Ratings based on 1,746 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newmarket

Nice resort/ rooms comfortable / excellent dining

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Very accommodating. Will return again. Decided to upgrade our room and when the hotel staff realized it was a milestone birthday celebration they gave us the upgrade for free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: The comfort of the room, the nice lunch we had there, the staff, and the close to shopping.
Cons: nothing that I can think of
Location: We went to Niagra on the Lake but didn't want to stay in town, but a little further away closer shopping.
Lovely, comfortable room, nice indoor tennis courts, great restaurant and perfect shopping outlet close by. We enjoyed the quiet dining, and shopping was close to walk but we took the car for our packages. Every employee we encountered was polite and helpful. We will definitely be returning when going back to Niagra Falls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Annual shopping trip with the girls, Play has the perfect after shopping meal 😊
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brampton, Ontario

Nice hotel.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Beautiful hotel. Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stale and dated

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Our room was stale smelling. The pillows were uncomfortable. Carpenters began construction & hammering next to our room mid Sunday morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Old rooms

Posted Nov 26, 2017
The pictures show their new rooms, when I checked it; they gave an outdated room, and after talking to the staff they changed my room, not free, for upgrade fee! I call it misrepresentation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brantford

we Had a great dinner at the Liv

Posted Nov 25, 2017
We love everything about this hotel we enjoyed our meal at the Liv then had a drink at the bar and went for massage and breakfast in the morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: Close to the outlet mall, healthy choices for food.
Cons: Can’t think of anything
Location: Winery, Niagara on the lake, outlet mall
Our room was very clean and bed was quite comfortable, we were very tired and opted to order in our supper. The service was very quick and food was very tasty, staff was excellent to help us. They followed up after we finished to make sure everything was ok. The sheets and towels were of high quality and made us feel like royalty. Also it was really nice to have healthy options at the restaurants. Would book again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We were there for a Jr. Squash tournament!

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Clean, nice atmosphere, comfortable - friendly, helpful staff.
Location: Outlet mall across the street.
What a perfect place for a Jr. Squash tournament. Great for players and comfortable for spectators. Kids and adults enjoyed all the hotel amenities and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great place to enjoy all of Niagara-on-the-lake

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Enjoyed the food at Play.
Location: Right across from Outlet Shopping. Short drive to downtown Niagara-on-the-lake and many wineries.
The room with clean and quiet with comfortable beds. Was great that there is a fridge and Keurig coffee machine. Allowed us to have snacks and make coffee anytime we wanted. Staff were amazing: professional, friendly, answered all questions or requests. Really they couldn't have been better. I felt like a valued and respected guest.