Ratings based on 1,251 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from valencia ca

Great place tp stay.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The Staff. I liked the office chair in my room so much that I want to buy one for my home office.
Cons: I would really appreciate it of someone from the Hyatt Regency headquarters could email me the name and manufacturer of the chair so I can buy one.
Location: Great location. The six flags park was just a few miles away. My email address is cwusbc@aol.com. My wife liked so much she is ready to return now.
I forgot my glasses at dinner one evening. The housekeeping staff was notified and by the next afternoon the glasses were on their way to my home!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Eric D. General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Glad that you liked the office chair, please feel free to reach out and we can get you the information. I am very pleased to read that your glasses were able to be returned to you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Quiet, close to shops and food

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Close to attractions.
Cons: Ice machine on the 6th floor should spit out more than 1 cup of ice. :-/
It was a short stay but it was very quiet yet close to shopping and eating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Eric D., Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, we will have our maintenance team take a look at the ice machine on the 6th floor. We appreciate you letting us know. Eric D. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paso Robles Ca.

Dog Kennel

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: The room was nice
Cons: Change their rules about dogs
Location: good
Bad stay they hosted a bunch of dog owners and kids for a soccer game and it was a noeise nights. will not stay there again. there were 17 of us staying the and now we will be finding else where to stay for our next visit. would like to get some of my money back. Bad breakfast Sunday morning and could not eat it and they would not do anything about it , just said they were sorry. Never go back and the other are not either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Eric D., Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am very sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that the group with dogs and the children kept you from having a relaxing stay. Thank you for the comments on the breakfast buffet and I will follow up with our Vines manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento California

Loved it!

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: everything!
Cons: n/a
Location: shops across the street and great food places nearby. We were going to Universal Studios and even though not real close the drive was super easy
Beautiful hotel and excellent staff! My daughter was very sick on the way traveling there and I called ahead of time to see if they could put a rollaway bed in the room for her to sleep seperate and our room could not accommodate a roll away, so Anthony was able to upgrade us to a Jr Suite and put the rollaway bed inside and have all of the beds including the couch bed all set and ready to go when we arrived. Anytime we requested anything there during our stay they were very prompt and friendly. The hotel is gorgeous and in an excellent area with great places to eat nearby! Loved it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Eric D. General Manager, Hotel Management
I'm sorry to read that your daughter was sick for your trip to Santa Clarita and to Universal. I do hope that she is feeling better. I am happy to read that Anthony was able to make your stay better by upgrading your room and that our staff was prompt and friendly to your requests. Eric D. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Location, near the mall and restaurants .
Stayed here while my room was being renovated. Been here before many many years ago. It was nice, need a microwave in the room though. Comfortable bed, clean and spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Eric D. General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank for the review. I am happy that you found the room clean and spacious. We do have microwaves available upon request but not in place in all rooms. Please let us know if you would like one. Eric D. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Very convenient located to restaurants and the Mall
Cons: Parking should be free for guests
Location: convenient
very comfortable hotel, very clean and helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Eric D. General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and found us to be conveniently located to the mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hershey

Beautiful location

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Hotel and surrounding area was so clean. Close enough to whatever you need to do. Staff went above and beyond.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Eric D. General Manager, Hotel Management
So happy to read that you enjoyed the hotel and found our location to be close to your needs. Best part is reading that the staff went above and beyond. Eric D. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Nice location,
Cons: There's always some to improve
Location: Great shops and restaurants....
Great place to stay, enjoyed my stay at the exception that I didn't get the room I originally book...that didn't make me happy, but received a complimentary breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Eric D. General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, glad that you found the location to meet your needs. We always all have room for improvement and it seems to have been that you did not get the room type you were expecting. I am very sorry for this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great close to my needs

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Hotel met all my needs would stay again staff excellent room clean and roomy restaurant good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Eric D. General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location is perfect to your needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, CA

Nice hotel close to mall

Posted Jan 15, 2017
This hotel is our favorite in the area. Everything is within walking distance. Very nice restaurants & shops close by. The rooms are clean, spacious & the temperature is always comfortable. Its a very nice & quiet hotel that we keep coming back to. Overall it's great the only thing they recently started charging a $10 extra fee for self parking which is a parking structure across the street. The area is safe to walk but that fee was a surprise since they didn't charge it before.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Eric D. General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Very happy to read that you enjoy staying at the Hyatt Regency Valencia. I am sorry that you found the parking charge to be a surprise, we did start charging this a year ago.