Ratings based on 900 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darlington

Clean and quiet

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Went for a long weekend just to get away. Staff was friendly hotel was clean and right on the water. Very nice place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Kids loved the pools, breakfast at Papa's was fast and and good, Starbucks was icing on the cake. The view from the room was spectacular.
We loved the location, staff were very attentive. Kids loved the pool, we all loved the breakfast at Papa's and I loved Starbucks right there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Rundown Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: The ocean front view
Cons: With the exception of the Palms building, the other Breakers properties at Myrtle Beach need to be totally refurbished & staff better trained.
The properties are in serious need of renovations--I think there are 7 different buildings. I was put in the Dunes, ocean side and the lampshades in my room were all rusted (I was told they did not have any to replace them), the white comforters had spots on them, the balcony carpet needed replacing, there were no bath items besides sub par soap and shampoo, the curtains were tattered and the elevator and walkway outside my room, including the door needed refurbishing. Housekeeping was lax in cleaning the room--did not vacuum or clean the tub and toilet--never brought requested items or brought them hours after they were requested. Two days I did not get clean towels until about 4 p.m. because they said they didn't have any once they got to my room about 3:30. One day I didn't get wash cloths at all. I was also not told that dogs were allowed in my building-dogs that moaned and barked a lot. I was disappointed in this property on so many levels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

room didn't look like the picture on line

Posted Dec 20, 2016
view of the ocean...... lol....... in between buildings.......
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Don't stay here

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything I stated above
Location: It's in a great location. That's the only nice thing I'll say about this hotel.
First off, when we got there, there was a giant line of about 15 people waiting to check in. Check in people were VERY slow. Took us a half hour to get through line and get to a person even though I booked the room online and paid in full ahead of time. They then told me I owe $84.00 hotel fees, which I didn't know when I booked it through Expedia. We finally get checked in and find out the room was street side and very loud with traffic going by all night. The bright lights from street come through curtains. The rug had giant stains all over it. The shower diverter was broken so you take a bath and a shower at the same time. (water pools up to your ankles) I told them about the shower issue and they said they'd send someone to fix it, and they never did. The sink when you are washing your face or brushing your teeth- the water backs up into the sink and fills up to the top. The flat screen TV has two giant black lines going vertically through the screen, enough to drive you crazy while watching tv at night. And when I complained 2 times, I never got offered a new room...which they had plenty open this time of year. I was never offered a discount or credit on my card. Nothing! They said "I'm sorry, here's your receipt" and went on to help the next person. NEVER AGAIN WILL I STAY HERE. VERY NOT HAPPY!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Building a little dated but clean and nice stay. Our room faced the street and it was a little noisy but quieted down enough to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from temecula, United States of America

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Everything was great except the house cleaning ladies were yelling at each other and laughing and being so obnoxiously loud while we were still trying to get some rest other than that everything was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The bell op was very helpful and the staff in dining area was very pleasant.parking was convenient I would stay ther again and I would recommend it to travelers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It's on the ocean

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing but the manager did call me and apologize and tell us he would refund the $67.20
Location: Location was great.
I called 6 weeks before we went. It was a 7 hundred mile drive and was told that hurricane Matthew had not touched it at all. Everything was functioning. We got there, the room was dirty, the toilet leaked, it was really noisy and when we went to find a hottub or a heated swimming pool, nothing was functioning. They were working on everything and that was why it was so noisy. We were also charged $67.20 at checkin for using any of the facilities which weren't functional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

I don't even know what to say

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: It was mostly a good stay.
Cons: Don't allow backflow between sinks from different rooms.
Location: Good location.
An inquiry was made about "brown stuff" in the bathroom sink. It was found out that someone pooped in the sink in the room next door. Somehow the sinks were connected and "backflow" occurred. I didn't even know that was possible.