Ratings based on 898 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Good location- good drinks and food, friendly staff Hotel itself old, dirty, bed bugs needs totally upgrade
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Best Beach Hotel in Marco

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The beach, the staff, the restaurants, the kitchen, the bathroom towels, the bed and bed sheets,
Cons: Living room needs new furniture and they say they are in the process of remodeling. We think they should have done this soon. .
Location: You can walk to good restaurants, movie theater that serves beer and food, bars,shopping, miniature golf.
We loved our visit to Marco Beach Resort and we have stayed in Marco many times over 20 years. The hotel is located in the best part of the beach and is the perfect size, not too large or overcrowded but has everything you will need. Close enough to walk to shopping and restaurants but with very good places to eat. Sale E Pepe is an excellent restaurant with open air dinning viewing the ocean. The hotel staff can't do enough for you even on the beach. Bed was very good, but they are in the process of upgrading furniture in living room and it needs it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

First Class Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The always exceeded my expectations.
Cons: They have everything for you to cook In the room, but they need non stick pans.
Location: All the top rated restaurants were walking distance.
The hotel is absolutely beautiful. The staff is super friendly. They left us a card and a bottle of wine the first night thanking us for our stay! Everything is walking distance. The beach always has enough chairs and umbrellas and they do not charge for them. I must ay this was a WOW experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Quiet get away

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Great staff, very clean rooms, the beach was beautiful and I liked that they didn't charge for beach loungers.
Cons: Nothing really in the Hotel but the attached restaurant was pricey and wasn't up to par with other places we visited.
Location: Great location, beach was beautiful and had plenty to do in the area.
We went the week after Labor Day. Perfect timing for what we wanted. A quiet get away. Hotel Staff was friendly. Valet's were attentive, and helpful everyday with suggestions on where to go and what to do. The beach was the bomb, great for swimming and shell hunting. Free loungers came with the stay. The "Cabana Boys" were on point. The room was kept up everyday by the maids, they even washed the dishes for us, and we were always asked if we needed anything. Some might consider the one bedroom "suite" a little small, but it had a nice balcony and even with partial view, we were able to easily see the ocean. Ask for a room 7th floor or up. The only downside is the fact there is no gathering place in the Hotel Lobby. The bars are outside, one by the pool, the other heading to the beach. I always like to congregate with fellow travelers at a lobby bar, but it wasn't a deal breaker. I would recommend the hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Great amenities and staff

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: All my needs were anticipated & implemented. We were celebrating an anniversary and were surprised to have a bottle of wine delivered from the resort
Cons: A better quality of toilet tissue and a roll of paper towels
Location: Great location
I was initially dismayed to see the distance from the beach and a building obstructing the beach view, but the cleanliness and elegance of the resort plus the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff quickly dispelled that feeling. Great care was taken to meet all of our needs from check-in to check-out. Very rarely do I say I'd like to return to a resort, but I'd definitely like to return. It's been 30 years since we've been to "Mark-up Island"as it is known, but I was pleasantly surprised at the value of the experience here. The European vibe, the well-maintained grounds, the comfortable bedding (which is rare), the invisibility of the staff until they're wanted, the fact that no one had their hands out looking for tips, thoughtful amenities (e.g. coolers of water beach or pool-side or tomorrow's forecast delivered during turn-down service), the flexibility to have meals beach-side, in-room or in the resort restaurants -- all worked together to provide a wonderful guest experience. I appreciate the small things that please my senses -- like how things look & smell. Nothing smelled musty or of chlorine and everywhere the eye could see things were beautiful to look at like plants in corners and beautiful lobby furnishings. Such a great big step up from normal resorts. The best thing? Not being rushed out of the resort on check-out day. The fact we could store our bags, enjoy the resort for a few more hours and then be offered shower facilities sealed the deal for our return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel beautiful Beach

Posted Sep 13, 2016
I love this hotel, Is my 2nd time and I 'will book again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Excellent position close to beach

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing needs improving
Location: Beach side hotel with lovely walks along the beach
Hotel staff were very pleasant & helpful. Situated on edge of lovely sandy beach. Restaurants close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from deerfield beach

Great stay

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Everything was great..great room, beach acess...great staff Great room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel with easy access to the Beach

Posted Aug 15, 2016
We normally stay at the Marriott Marco Island resort, but they were sold out so we decided to try the Marco Beach Ocean resort. Overall, I'd rate this property a 3.5 out of 5. The layout of the hotel, is choppy. You either have to take an elevator to the pool level, take a separate elevator down to street level or walk through the parking garage to get to the beach. Ice machines are on every odd floor number, which becomes annoying after a couple trips. The fitness center is small and the equipment needs to be updated. The pool area is tight and located on the 5th floor, which makes it a haul if you want to go back and forth to the beach. The hotel staff is professional, but not overly friendly With the exception of the valets - they were top notch. The room was spacious and appeared to be recently updated. The beds were comfortable. And it was nice having a small kitchen to make coffee, have a snack etc. The beach was great and it was nice getting complimentary chairs and umbrellas, but claim your chair early or risk sitting 4 rows back from the water.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jax. FL

Wonderful Hotel for relaxing!

Posted Aug 13, 2016
This was by far one of the nicest beach towns and hotel I've ever been too. Everything was perfect. Valet was top notch and very helpful. Check in and out took only minutes. We had a gulf view room and the views were wonderful. The room was spacious and very clean. the kitchen was up to date and very useful. The umbrellas and chairs on the beach were a huge bonus. I never had to worry about anything. Will definitely be back!