Ratings based on 924 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, but not ideal for overnight

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Location: Walkable to many restaurants, bars etc.
It's absolutely fine, but the way the Residence Inns are set up are more for long-term folks than overnight people. I booked it really quickly, when my flight got canceled, and I was kind of looking forward to being pampered in a nice hotel. But it's more like the kind of place you'd appreciate if you were there for a little while (kitchen, fridge etc). without some of the nice things you get from a more luxury hotel catering to overnight people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Jerry, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing to stay with us at the Residence Inn Arlington Capital View. We appreciate your business and hope you'll consider us for another stay whenever your plans bring you back to the Arlington area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from SC

Convenient.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Cons: The foosball table in the lobby is a noisy addition. Perhaps relocate it to a game room or similar?
Location: Convenient.
Great front desk staff. Excellent suite-like room with more than all the basics.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Jerry, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing the Residence Inn Arlington Capital View for your stay. We appreciate your feedback and I'll meet with the appropriate department to discuss the suggestion mentioned in your review. Please think of us for another stay the next time you're heading back to the DC area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
First, when checking in a guy in a thick parka was chatting with the receptionist. I assumed he was the valet guy. He gave me suggestions on which floor to take and was chatting with me while I checked in, so I assumed he was working at the hotel (also, he was very friendly with the receptionist). It got a little weird after he asked me if I wanted to join them going to a bar which I declined. Half an hour later as I was working in my room, he knocked on my door and asked me if I wanted to share a bottle of wine with him which I declined. During my two day stay I used both the gym and had breakfast once. The gym is well equipped and there was plenty of space to work out in the morning. Breakfast was your regular buffet fare with some fruits, eggs, bagels, and different kinds of cereal. On the second day, after breakfast I wanted to return to my room to grab my stuff and check out. Unfortunately, the door broke. I went down to the reception and got a new key which did not work either. They called security who tried to open the door using an override and then using the serial programmer. The door was obviously broken so they got engineering. Engineering then opened the door using a physical override and the door lock was smoldering and obviously broken. In total, it cost me about 1hr to get back into my room while I was on a tight schedule in the morning and missed my first appointments due to this unnecessary delay. Management only told me they were sorry.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Jerry, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for providing your feedback. I apologize for the guest service issue that occurred during your stay and I've met with the appropriate departments to address the concerns mentioned in your review. Please think of us for another stay the next time you're in the DC area. We would love another opportunity to serve you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Arlington residence inn

Posted Jan 10, 2017
My experience was a great. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends, however I do have one complaint about this particular hotel. When I booked it originally it was not made clear or even mentioned at all the parking situation in that area. There really is no where to park and you have to park in the parking garage below the hotel. That is $30 a day, and with my stay being 4 days, it added a good amount to my bill in which I was not initially expecting. Otherwise the hotel was clean, staff was wonderful and overall good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Jerry, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for providing your feedback. We can understand your dismay at the parking fee that is charged in our underground garage, but we hope that won't prevent you from coming back to stay with us. We would love the opportunity to extend our customer service to you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Awesome stay, great hotel. Near washington dc. Great staff. Very clean.
5 out of 5
by Maureen . from Goldsboro

near everything!

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
this is an easy shuttle ride to Washington Reagan. There are also a ton of restaurants in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
The staff was very helpful, friendly and professional. They answered all our questions and gave us great advice as to what to do in the area and were to start.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel - fantastic breakfast and amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
I live it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels