Ratings based on 758 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and over the top.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Beware of rooms near the hotel "lounge" unless you don't mind the noise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: no
Cons: coffe maker, small fridge, ear pad to give everyone or not hold event in the early morning or keep them voice down, parking is the most important
Location: no
They are good at taking pictures from the website, the room was small not what I was expected. We spend four night there, i was surprise i paid $200 per night and first, there is no coffee maker and small fridge. second, there smell like mold and i need to turned on AC all night. Third, the front door and bathroom door were hard too open. Forth, it was noisy no matter next to the bar or they have the their event in the early morning. Last, the parking is not guarantee even you pay the parking fee. be caution!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Flash back to the "Old School" motel days

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The location and proximity to Downtown. Great restaurants close by.
Cons: The oder in my room. I paid the $15 per night for parking - One evening I got the very last parking spot downstairs! Mattress needs to be replaced
Location: Nice coffee shop across the street for a cup of morning Joe. Be aware they don't open until 7:00am!
Overall a very good experience. My room had a funny oder that I noticed on check-in. I eventually got use to it. Room are small but comfortable. No refrigerator in the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 28, 2017
Great location if you don't want to be right in the centre but close enough to walk, great coffee shop nearby, great bar at hotel, some breweries within walking distance, great staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Impossible to sleep here

Posted May 19, 2017
Given that this hotel had a decent rating from others and was in an area that I wanted, I assumed it would be fine. I did not know that they had the Doug Fir lounge across from my room. They had an outside terrace less than 100' from my room. They had a live band inside and many people used the terrace to escape the loud sound inside. The music played until 1 AM. Needless to say I was not impressed and was hardly rested for my 8 AM meeting.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Nick, Hotel Management
Mark, I'm sorry to hear that your stay didn't meet your expectations. We try to be very transparent that the Bar Patio side of the hotel is lively, with noise potential until the bar closes at 2:30AM. The chill side of the hotel is located further away from the bar and better suited for those who need to have an early morning instead of a late night. When we have availability, our front desk is always happy to move people further away from the bar. I hope you will give the Chill Side of our property a chance the next time you are in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Great Hotel close to everything you want to do

Posted May 9, 2017
Cons: Window treatments.
Location: Everything is walking distance. Used an Uber only to get from the airport to hotel and back, and to get to the Japanese Garden, (we did walk back)
Came down for Bridgetown Comedy Festival, so was the ideal location for staying somewhere. Staff both at the front counter, and cleaning staff were amazingly friendly and accommodating. Only complaint would be the window treatments, both in that they do not block the light well, so it felt like dawn 24 - 7 in the room, and they do not block noise at all, so you could hear everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perrineville, NJ

Fun and convenient place to stay

Posted May 5, 2017
The hotel has an eclectic feel to it. It is within walking distance of downtown The staff are very friendly and accommodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Jupiter

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The bar next door ;)
Cons: No Duvet cover......
Came down for the Whitecaps game. Great staff. Parking was convenient.
5 out of 5
by Jeremy

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great spot.. been here multiple times and will always come back
5 out of 5
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels