Ratings based on 869 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in Heart of New Orleans

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything
Location: In the heart of the French Quarter. Close to Bourbon Street, the aquarium, Harrah's Casino, and plenty of restaurants
Wonderful hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location in a central location. Within walking distance of the aquarium, casino, Bourbon Street, and many restaurants
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Augusta

Beautiful hotel near everything.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Great hotel close walk to all sights and across the street from the trolley.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Oasis in French Quarter

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: The service was superb and the private courtyard was a beautiful place to relax.
Cons: The pool was small & hard to find. Many conferences going on which meant the courtyard & lounge were sometimes closed to other guests.
Location: Walking distance to Bourbon St, close to the Garden District and the river. So many restaurants, shops and historic/ interesting sites to take in.
First trip to New Orleans and first stay in a Ritz Carlton property. Would definitely recommend both the city and the hotel. So many things to see and do; the location of the Ritz provided a perfect home base to experience it all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris, TX look

Not Ritz quality

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Disappointed... Start with layout of entry and lobby requiring a 3 story elevator ride. Check in took forever as only one deskman was working, despite me checking in at 430 pm, which I would think would b a busy time. I had to call for my luggage 30 min after entering my room. The room was not clean with dust and a water ring on nightstand. Door casings on bathroom door were rotted on bottom but painted over. The bathroom itself was nothing special. Tub/shower with curtain, very limited counter space. The overall feel of hotel seemed stiff, and the decor would best be described as "upscale nursing home.". The service was certainly not what I expect from this class of hotel, and it's a shame as the location is ideal. Please Ritz, spend some time and money and fix this property!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very impressed.

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Location was pretty good. Flowers in the lobby were beautiful. Staff in the spa were very pleasant.
Cons: Service, upgrade the rooms, service the pool
Location: Close to the French quarter
Room was dark and dingy. Not fancy at all. View from window was very disappointing. Pool was a big disappointment as the wave part (resistance) didn't work. Concierge never followed up on bookings/questions.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Excellent hotel and accomodati ng staff.

Posted Sep 14, 2015
I was hesitant at first to book in this hotel scared that the name is so intimidating but i was wrong i felt very comfortable and at home in this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Close to French Quarter

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Staff great. Music average. Food inconsistent over priced. Small cup of coffee $5,00? Really? Starbucks across the street 2 grande cups $4.80. Facilities under repair unable to use listed amenities. Rudy the cons. was fabulous.
3 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

In need of face lift

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Close to everywhere
Cons: Maintenance and overall room and staff
Location: Good
Tired and in need of glitz Constant water over floors. Pool small and confined. Spa area under renovation, which is good, but other features are in need of help
5 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Barrie from Cambridge, UK


Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Stunning hotel and exceptional service, was offered an upgrade to a suite at no extra cost (maybe due to the season and ongoing renovations), the room was breathtaking, the breakfast buffet was well worth the price, the only downside was ongoing works right outside on canal street, but apart from that it was an exceptional stay
4 out of 5
for Families
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels