Would be a nice place but experience was terrible!
Posted Feb 6, 2017
The first room we were assigned to was 202. The sleep number bed did not work and was set to a very hard setting. We asked to switch to another "corner" room and were assigned to 303, (which is not a corner room.) This time, the AC did not work. We waited just in case until we called the front desk. Maintenance told us to wait and asked us how many minutes we had been there. We told him "3 hours". He seemed surprised but told us to wait anyway. We left and came back; the temperature was the same. We switched to another room. Finally, we were in a corner room with AC (Thanks, Tiffany.) However, our neighbors in 303 were having relationship problems. They punched the walls and screamed. Not just in the room, but in the halls, too. I heard there were even complaints from room 311 about them. I have recordings of their fights if management would like to hear them. We even played them to the people at the front desk. There is some vulgarity.
Then, early in the morning, I was awoken to hammering in the room above us. This happened both nights we stayed, but Amanda was kind enough to ask them to stop. That made no difference because I was unable to fall back asleep both times. This hotel would be one I would frequent, but the lack of control drives me away. I would like to stay again but this experience was completely disappointing. I'm sorry but the standards and complications are a deterrent.
The elevator is still out of order and the pool was closed due to "maintenance".
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Mandi Johl - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the feedback, Heather. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay.
Our elevator is back up and running now. Also, the pool is closed because we have been working on the concrete on the deck, and because the breaker box for the pool pump was needing to be replaced. Due to the season, it is the best time to close the pool for these maintenance issues.
We apologize for the noise that was taking place on the 4th floor while you were occupying your room, and also the guests in the room next door.
I am glad to hear that Tiffany and Amanda were able to help you while you were here. I will be contacting Expedia in reference to your reservation, so they may contact you soon.
Again, we do apologize, and we hope that you will be willing to give us a second chance.