Ratings based on 846 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Bernd

SUPER 8 Newburgh wird immer schlechter

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Ebookers
Nachdem ich im Super 8 in Newburgh nun schon das 5. Mal übernachtet habe, kann ich über die Jahre von absteigendem Service bzw. Komfort der Zimmer berichten. Das Zimmer in dem ich übernachtet habe, müsste dringend renoviert werden. Ich werde für meinen nächsten Aufenthalt in Newburgh ein anderes Motel auswählen.
4 out of 5
by Mario from Charlemagne, QC

Calme et propre

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Chambre propre et confortable pour une nuit, Déception il n'y a plus de machine à gaufre le matin.
3 out of 5
by Mario from Charlemagne, QC

Chambre arrière très bruyante

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
Chambre dans la section arrière de l'hotel, très bruyante, avec des enfants au deuxième, au petit déjeuner il n'y a plus de gaufre, un peu déçu de ma dernière visite.
4 out of 5
by Fred W.

For the price it was nice

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Orbitz
Other then having to change room because the key wouldn't work it was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place for a cheap rate

Posted Oct 30, 2015
considering the price I'm satisfied with the service, exceeded my expectations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Adequate for a couple nights stay. Decent room, good breakfast selection.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

OK enough

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: convenient location for family visiting bed was fairly comfortable
Cons: friendlier staff, more pillows (only 3 on king sized bed), staff who pay attention to door signs and do not go in when it says "do not disturb"!
Location: convenient to Rt 84 so easy to get places good diners in the area close to Hudson river for scenic activities: Walk Across the Hudson was cool
Didn't stay in room much but it was fine for what we needed. Bed was comfortable, room seemed relatively clean...but I did not go looking for trouble! I have seen very unfavorable comments about this place, but it was ok and cheap, when we were visiting family and only needed to sleep there. Two more negative comments though: 1. Ice bucket was dirty, with a folded up plastic bag in it. Had to get a clean one. Grossed me out. 2. We were there for 2 nights. We did not want our room cleaned/bed made etc. after first night. It was not necessary. Left "Do Not Disturb" sign on door. Came in to the room after a long day to find that they had made the bed and refreshed towels...I know, silly to make this a complaint, but it was not what we wanted or needed. Just did not want someone in the room. AND after all that, they did not dump the water from the melted ice from the first night! We have been to this hotel before for the same reasons...now another family member is moving to the area and they will have room for us! Probably won't stay here again as a result.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by kenneth F.

West Point visit

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Orbitz
It was an excellent location, Plenty of places to eat and shop