Ratings based on 985 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ótimo Opção

Posted Aug 24, 2016
O Hotel nos atendeu muito bem. Recomendo a localização e serviço
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glastonbury, CT

Great spot in heart of the French Quarter

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Stayed here while visiting colleges with our son. We were offered a free room upgrade to two double beds, which was awesome since we would have been cramped in a much smaller room with a rollaway. Great bargains here in the off-season for lodging. Food is pricy but delicious and service experience was perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Loved it - just 2 suggestions

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The comfort, elegance, & overall package clearly produces an experience like no other.
Cons: Just 2 suggestions... 1. Enable the AC in room 1220 to get colder. 2. The valet takes for ever to retrieve our car.
Location: Perfectly located...
Loved our stay... Its an absolutely gorgeous hotel with excellent staff. The concierges (Rudy & Melinda) are as good as it gets in this industry.. They got us reservations at the best of the best, on short notice. The room was tremendously comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Best hotel in the city. Experience was five star all the way. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Great location between French quarter and Garden district. Street car nearby as well as food, shopping, tours. Hotel staff extremely nice. Only recommendations: more seating during jazz band and needs a real pool not a resistance pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, amazing property.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Right on the edge of the French Quarter. This is a beautiful hotel with amazing staff. We loved the room, the service, everything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

tired room

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Dated, needs painting, no turn down service, loud
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great service, great staff, great hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Location: Canal Street isn't the nicest street in the city, but the location is good for tourist attractions in the near by French quarter.
Ritz Carlton New Orleans is a beautiful hotel that's been well maintained and is in excellent condition. Rooms were spacious and clear. Staff at reception, restaurants, front door and housekeeping were all very helpful and friendly. Really enjoyed staying at the hotel. A real jewel in New Orleans.
5 out of 5
by josh from Fort Wayne

A Nice Balance

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
The Ritz puts you right in the heart of NOLA yet allows you to escape the city to recharge in some peaceful quiet and luxury that only this hotel could.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels