Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Really special spa/hotel. One of a kind.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Everything was wonderful. Only negative was that most of the channels on the TV didn't work. HBO and Showtime did, the rest didn't. But who goes to the standard Miami to watch TV anyway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC - Hell's Kitchen

Slice of peaceful heaven

Posted Aug 28, 2016
This was our second visit to the Standard Spa and it did not disappoint. The grounds are clean and tranquil. The pool is gorgeous, and the spa is exceptional. Special thanks to Taryn, Jacob (best masseuse I've ever had), Mark, Drago, Osmond, Eduardo, Oscar, Peterson, and the many other staff that made our trip enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Amazing hotel!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Absolutely loved my stay here. It's a bit away from the South Beach strip, and that was perfect. The pool is incredible, situated with an amazing view of the bay. Additionally, I loved that they give access to spa resources, which are included with the stay. Most spa properties charge extra for even basic spa usage. The Standard gives staying guests access to hammam, steam room, and dry sauna. Really, it was an incredible hotel and I'm looking forward to going back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west palm beach, fl

anniversry trip expectations exceeded

Posted Aug 15, 2016
My wife and I we're there to celebrate our anniversary upon arrival we were greeted by a friendly front desk staff, we were given a complementary room upgrade, inside the room waiting was a chilled bottle of rose, with some additional treats and a nice letter, the entire hotel staff wished us happy anniversary throughout the property and we had a nice phone message from the head of spa services offering to make our stay exceptional - from the excellent food menu, quality and overall service provided by Mark Zeitouni , primo service and hotel friendliness( Frank Zapata) we highly recommend a relaxing, fun stay at this property plus it is extremely dog friendly - a major plus!! We look forward to our next visit
5 out of 5
by Alejandro from Miami, FL

Great weekend STAYCATION

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
We wanted a quick getaway to celebrate my husband's birthday and The Standard hit the spot. I'd been there before for events and dinner and had been familiar with the Standards in LA and NY. We loved the vibe of this MIA edition of The Standard - laidback, comfortable and not stuffy. All are welcome. Staff is very helpful and totally nice. Definitely recommend it if you're looking for a getaway.
5 out of 5
by Vladimir from Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Great getaway!

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly and welcoming staff across the board. Great amenities including Spa, gym pool, lounge area, yoga classes, etc...
3 out of 5
by Joel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Lots of potential

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Location, view.
Cons: Be HONEST with your guests regarding planned maintenance. I felt like I was tricked and the last minute notice was not helpful since I was flying in
Location: Good location
Trouble started 2 days before check in . I was called 5 times (and emailed) to notify me that the pool, which is the main attraction at this property, would be closed for maintenance. The staff acted like it was a last minute decision but I later found out it was planned months in advance but no one thought to share it when I booked my room just 3 weeks from the construction. Check in took 15 minutes to sort out I was actually double booked- than another 20 minutes to sort it out- I paid for 2 rooms but used only one. No relief from the hotel on their end- gomworkmitmout with Expedia I was told. Went to lunch which was delicious but we waited 10 minutes for our server- only 3 other tables were occupied. Spa treatment and facilities were great. Very relaxing, but elevators were broken so we dragged our luggage up 3 flights of stairs. Went to the bar for a bottle of $60 cab and waited 30 minutes for the key to be found so they could unlock the cabinet. View from the bar pool is outstanding. At 4 am the food delivery truck came for the hotel kitchen and we were way too close and heard the delivery carts and door slam.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Spent one night there and it was amazing! Everything about it was just prefect. The drinks were great, the spa was awesome, the pool is the right temperature and had music playing. It was great!! So relaxing!