Ratings based on 853 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington DC

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Couldn't ask for a better staff . So very helpful,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Wonderful hotel to stay.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
The hotel is in good condition with courteous, helpful and pleasant staff which are trade mark of Marriotte hotel chain. The gym is clean, big and has equipments are quite up to date and in good condition. Free hot breakfast is quite good and nutritious to start our days. Having a good size kitchen is a plus for our family since we prefer to cook than eating out everyday. We definitely stay in this hotel if we go back to WDC to work or for a visit again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Very nice Hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Kindness from staff, quick attention.
Cons: Improve the Hotel sign lighting ... dark, difficult to spot from the road.
Location: Location is great, once you find the right way to get to the hotel's entrance if you're driving and do not have a GPS in the car.
Hotel environment is very good. Overall feeling from arrival 'til departure is just "warmth".
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Great hotel close to metro station and airport

Posted Aug 29, 2016
From check-in to check-out, our experience was great. The shuttle was key to getting to and from the metro station as well as the sites.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Rude and unfriendly staff

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The rooms were big and spacious. The free breakfast was also nice.
Location: Good location. Close to the airport and to DC.
The staff at this hotel was rude, unfriendly, and very unhelpful. The front desk is extremely small and understaffed for such a huge, busy hotel. My husband and I barely had room to stand when we were checking in. By the time we finally got someone to "help" us, he just muttered things under his breath and didn't even look us in the eye, almost as if we weren't there and it was the last thing he wanted to be doing. The room was nice and spacious, but that's about the only good thing I can say about this hotel. We had more problems at checkout, where we found out that the parking garage (which by the way is the only place to park) is $29 a night. Whenever we had entered the parking lot the previous night, there were no signs indicating the price. When I mentioned this to the staff, they simply told us that it says so on the website. I went and double checked the website because I didn't remember seeing that during booking. It does in fact say that...under hotel detail in tiny print...and then you have to open another tab that opens another tab...and then ahh there it is in tiny print. What a ripoff!! At that point, it wasn't even the money anymore. I was just so disgusted at how unprofessional the lady was and how rudely my husband and I were treated. I will never stay here again and will definitely tell people to stay away!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Jerry, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for giving your feedback. I apologize for the customer service issue that occurred during your stay and I've met with the appropriate department to address the concerns mentioned in your review. We can understand your dismay at the parking fees charged in our underground garage but we hope that you'll think of us again the next time you travel back to the DC area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Convenient to Transit

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The hotel is clean, updated, and provides a nice breakfast. They offer two shuttles; one to and from the airport and one two and from the Metro Crystal Station and a stop for a few restaurants. The shuttles run every 20 to 30 minutes and do fill up quickly at certain times. The room was small and in hindsight, we wish we would have purchased two adjoining rooms for the four of us. The hallway noise was ridiculous, as was the light coming in under the door. I would recommend a room at the end of a hallway, on a higher floor. Next trip to DC, we will definitely stay within walking distance to the National Mall and monuments.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Very friendly, good breakfast! There is the shuttle bus to airport and crystal city, very convenient!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Got charged twice!!!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
After paying Expedia back in April, we thought everything was going to be fine. When we got home. Our account was charged over $1100. We are on day three trying to get our money back.
5 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Shadi

Great Staff and clean rooms

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
The staff are great, the room is clean and the food was good. The parking fee is a bit pricy and the location is OK.