Ratings based on 749 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Bath room was oil and stick. Breakfast is ok. A hotel for a night only. Many truck drivers
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Convenient to activities we were involved with.

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: Have stayed there before and knew what to expect.
Cons: Breakfast needs more protein.
Location: Location close to NY Turnpike and shopping.
We asked for a handicap room when we signed up with Expedia but was told when we arrived that they did not get the message from Expedia. Some one dropped the ball and I don't fault the motel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: I liked the availability, closeness to the highway, the price and the continental breakfast.
Cons: Cleanliness of the carpet was the only improvement I would like to see IF we ever book there again.
Location: It is close to the highway. We stayed one night as we were passing through the area.
Everything was good until we got to the room and noticed that the carpet was stained and dirty, especially close to the wall. Pet hair and dust and dirt was in the corners by the wall all around the room. It was obvious that when the room was vacuumed, the crease was not vacuumed. The bed was comfortable, the staff was pleasant enough and the price was reasonable. If only that dirt had been cleaned up, our stay would have been a 4 star.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from va

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: staff and location
Cons: carpet cleaned
Location: West Point, food. anything else you are tolled to death.
Hotel room had smell to it and it felt like the carpet had not been cleaned so I keep shoes on. The staff was good.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Economical hotel and great location.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Hotel was in a good location and the staff was nice.
Cons: I would suggest not allowing pets in rooms with carpet. My room was hardwood floors which did not absorb order. Rooms need better cleaning.
Hotel was nice but it allowed pets which wasn't good for people who are allergic. Although my room was clean, others in our party had to be moved because their room either smelled of urine or must or was dirty. The hotel staff was great and accommodating and refunded some money.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than the typical Super 8

Posted Aug 13, 2015
As far as Super 8's go, this one was better than most. Clean and fairly updated. Our room had fake wood laminate instead of carpet, which was weird. This made the room feel a little colder and noisier. We didn't bother with "breakfast", due to our schedule, but it was simple rolls, cereal and coffee.
3 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from Virginia


Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Bathroom looked really clean.
Cons: Blanket and bed spread could be better quality and newer.
Location: We were doing a tour of West Point and it was close to that (10 miles). It was right next to Denny's which was great for breakfast.
The hotel was OK. It was the best we saw for the price. There was nothing really wrong with the room. The bathrooms were old but had fresh paint and were clean. Beds were comfortable enough. AC worked fine. Carpet was stained a little.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Simple room for quick stay. Breakfast was real simple toast and cereal with a side of cinnamon rolls. But I had No complaints.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fresh meadows

good for a nite sleep nothing fancy

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: just the bed.. bathroom was clean enough..
Cons: carpeting, towels, breakfast.. wasn't breakfast at all.. all bad stuff..
Location: was easy to find.. not sure about things to do i stayed cause my boyfriend works close by..
i just needed to stay one night i gave it 4 for comfort because the bed was great i slept well (that's to say i always bring my own pillow too so).. but when i enter the room it had a damp smell but i bought a candle for that so got better, i think the towels are scary but i bought my own.. the smell seems to be from that.. and carpet i wouldn't put my foot on so for a night stay ok but it is a two star hotel.. breakfast needs improvement.. worst i have ever encountered.. not even bananas if nothing is good..
3 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Robert from Ventura, Ca

Very accommodating

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Nothing special just on vacation. I booked for two days but had to cancel due to change in plans and did not give customary 24 hour notice but they were very accommodating and allowed me to check out without penalty.