not there. I immediatly demanded to speak to house keeping manager or house keeping, which by the way i can see they are still there but was told the manager is not there and i can't talk to house keeping and was escorted out with a promise of a phone call. well i keep on calling and was told i will get a call in the morning. so i called and was told she is not in so i drove there and wait in the lobby and explained my self and was greeted by the GM who took me in the back and after long interrogation i was handed an envelope which was very happy to see but when i counted it is only $3k. so someone has taken $2k, I guess that is their commission. I wasn't sure if i should be happy and angry, I was happy when i left since i got most of my money but the more i think about it, it was a set up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando,florida

Long weekend getaway

Posted Jun 26, 2016
It was a great hotel it was close to everything we needed to go the room was very comfortable and roomy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Utilitarian hotel near Jacksonville and Med center

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Price and friendly staff.
Cons: Cleaning staff should inform maintenance about problems that are clearly visible.
Location: Location is convenient for medical facilities. Not the place to go for a resort. It serves the purpose as a room right off convenient Butler Avenue.
Staff was friendly. Room was adequate, but mostly fine for the price. Bathtub drain was broken as was bath water spout and bathroom door handle. Staff was very nice and apologetic when I apprised them after my visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Riding on the Coattails of the "Name"

Posted May 10, 2016
Bought out by Icon Hotel but Branded itself as The Radisson. Everything in room looked rough and in poor condition. Very outdated and damaged furniture and carpet. Super slow service. Wish I had gone elsewhere!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Won't be coming back.

Posted May 8, 2016
It is with regret that I must write this. We made reservations for this hotel twice on our itinerary. The first part of our trip we were here three nights. Room was clean, but smelled like mold in the a/c vent every time the air came on. Not good for people with allergies or respiratory problems for sure. The room we were in had no wifi, but our friend's room did. I think it depends on what side of the building you are in. I mentioned to staff, but it did not get corrected. Due to the fact that we had reservations for 3 months we had to come back for our last night too. This time we walked into a room on a different floor with damaged furniture (ripped) sofa and an air conditioner that was very noisy. We went to restaurant and they were out of some foods. Just disappointed in this Radisson hotel. This is no way a 3.5 star hotel. At best I would rate it a 2.