Ratings based on 1,001 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Old Forge, PA

Okay stay

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: The room was great, very updated and large. Everything we needed and more was in the kitchen. Nice pool and very close to the beach.
Cons: You can improve by no mandatory valet service and tip shouldn't be included in pool bar bill.
Location: Walking distance to shopping
The first night we had a bad experience with the valet service. We went out front 3 hours after we dropped off the car and found the valet man sitting in our car with it running. The manager apologized and refunded our weekly valet charges. I think the policy of mandatory valet service should be changed. Then our debit card was charged for a security deposit which I just wished they told me they were taking the funds out that first day. The curtain on the patio door was dirty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Great staff and location. Only negatives were the room was smaller than photos, the hotel is set back a bit off off the beach, and the navigation between two seperate buildings, the pool, and beach is not straight forward.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
the staff were nice and helpfull, hotels is clean.. beach is clean... just a long walk to reach it. room is great with full kitchen will try to stay longer next time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel on Marco Island

Posted May 8, 2017
We always love staying here. Staff and service always wonderful throughtout the resort. Sadly this time we booked last minute so we had a low room with no view and the room was very dark. Won't make that mistake again. Also we had to move to Marriot ( never stay at Marriot again) as hotel was booked out for weekend. Hands down this hotel is top class and don't Nicole and dime you for every last Penny. They don't even have a resort fee which I love .. at the end of the day why would I have to pay for my beach chair and towels isn't that why I booked a beach hotel so I can go lay on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Beautiful Resort and Amazing Staff

Posted May 5, 2017
This is an amazing place to relax and check out of reality! My wife and I loved the relaxing environment, drinks and food delivered to our chairs on the private beach, excellent resort staff and nearby dining options. I can't recommend this highly enough!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Overpriced...

Posted May 2, 2017
Must be on the 11th or 12th floor to have an unobstructed view of the gulf and beach. The only closet and mirror in the room was blocked by night stand and lamp.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and relaxing.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Nice hotel with kitchenette and beautiful beach. Hotel staff were nice and accommodating. Beach was big with plenty of space between chairs. Beach acesses involved a walk through the parking garage which was odd. We also had an incident with the room above us pooring a large amount very smelly liquid onto our balcony while we watching the sunset. Hotel manger didn't even offer to buy us breakfast the next day, as an apology for our both my husband and his clothes getting wet from the smelly liquid which also made our room spell so bad even the cleaning crew gagged. Aside from that one incident the last night, we had a very nice stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stomach bug

Posted Apr 21, 2017
We stayed there for 5 days. On the second night our daughter got sick and we ended up in the ER. The next day my son my husbsnd and I got sick with the same symptoms (vomit & diarrhea). We then notified the front desk and nobody called back to ask about us. We think food might had been contaminated. Even the Hotel is great and the beach is beautiful our experience was not pleasant.
1 out of 5
by catherine

Frustrating stay - lovely bldg, poor mgt

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful view, valets were fast and friendly, housekeeping was thorough but the room itself and the hotel management was frustrating. Bought groceries the first night but woke up to spoiled warm milk. The refrigerator smelled as a result and was not fixed for five days. Five smelly days without the ability to even have cold bottled water in the room. The shower was also unreliable -- great at times and completely non-functional for hours at other times. I don't think this was a water pressure issue, as the sinks continued to operate at full water pressure when the shower was out of commission. Ridiculous at any price really, but absolutely insane at a place this expensive. Complaints led to promises of a visit from an engineer, but those were then no-shows. Room service menu looked great but the food wasn't. The pool was smallish for the number of rooms, and crowded, so we decided to try our luck after dinner, but the pool and hot tub can't be used after dusk. Seemed oddly early to close it off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PHX

Best beach service on the island

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Beautiful, upscale, beach side, ok pool Very personal staff, boutique quiet feel, not corporate and crowded. Will come again next year