Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't recommend it. Couldn't sleep.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Typical aloft hotel. Casual feel. My biggest and only complaint is that their AC was so loud that I couldn't sleep. And I'm not a light sleeper. Had I known that, I would've paid the extra $30 and stayed at the Marriott in the same area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
We went to visit the Miami Open. So it was the least expensive hotel in the area that we could book. We we're positively surprised by the quality of the facilities. They had been renovated just recently to a perfect standard. We can recommend the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value in South Miami

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Absolutely love this place! We have stayed in many hotels in the Coral Gables area and this one tops them all. Beautiful property - simple and elegant. Good location and very attractive pricing. Our new go to hotel. Love the Aloft brand.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by Lorenzo Dieguez, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, thank you very much for taking your time to review our property. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience while staying with us. We value your patronage and are looking forward to your return. When back on property please ask for me so I may personally greet you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

The location was convenient to family.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
This is a very nicely maintained, well-staffed hotel. Very good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Lorenzo Dieguez - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Aloft Miami Dadeland. As a valued guest we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in knowing that you had a great stay with us. Your feedback is key to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Feels like family after all these years

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The hotel has this new hip young vibe now, very European. I think I liked the local, easy look so much more, but it is basically the same place. I was
Cons: I am not sure about the whole breakfast and snack set-up and having the dining be anywhere in the lobby. Before it felt lie a real meal space.
Location: Location is easy for so so many places.
I have stayed at this location annually for around 10 years: from Ramada to Indigo to Dadeland Miami to ALoft. Edison in the dining area is a treasure. He has a good heart. He always shares philosophy and smiles. Betty also has a good heart and listening ear. Tony (on duty at night at desk) was very nice, too, and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Francisco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Aloft Miami Dadeland. As a valued guest we appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Lorenzo Dieguez Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
excellent service. friendly staff. very clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Aloft Miami Dadeland. As a valued guest we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in knowing that you had a great stay with us. Your feedback is key to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! Sincerely, Lorenzo Dieguez Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Amaris

Can't go wrong at Aloft

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
I absolutely love this place and I have never been to Miami before and the people there we're amazing they were very friendly. Very romantic setting. Absolutely love their remodel. Their food was good and so were the drinks. Coffee was delicious. when I go back to Miami Aloft is where I will go.
4 out of 5
by ivy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels