Ratings based on 2,964 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct.

Beachfront

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Staff very accomodating! Tony the driver very knowledgable about area. Very nice place. Housekeeping meh.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok stay

Posted Nov 16, 2017
No soap when we arrived, dirty towels, door to our room was propted open and not locked after the staffed cleaned our room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Bugs

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Staff was excellent
Cons: Need to get rid of mold and roaches.
Location: Restaurant and shops close by.
The staff was extremely nice and helpful. Always went above and beyond. However the room had roaches which we could see crawling up the walls. We killed several while we were watching tv. We sat a pizza box on the table and when I started to move the box the next morning the roaches crawled out from under it. There were earwigs in the bathroom There is mold on the curtains near the heater/air conditioner unit. I hate to say anything bad because the staff really was nice and helpful but the critters did pose an issue.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington NC

Old and outdated

Posted Nov 10, 2017
I stayed in a Jr. suite in main building. I felt filthy walking around the hotel and while staying in the room even thought I showered. Rooms have a nasty moldy smell and I have stayed there a few different times. It’s expensive for what you have to put up with. No shower pressure made it difficult to get sand off your body from beach. I’ve stayed at 2 other sister resorts of theirs like the Caribbean and ocean reef and they all have the same nasty problems.. honestly if you want it all you have to stay at the Mariot harbor beach resort. Honestly this hotel is a 2 start dump masquerading as a three half star resort. Good luck and you have been warned!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston

Very nice stay

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Nice stay for the price point of the room. It met our needs. Wish they had dinner plastic forks and sugar packages near coffee pot, but that is so minor a thing. The pool can get loud at night. Smoking aloud on the balcony which seems odd for non smoking rooms, but again, very minor issue or concern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

weekend with wife & friends celelbrating birthdays

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Amenities close by.
Cons: At least provided coffee. Pot is provided. Soap, Shampoo etc... was provide but no coffee!
Location: Close to downtown with plenty of things to see and do.
Loved the view. Room was not cleaned on Saturday. Alot to do around the hotel and close to downtown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phila, pa

beach

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: van service
Cons: the hotel is getting old
I like mostly of our week there the front desk people were very vice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from holly springs,NC

Closed to what you need

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Overall for me is like 7/10. All fine except one cover sheet was with some dirty black spot in the King room. Parking way cross the street. The things I liked are one step to the beach, 10mnt walking to the pier, 5mnt driving to broadway and aquarium.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Good economically. Appeared to be short staffed.

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Location, parking included, friendly staff
Cons: Faster check in, more staff at pool and reservation/service desk,
Location: Boardwalk, pier and restaurants. Lots of souvenier shopping. Main artractions ie shows, dinner shows and fine dining required a car
Staff was pleasant and our room was clean. Beds were small for queen size. our stay was more positive than negative. location was great. Convenient parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent resort

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Very clean,nice guests, and great atmosphere. The pool is very nice
Cons: Excellent hotel
Location: Very safe neighborhood very nice restaurants and closed to the ocean
Excellent resort a lot of entertainment and great beach spot