Ratings based on 867 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The manager on duty the night we checked in did his best to resolve our situation.
Cons: No excuse for the filth that we had in a room that was supposed to be "clean". Will never stay there again.
Location: Location close to West Point.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was Ok

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The only ice machine the motel has was broken, but they did have a bag with ice. The mattress needs to be replaced - no support at all one the one side. Otherwise, the room was very nice. The breakfast selections were fine, however, for a motel that size, there needs to be a larger seating area. The desk staff we came in contact with were all friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

they lost my reservation

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: It would have been close to the event I was attending.
Cons: they were rude when I was trying to confirm my reservation. It was upsetting. I had made the reservations a month or more in advance.
I called the evening before to confirm and they had no record of my reservation and could not find me a bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room reeked of cigarette smoke.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Room reeked of cigarette smoke. Horrible. We only slept 5 hours got up and left really early.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: ditto
Location: By expressway. Lots of business including restaurants.
For the price it would be hard to beat. While we had an issue it was handled in a speedy manner and very professionally by the person behind the counter-Bill. Pros: It has everything in the room from an iron, ice container, coffee maker, to a refrigerator, and a safe. The breakfast was very good for a lower end hotel also. It had just about everything that a hotel like Drury would have for breakfast. The staff was very nice. The bed was super comfortable. And there were no bed bugs there and we stayed two nights. Con: The only really con is that the place could have been a little cleaner....but what do you expect for around $80 a night? I am not saying it was filthy but it also looked like it was showing its age a bit. If this is an issue then pay the 130+ for a 4 star hotel, if not then you shouldn't be too disappointed here. Keep in mind, that who the housekeeper is can have a large impact on your room. Since I had an issue in our room, it is very possible that this will no longer be an issue in the future since the manger no doubt talk with the housekeeper. Also our room smelled like smoke but I am sure that not all rooms do. Enjoy it.....we did!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Should have slept in the car

Posted Sep 28, 2016
I knew going in that this is not the type of hotel I would normally stay at but because it was on short notice and everything else was sold out, it was either here or the car. The first room they put us in smelled like someone's basement that had been flooded, and there were crusty things on the blanket (my wife checked it first thing). When I complained they switched our room to one that smelled like someones house that has a dog and they put this awful deodorizer on the carpet to mask the pee smell. Went to take a shower before dinner and there was no hot water, was later very matter of factly told by the desk clerk that he had to "reset" the hot water and it was ok now. Had to sleep with the window wide open because of the smell, next morning went to take a shower and again there was no hot water. Packed our things and got the hell out, should have slept in the car!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

When we walked in the room it smelled awful..

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Professional carpet cleaner and sanitized.
Location: Lots of stores and restaurants close by.
The gentleman who checked us in was very nice. The room on the other hand had an awful stink. No soaps in the room. We went down to the desk and got soaps and fabreeze....even that didn't help. The carpets need to be professional cleaned and sanitized. When we came back after dinner, we couldn't find a place to park. Bed was so so. Needs to be a little more modern. Spend a few dollars to spruce up the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
It's just OK. Stayed one night. Room was good enough for that. Would not stay more than that
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: pet friendly
Cons: a ramp for dogs that can't climb stairs
Location: a lot of stores on the road - close to a lot of places
Clean hotel and it was pet friendly which was a big plus for me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hyde Park NY

A comfortable place near Stewart Airport

Posted Sep 11, 2016
We needed a clean, comfortable, close by hotel for our early departure from Stewart Airport and this Super 8 met all our requirements. Having Denny's a short walk across the parking lot certainly was a great bonus.