Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
The hotel needs modernisation as the room was not up to standard.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Worst Hotel ever.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Photos of the hotel are very deceiving. The hotel is dirty, staff are very unproffesional. Receptionist who checked us in didn't know what she was doing and kept saying "i am new and not sure how to do anything!!" She didn't know how to work the computer and took keys to go and physically check a room if it is vacant. Came back and said this room is ready and vacant. She handed us the keys and with all our baggage and toddlers entered the room. To our suprise the room was dirty and someone else was in the room. And so the saga continued. Had to beg for a refund as they iniatily refused, as I was not going to stay there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west midlands

Poor Hotel decor

Posted May 21, 2017
The hotel is in need of a decorating. Walls around the hotel has chipped plastering, walls need painting and the generally cleanliness of the hotel was poor. It's ashame as the staff are very helpful and polite, but the hotel is in need of a serious facelift. Breakfast was ok but limited variety of food. Very bland in fact!! I wouldn't go back to this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Peter

Needs some TLC

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
In need of some TLC. Rooms are big as are the beds. No double glazing where my room was so a lot of traffic noise. Bar and restaurant menus limited.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

whay a shame !!!

Posted May 2, 2017
Nice location !! Food in restaurant was ok !! Room had a nice comfortable bed !! What a shame that they don't seem to be able to keep the place clean !! Cobwebs hanging from ceiling in room !! Dirty teaspoon and cup in room !! Mould in bathroom !!
2 out of 5
by john

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel needs cleaning and redecorating. The inside of the window frames are black and rotting. We had a room on the front, overlooking the main road. Constant traffic noise through the night from heavy haulage and the windows are not double glazed so we heard every vehicle pass. The cooked breakfast would have benefited from being hot as the storage did not have any heating. Overall not a particularly good experience and we did not rate this as value for the cost.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit scruffy but in process of improvements.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Ability to have hot water.
Had only cold water in the morning when my husband and I were going to a business meeting. Wanted to wash my hair too and couldn't. V disappointing indeed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to towns

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Friendly staff, nice and clean, did up grade no hassle, didn't eat there as menu seemed very plain, but overall would recommend it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Good access to Coventry, Warwick and Stratford.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Airey and spacious
Cons: Interior decor of room. Staff cover.
Location: Loadsto do pubs nearby for food and drinks. 15mins from Warwick castle, 25 mins to Coventry and Stratford.
A large hotel with excellent rooms. We had a family room consisting of two double beds. Decor was clean but slightly dated. Windows need changing to plastic (IMO). Toilet was clean though in need of painting and the toilet flush didn't work on arrival but was repaired very quickly. Food not was ok, only had breakfasts. The final breakfast was shocking due to the usual staff being on holiday. We made a complaint and had the cost refunded. Overall a good experience let down by the last breakfast.
5 out of 5
by j

Always an idealic place to stay A1*

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely place to stay set in the countryside.Slept so well in a beautifully comfortable bed very clean and posh hotel .A1*