Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Extended Stay America Review

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Front desk staff, Simon & Kathleen were very pleasant. I chose this hotel because of its location.
Cons: See above experience comments...this hotel needs many improvements.
Location: Location was great...close to highway, many restaurants & stores.
Disappointing! Overall condition of hotel is in need of repair. Room couch & table...dirty and worn. Rugs dirty, Not a single plate, glass, silverware, pots/pans, etc in the room....for an extended stay hotel, not acceptable! Had to go to lobby to get what you wanted for kitchen...then hotel guests left their dirty dishes, pots, pans, toasters, etc in hallway when they were done....and it took most of the day for housekeeping to clean up. Front desk wasn't staffed well at all...sign was up that they would be back shortly several times when I went downstairs.for assistance. Internet was slow and TV service provider...Dish Networks was disappointing....several stations kept losing signal. Internet photos are not true to the actual condition of this hotel. Couldn't park close to my room access because card reader worked intermittently. I wouldn't recommend this hotel unless conditions are improved.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

funeral

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: simon
Cons: the smell in the halls, continental breakfast ( no selections, and for both days I was there, no sugar )
Location: was there only for a family funeral
upon entering room and extending sofa bed...............found condom wrapper. Need I say more ?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A/c

Posted Aug 12, 2015
The air went out in the middle of the night no open windows. No sleep not happy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Sofa

Posted Jul 27, 2015
We did not like this hotel, sofa was very dirty. Would not recommend to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I will be coaching our staff to make sure we are thoroughly cleaning and inspection rooms prior to guest arrivals. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Extended stay

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: close by.. I attended a funeral.
Cons: First, change the policy to clean rooms.. Second when they declare; "Breakfast included"!! The breakfast should not been energy bars.
Location: not applicable
Clean the room once a week is pathetic!!! They should declare this in their marketing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Don - Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. In an effort to keep our rates low, we include weekly housekeeping services for our guests staying 8 days or more. However, we do offer additional cleanings and refresh services for a minimal fee. We also provide a grab-and-go breakfast consisting of muffins, coffee, granola bars, tea, oatmeal, and fresh fruit each morning for our guests that don't have time to cook in their fully equipped kitchen. We will work with our staff to ensure we are fully informing our guests of our policies and amenities during check-in. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. We hope to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Over priced for what you get. Had a nonsmoking room that still smelled of smoke. Small bathroom and a leaky dishwasher. Front desk guy was nice and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I appreciate your comments about our staff; however, I apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be working with our housekeeping staff to better eliminate smoke odors as well as having our maintenance engineer inspect your dishwasher to ensure it is functioning properly. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Spacious but not very clean

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Spacious room and communal back patio area.
Cons: Cleanliness. The hallways were a mess, smelled BADLY like smoke, and a box of dirty pots and pans sat outside our room the entire day/night.
Location: Near I-84 in Fishkill, there is a diner nearby and a Panera/Starbucks right next door.
The staff was nice and accommodating, we arrived super early and they granted us an early check-in and switch to a non-smoking room (I accidentally reserved a smoking room initially.) The room was spacious (two full beds, definitely not queen), but the hallways smelled like smoke and were very unclean. Carpet was not vacuumed, and there was a box of pots and pans that sat outside of our room the entire day/night. I would not recommend this hotel to a friend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff and our spacious rooms; however, we apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, our staff will be inspecting our whole property as well as reviewing our cleaning procedures. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Geoff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

smooth and comfortable

Posted May 26, 2015
helpful staff, room is clean and quiet, got everything we need including hair dryer, if u need things like cooking ware, the staff will help u with that. Didn't have time to check out the public area and facility, but overall it is great.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabeth from Charlotte

Not priced correctly

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Biased: I am a non-smoker; I was in a smoking room. I felt dirty the entire time I was in the room (slept, showered, left). I wouldn't recommend this hotel. If the pricing was reduced by 30-40%, I might be able to see the value. But it was too gross and run down to have paid as much as I did. As a counterpoint, I paid a few dollars more the next night at a much nicer hotel. All that being said, the hotel personnel were all very nice.