Ratings based on 2,208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Close and convenient to LAX. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are extremely clean , modern and we'll planned. Great to have a microwave and fridge with mini freezer. If you have any issues , someone is there right away to help you. Parking is pay to pricey when you are already paying for the room. Should be atleast half the pricend, weather you are there for a conference or not. Loved the crab cakes and caprese salad from downstairs restaurant. All in all a great 2 nights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Just OK

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Close to LAX but you may have to wait a long time for a shuttle.
Check in was fast and easy. We got to our room and it was rather stuffy with a bit of a funky smell. We were able to open a sliding door to a balcony so that let in some fresh air. The 2 room suite was spacious with a large TV in each room. The bed and pillows were not that comfortable. The room was a bit outdated and could could use some fixing up especially the bathroom which was rather dated. Check out was fine but we waited for over a half hour and still no shuttle. We walked across the street to a rental car facility and took there shuttle since we watched 3 of them come and go and never saw one show up at the hotel where there were at least 10 other people waiting. Next time we stay near LAX we will likely look elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Five day of shopping.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Good location and only minutes from LAX, plenty of restaurants nearby.
This hotel was well located and had good facilities. Breakfast which was included was reasonable and the nightly Managers Reception was good. I have stayed at other Hotels in the area and in general the Reception Desk staff have had a very good local knowledge but on this occasion we found a lack of local knowledge of some of the Reception Desk staff eg local bus routes etc. We only found one staff member on the Reception Desk prepared to make inquiries for us (Jamie). The only other issue was that the front room of our suite laced natural lighting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin, CA

Great Hotel, close to LAX, Hot Breakfast included

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Breakfast omelettes.
Cons: N/A
Location: Close to the LAX and Manhattan Beach.
Room was clean, nicely renovated. Friendly staff and breakfast is great!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"King Suite" was a terrible disappointment

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Cons: Condition of the King Suite
The rollout bed that was part of the King Suite was awful -- worse than sleeping on the floor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Clean and safe

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Location and safety. Complimentary breakfast
Cons: Weak bathroom fan. Fee for parking.
Location: Restaurants close by.
Very good room. Although, the bathroom needed better ventilation with a stronger fan. Plus they charge you $28 a day for parking. Great and very friendly staff that were so helpful. I'd give this hotel a 4.5/5 stars.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Room had an air purifier running and had obvious smells of being used as a smoking room even though a non smoking room was requested and the room was designated as non smoking. Bedspread had a couple of obvious stains and the room needed several simple repairs. The bathroom floor could use a good scrub.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Not the best of Embassy Suites / south was better

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Despite request (high floor away from elevator) was placed on 3rd floor directly across from elevator. Elevator noise was nothing compared to the noise from the people on the second floor patios below us. The balcony was essentially useless at about 2' deep, can barely close the door behind you. Pool room burned eyes just to sit in it. The highlight was all the staff were very friendly and helpful. I've stayed at the LAX south before and would definitely recommend that one over North.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfied, CA

Great stay- close to airport.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Quick/Easy check in, friendly staff and the breakfast options were great. Will stay again for sure!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: tout
Cons: néant
Location: proche aéroport
très bon accueil. Très agréables prestations. Belles chambres et très agréable patio. Bon restaurant