Ratings based on 719 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: nothing
I would not rate this hotel as a 4 star, no elevators, no electrical outlet in bathroom to use a hair dryer, hair dryer is tucked away in the bedside table you had to search the room for it and find an outlet with is hard to find or conveniently located. You can hear the guest in the room next door as if they were in your room. The area is not within walking distance of a coffee shop of convenient store.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Sempre un piacere tornare

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Ogni volta che torno a Londra spero che sia in offerta. Ottima posizione, ottima accoglienza e ottimo personale e la pulizia non è da meno!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal, Qc

Localisation parfaite!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: La proximité du centre de Londres, la tranquilité, le service! Merci!
Cons: Aucune.
Location: British Museum, Russell Square, Hop-on, Hop-off, près du centre de Londres.
Le personnel a été extrêmement accueillant et aidant pour nos excursions et restos.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Expensive Disappointment

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: I liked the location. I was visiting my daughter who works at the British Museum so it was very convenient. I also liked the cosy reception area
Cons: It needs updating & a coat of paint. It's looking shabby. The WiFi service needs to be improved-a big hassle. Courtyard needs work-no flowers.
Location: Residential area close to British Museum plus bars, restaurants & pubs although nothing immediately beside the hotel.
I had booked a single guest room for 4 nights so knew it would be on the small side but it was smaller and darker than it appeared on website photos. The luggage rack was in front of the closet so when it was in use, you could barely open the closet doors. There was nowhere else to put it. The room was poorly lit generally but worse on my first night when it appears that the power was out on one side of the room as my phone didn't charge and there was no lighting. This was rectified after I reported it the next day. On a positive note, the bathroom was bright with two mirrors and, although not luxurious, was reasonably well-appointed. The glassed-in shower was small but functional. However, the small pedal bin didn't work and one day, one of my towels was thin and full of holes. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. It just didn't meet my expectations for the price so I was disappointed. I feel it was overrated at 4 stars. I would give it 3 stars. Overall, the staff were very pleasant and helpful (although my early morning wake-up call was 30 minutes late and I had a flight to catch from Gatwick). The included Continental breakfast was average with little variety but the restaurant staff were very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideale Lage zur UCL-Graduation Ceremony

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Cons: s. oben
Location: Gute Anbindung von Euston Square zu Sehenswürdigkeiten.
Wird den 4 Sternen bzgl. Sauberkeit und Freundlichkeit nicht gerecht. Man hat den Eindruck, die Mitarbeiter machen ihren Job nicht gerne: Lange Gesichter beim Frühstück - kaum ein Good Morning! In jeder anderen Lokalität eine Straße weiter spürte man das gewohnt gut gelaunte Welcoming der Engländer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Koselig hotell med kort avstand til Oxford street.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Et koselig hotell i en typisk engelsk stil. Et stort pluss for hagen.
Location: Hotellet ligger kun en kort spasertur unna Tottenham Court Road og Oxford street
Hyggelig personale og veldig god service. Fine romslige rom. Fikk rom mot bakgården og merket ikke noe støy.
5 out of 5
by Nancy from Cardiff

Theatre Trip

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Ideal location for theatres and Covent Garden
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Birthday celebration weekend

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Welcoming arrival by staff. Comfortably furnished room. Comfy bed and quiet location in heart of London. Conservatory and garden a bonus,
Cons: Making the menu clearer. Reluctant to serve just a cake or scone with a pot of tea in the afternoon! We did not require a full cream tea.
Location: British Museum very close. Bus and tube nearby but we walked to most places such as Covent Garden, Kings Cross, Leicester Square, South Bank.
Ideal location and surprisingly comfortable and friendly hotel. We were celebrating our son's 40th birthday and it gave easy access to pubs, restaurants and we walked to The Globe Theatre for a performance on the Sunday. Excellent stay.
3 out of 5
by SURESH from Spain

Nice, small rooms but comfortable

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel comfortable helpful staff. Stayed for 2 nights. No lift in the hotel, stairsteps were too small for me to climb 3 or 4 floors to the room. Shower stall also very cramped. Overall a decent hotel for a tourist to spend the night and be out whole day.
4 out of 5
by sandra emilia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels