Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Desperation choice

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing other than the location. It was close to family.
Cons: Everything. I thought I was back in the 60's. The pictures on their website DO NOT look anything like the real thing.
Location: Do not know what there is to do nearby.
The girl that checked me in had tons of wrinkles in her blouse and pointed me in the wrong direction to my room. After 15 minutes I finally found it. The carpeting is totally gross; stains, buckling in certain areas. The bedspread was clean but looked like it had been washed and then thrown in a corner to dry. The pillows are very hard and they did not have any other kind. The windows were not clean inside or outside. The TV screen had unknown drip marks on it (gross). The headboard had tons of scratch marks on it. The lamp shades were dingy off white with yellow circular stain marks on the underside.The bar soap smells terrible and had discoloration marks. The free breakfast every morning was "at a minimum" ok. The carpeting in the eating area was also gross. It had food spots that should have been cleaned up immediately. On checkout, the clerk was more concerned with the text messages on her phone instead of acknowledging me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very precey for its conditions.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Very precey for its conditions. This is a old, not well taken care facility. Seems like they hust to enough to be able to comply.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Quality Inn South at The Falls , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we will do our very best and take this information to continue improving our services to our guest and their hotel experience. Hoping to see you in the future.
2 out of 5
by Wendy

Noisey, Buggy, Dirty and Rundown

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
I went to the hotel and was surprised that it was so run down. Usually Quality Inns are well cared for and are clean. This particular one is incredibly run down. The carpet was disgusting and looked like it was 20 years old and someone had walked in there with mud all over their shoes. The two chairs in my room had stains all over the cushions so the thought of sitting on them was vial. It looked like someone had sat on them and peed there. The room smelled moldy and when I walked in the room initially I saw bugs crawling on the nightstand. When I killed them, I didn't see any more bugs but when I came back from having dinner out, I saw other ones crawling there again. I had a tough time sleeping between the fear of more bugs crawling into bed with me plus a guy next door was sitting outside trying( that's the operative word...trying) to play thw guitar and singing. It seemed as though a group of bikers were staying in the various rooms near mine. I would recommend anyone who is looking for a quiet stay in a clean hotel room look elsewhere for a place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated but clean motel in a great location.

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is perfectly situated near The Falls shopping center in South Miami. The front desk staff is very accommodating and the rooms were clean, but VERY small. This said, the hotel is in desperate need of a makeover. It is a bit worn and tattered around the edges. A little bit of attention to detail would mean a lot. One thing that especially bothered me was the set up in the breakfast area. In short, it was very poorly arranged in the space was dark and dingy. The food however was exceptional - Real eggs on the buffet decent quality sausage and all the accompaniments. Being in the industry I would recommend that the tables be arranged so that all items are easily accessible. The current arrangement has the toaster and bread products stuck behind the counter and it causes a great deal of congestion. I would also suggest brightening up the space a bit. Perhaps even taking the food and putting it in the lobby or it would be for more inviting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TERRIBLE!!!

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: EVERYTHING!
WAY too many thing wrong to list.....DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Convenient for family near close relatives.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Neat and clean.
Cons: Need refrigerator in room to keep water cold.
Location: Good eating places in walking distance.
This was my home in Miami, people were very nice. Traffic is a little problem.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find another place to stay!!!

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Poor and dirty... despoilment your pictures are deceiving and don't show the way this place really looks like.
2 out of 5
by avraham

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Room was dirty
3 out of 5
by MARCY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels