Ratings based on 2,705 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Don't stay here

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything I stated above
Location: It's in a great location. That's the only nice thing I'll say about this hotel.
First off, when we got there, there was a giant line of about 15 people waiting to check in. Check in people were VERY slow. Took us a half hour to get through line and get to a person even though I booked the room online and paid in full ahead of time. They then told me I owe $84.00 hotel fees, which I didn't know when I booked it through Expedia. We finally get checked in and find out the room was street side and very loud with traffic going by all night. The bright lights from street come through curtains. The rug had giant stains all over it. The shower diverter was broken so you take a bath and a shower at the same time. (water pools up to your ankles) I told them about the shower issue and they said they'd send someone to fix it, and they never did. The sink when you are washing your face or brushing your teeth- the water backs up into the sink and fills up to the top. The flat screen TV has two giant black lines going vertically through the screen, enough to drive you crazy while watching tv at night. And when I complained 2 times, I never got offered a new room...which they had plenty open this time of year. I was never offered a discount or credit on my card. Nothing! They said "I'm sorry, here's your receipt" and went on to help the next person. NEVER AGAIN WILL I STAY HERE. VERY NOT HAPPY!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Building a little dated but clean and nice stay. Our room faced the street and it was a little noisy but quieted down enough to sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from temecula, United States of America

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Everything was great except the house cleaning ladies were yelling at each other and laughing and being so obnoxiously loud while we were still trying to get some rest other than that everything was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The bell op was very helpful and the staff in dining area was very pleasant.parking was convenient I would stay ther again and I would recommend it to travelers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It's on the ocean

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing but the manager did call me and apologize and tell us he would refund the $67.20
Location: Location was great.
I called 6 weeks before we went. It was a 7 hundred mile drive and was told that hurricane Matthew had not touched it at all. Everything was functioning. We got there, the room was dirty, the toilet leaked, it was really noisy and when we went to find a hottub or a heated swimming pool, nothing was functioning. They were working on everything and that was why it was so noisy. We were also charged $67.20 at checkin for using any of the facilities which weren't functional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

I don't even know what to say

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: It was mostly a good stay.
Cons: Don't allow backflow between sinks from different rooms.
Location: Good location.
An inquiry was made about "brown stuff" in the bathroom sink. It was found out that someone pooped in the sink in the room next door. Somehow the sinks were connected and "backflow" occurred. I didn't even know that was possible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice but not waht I expected.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The shuttle to the airport, the business center and the restaurant. The five dollar lunch special was geat.
Cons: No heat in part of the room. Could not use the whirl pool. No coffee in the room. The tub had srains and was old.
Location: Good food all around us. Close to the airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pleasant Stay

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Easy access to convention center and a few restaurants. Walking distance
Cons: Needed a new hair dryer and counter space in bath is limited
Location: Coffee shops, wine bar and several restaurants within walking distance. Stayed in the building across from main building but still easy access to all
Hotel was comfortable and clean. Spacious room with small kitchen. Only issue was hairdryer would not stay on. Had to reset it several times.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No problems

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Clean room
Cons: the ticket guy and the shuttle driver
Location: Great location for easy access to myrtle beach just north of pier 14
Staff in the office appeared indifferent and ready to go home. Good housekeeping. There was a guy in the lobby the lady who checked me in directed me to "the ticket guy" that repeatedly asked me weather I was married, if I had left the wife at home, and asked me who I was with. He then told me he would have given me some free tickets if I had brought my wife. Also, there was an old man sitting in the shuttle bus who, it seemed to me, had a bit of a nasty attitude for a black couple who pulled up to check in. I got the feeling I would have been spoken to in a more respectful tone. Our stay was otherwise uneventful. The pool in our building was out of service, since the recent hurricane. There were pools at neighbring buldings I could use, but all the other pools I saw while in town were back to normal already.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taylors, United States of America

Was nice in the 80's

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Lots of construction going on , tried to walk to the beach and after 4 attempts between 2 buildings they were blocked for construction I just gave up. When I first walked in the room it was dirty with trash on the floor. Not a big fan when that happens. I was only staying one night so glad that was the case and honestly was to tired to complain.