Ratings based on 2,774 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Initial room was a little rough but the staff moved us to another room at no extra charge. Only downfall is vending machines are sparse and no bottled water in them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Good value

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Hotel staff was excellent. Some of the esthetics could use updating, matresses not as comfortable as I personally prefer but overall for money, great stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nasty room condition

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Convenient
Being that this resort is a convenient beach front hotel , my fiancee and I expected to have a romantic day beach trip, only to find hair in the towels, a brown disgusting shower, and brown stains greeting us on the bed. The room also had a weird mildew smell that was also a turn off. The only thing that was not disappointing was the pool area and staff friendliness. I understand I received a deal through Expedia, but we should not have received the lowest of the low as far as room choice. Will not be staying here EVER again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pool for kids and good room!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Perfect for a quick weekend getaway! Close to all major attractions and great pool area for the kids.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walterboro, SC

This hotel is okay for the money

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The indoor pool was wonderful and there was easy access to the beach front.
Cons: The bathroom was very dated and the mattresses need to be replaced.
Location: My 13 year old and her best friend loved having a starbucks right across the street.
To start with, the ocean front room that I requested was only ocean front if you stand way back on the balcony and lean to the side. The beds were worn out but comfortable, I was thankful that I didn't have to share the bed as I fell right into the middle and I am not a large person. The bathroom was very dated and needed repairs, caulk and such. The best part of the entire hotel was the indoor pool which my daughter and her friend thoroughly enjoyed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Only stayed one day and one night, but very impressed overall. Beautiful view and convenient to all the things that I needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darlington

Clean and quiet

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Went for a long weekend just to get away. Staff was friendly hotel was clean and right on the water. Very nice place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Kids loved the pools, breakfast at Papa's was fast and and good, Starbucks was icing on the cake. The view from the room was spectacular.
We loved the location, staff were very attentive. Kids loved the pool, we all loved the breakfast at Papa's and I loved Starbucks right there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Rundown Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: The ocean front view
Cons: With the exception of the Palms building, the other Breakers properties at Myrtle Beach need to be totally refurbished & staff better trained.
The properties are in serious need of renovations--I think there are 7 different buildings. I was put in the Dunes, ocean side and the lampshades in my room were all rusted (I was told they did not have any to replace them), the white comforters had spots on them, the balcony carpet needed replacing, there were no bath items besides sub par soap and shampoo, the curtains were tattered and the elevator and walkway outside my room, including the door needed refurbishing. Housekeeping was lax in cleaning the room--did not vacuum or clean the tub and toilet--never brought requested items or brought them hours after they were requested. Two days I did not get clean towels until about 4 p.m. because they said they didn't have any once they got to my room about 3:30. One day I didn't get wash cloths at all. I was also not told that dogs were allowed in my building-dogs that moaned and barked a lot. I was disappointed in this property on so many levels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

room didn't look like the picture on line

Posted Dec 20, 2016
view of the ocean...... lol....... in between buildings.......