Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Gary K from Springfield, IL

Unauthorized charges to my credit card.

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels
Be sure that you get a receipt when you check out, we didn't, knowing the bill was prepaid at Hotels.com and now are having to argue disputed charges to my credit card. My mistake don't let them do it to you.
4 out of 5
by Kari from Illinois

Great downtown location

Posted Oct 7, 2013
It is a nice hotel downtown. Close to many things.... They are remodeling and it is very nice. Rooms are large and beds were very comfortable with quality bedding. Nice little restaurant and bar.
4 out of 5
by Ron from Illinois

Functional Stay

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels
Was there for a concert at the civic center. It was raining and the shuttle bus was a nice perk to the arena. On the downside, the bar was closed and there was no notice of that happening until you went to the bar and asked someone. Consequently had to walk to a bar across the way...not a big deal but annoying. The staff however, was spectacular. Parking was no hassle IF you get the ticket validated at the front desk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not much around

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels
The bed was comfortable but the hotel needs some major work done. While the bed was comfortable the rest of the hotel makes you question whether to stay or not. The parking facility looks sketchy with no security and the area seems to be going through a transition. Would not recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
by shano from boulder

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels
great room for the price. large ,clean room, great river view. VERY friendly staff. Quiet I would stay here again for sure. Breakfast for $ 10. less than satisfactory..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels
The room was certainly comfortable and overall was cleaned well. However, when I moved the bedside table to look for electrical access, there was an opened condom wrapper. Clearly detail cleaning is not done between clients. On two occasions I asked if certain things were in walking distance, and the only anwer I received was "yes". I had to asked probing questions as to how I access these areas. Then I recieved finger pointing and street names. It might be helpful if there is a map of the surrounding area the front desk could offer.
4 out of 5
by KE from Chicago

Perfectly Fine Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels
The two gentlemen at the front desk were very kind. The room had a nice view of the IL River and the I-74 bridge. The hotel and room were clean. Walking distance to the local micro-brew but we did not have time, sadly.
4 out of 5
by Chris from Boston

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels
The only issue was the blinds in the rooms don't block out the street lights? Very bright. Touch to sleep...
1 out of 5
by Ryan from Peoria Four Points

6 stays and still no working internet

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels
I’ve stayed here on six different occasions over the last year. Every time the internet service has been poor. Over the last few visits it has gotten worse. On my most recent visit it didn’t work at all. The staff was not helpful at all. They typically try to say that it’s something on my end (problem with my computer). When I explain to them that I stay at hotels every night of the week for work and I never have issues, they say it must just be that part of the hotel. This is completely unacceptable in today’s world. It’s the equivalent of not having running water or TV service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night for work.

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel was being remodeled so ice machines were fewer and workers were around.