Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location. good dining choices nearby.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast Offerings
Location: close to Garrison, where we had a move out of a house and a self storage warehouse next door, which could not have been more convenient.
Breakfast was pretty skimpy. Could be made much better without much cost or effort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
A/C would not turn off, but I would rather have a freezing cold room than a hot stuffy room. Staff slow
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dutchess county, ny

Ripped mattress, foul odor in hotel and room.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
rooms were dirty and smelled. Contental breakfast was instant oatmeal or a stale prepackaged muffin. Staff do not make eye contact. Beds unmade, one mattress was ripped....a true nightmare for ourfamily.
2 out of 5
by Patricia from Ohio

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel had a heavy smoke odor in the hallways. The room had a mildew odor and the rug felt damp under foot. The mattress needed to be replaced. The springs made a wave resulting in a very uncomfortable night. Breakfast is a grab and go. It had good variety.
3 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Regina

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
First they did not have towel and wash rags. The next day we had to move because of the air condition and they move us in two room. The third thing was when they cleaned the air conditioner the left debris and water on the carpet and it was a odor it wasn't what I thought it was supposed to be
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not my first choice

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
We checked in late. We stood at the front desk for about 5 minutes, at which time I called the hotel to say I was attempting to check in and an employee did answer and appear shortly after. There wasnt a phone in the room, so we weren't able to call the front dest for anything. Because the room had a refrigerator, there was no ice machine and housekeeping hadn't set the ice machine to make ice. The blankets were thin. The front desk staff were accommodating, when we requested an additional blanket. There is a sister hotel across the street, which is where we thought we were making the reservation, and its a nicer hotel and worth the few additional dollars to stay there.
3 out of 5
by Jean

OK but not great for the price

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel(as I should have expected) seems more oriented to long-term guests. The room was ok and clean and the bed was not bad. On the other hand, we were given two keys and neither worked, the ice machine was turned off in the room and there was no ice any place else, and generally, it did not have the service and attitude that I expected for a place at this price. The halls and elevators smelled of smoke and my daughter needed a new room since her was really smelly.
3 out of 5
by Judi from Tustin, CA

Safe and clean

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at the Extended Stay America - Fishkill because the hotel is centrally located between the event I flew to NY for and tourist attractions, near I84 and Route 9, and the room has a kitchenette. There is a Super Wal-Mart open 24 hours and several restaurants, coffee, a bank and a park all within walking distance of the hotel. Unlike other hotels, housekeeping is not a nuisance. They clean once a week or on request for an additional fee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels