Ratings based on 893 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Expected more from a Sheraton

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Pleasant, inexpensive buffet breakfast and ability to self-park.
Cons: Well, the above issues. And I still haven't gotten a receipt because they said Expedia would issue it but nothing has shown up. Very frustrating.
Location: Location is on a main north-south artery, with major stores and casual eateries nearby. Convenient to downtown Philly and northeastern suburbs.
The room was basic, not what I expected for what I paid. But it had everything I needed -- hair dryer, towels, comfortable bed, coffee pot. However, the bathroom was bare bones, with sink and shower fixtures that I needed a staff member to explain in order to operate (turn far right for hot water in the sink, turn far left for hot water in the shower). The keys I was issued worked neither in the door nor the workout room. Asked for new keys and they didn't work either, which is why I needed the staff person to open my door. I noticed other guests having the same issue, so perhaps the system had a glitch. The woman at the front desk appeared incapable of smiling, being friendly or behaving as if her job was to be hospitable. I arrived on Thanksgiving afternoon -- "Happy Thanksgiving, hello!!!" would have been a nice greeting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex, United States of America

Has potential

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Bathroom dirty, no hot water and room dated. Didn't even have clean towels or washcloths.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Not the most comfortable experience.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: It was convenient to my family who live in the area. The staff were very friendly.
Location: The location is good for individuals who want to stay in the Northeast Philadelphia area. The hotel is right on US Route 1.
Upon check-in to the room, the toilet seat was found to be soiled. I felt unsafe in the bathtub, as it has a beveled floor. The hot water takes a while to come up, and it is difficult to adjust. The heating system did not work well and the room was often cold and uncomfortable. The clothing storage area did not provide a traditional closet and dresser. Instead, there was a wooden box that did not allow for easy hanging and storage of clothing. There were no comfortable chairs for sitting and watching TV. The lighting was not the best. Electric outlets were available on one side of the bed, only. The breakfast buffet was very limited and was not worth $12.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

General appearance. SAFETY. Shopping convience

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Felt very safe going in and out of the hotel . staff was always accommodating. Room was clean . Linen condition ..excelllent .pillows. Sheets and bed spread felt clean , smell clean , and was very clean . Bathrooms were very , very clean. Shopping around was easy ... all within wAlking distances.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, rooms need a little work.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The staff were very nice at check in and check out.
Cons: General cleanliness and condition of the room was a little less than desired. Faux wood flooring was broken apart by the bathroom and needs to be repaired. Bathroom had general weathered look in the tub with pealing tub sealer, ceiling had rust marks around vents, soap and shampoo containers were empty. Bathroom was not completely clean. There was no remote control for the TV, I checked everywhere under the beds, behind the furniture, etc. I couldn't find it.
Location: Close to restaurants like Buffalo Wild Wings and Hooters.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iceland

Doors kept open by housekeeping

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Location. Breakfast staff. Swimmingpool and gym even though we didn't use it
Cons: The room was left open by housekeeping 3 days of 9 with all our stuff for everybody to take. And kept happening even though we complained again and again. There was a bloodstain on the bathroom floor when we arrived and was still there the day we left. Same with a chocolate stain on the sheet, so the sheets were never changed those 9 days, and only god knows how long before. There was mold in one of the corners in the bedroom. There was construction in the lobby and our hallway. Breakfast was not good.
Location: Nearby NE Philadelphia airport and many shopping locations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenfield, United States of America

Adequate

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Eat at Millers, in the same parking lot so you don't have to drive! Cheap eats and great beer!
We arrived very late and were able to check in with ease. I booked the wrong hotel location but we made due with this location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Need lots of fixing. Not suitable especially if you're traveling with children.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Davie, United States of America

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Hotel rooms appeared run down but bathroom was nice. It appears they are remodeling the hotel. Wouldn't stay again unless its all redone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016
The room was run down, the tub leaking, water stains on the ceilings. Outdated furniture and overall more was expected based on the price. Some motels are nicer than this place was.