Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

This is one of the worst hotels. Very bad.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: No. Just close up shop.
Location: Nice location.
A New World motel with a Third World feel. First off, we were greeted by a skid mark in the toilet…a John Goodman-style skid mark…like after a hard night of eating pickled eggs and knockwurst washed down with more than a few pints of Guinness. The hotel staff couldn’t “understand where it came from.” Well, I’ve been around the block a few times, and I KNOW where they come from. And a stubborn devil, it was. Inquiring at the front desk as to why there are no cups/glasses or similar accoutrements in the room, they handed me a plastic tub of plates, cups, and cutlery for me to bus up to the room. Sweet. ...When going to bed, I check to see if a dozen Russian families were going to join us for the night… The self-proclaimed “Grab & Go” breakfast consisted of black coffee (no milk), chocolate muffins, and some generic trail bars. Yum. Obviously, John Goodman’s lack of roughage can be traced back to this breakfast fare. The Wi-Fi was as slow as molasses in January…fitting, as it was January… I hardly recommend this establishment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, dirty, dirty

Posted Dec 2, 2015
The staff was helpful. The hotel was dirty and worn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fishkill ny

bad night

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Greeted by a locked door, used the phone in the outer lobby, it went to VM. Used the phone to rap on the glass door, finally a young and grogy young lady opened the door. I had a reservation that she couldn't find for 15 minutes, finally she checked me in. My room smelled horrible, the bathroom was a disaster, broken shower rod and towel bar. I'm glad it was just to sleep and shower, I'll never stay there again. It was way over priced too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2015 by Manager , Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The room conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will make sure we are implementing deep cleaning and preventative maintenance procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by Kendra from NYC

OK for one night

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
The place is fine, not as bad as some others have rated. However, it is def. overpriced.
2 out of 5
by Frederick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Sep 23, 2015
no pool, poor breakfast, no business computer, phones didn't work, no ice bucket...really?! the free pass to the local gym was the best part of the experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nesconset New York

Poor conditions

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything from furniture to cleaning and the breakfast was a joke.
Location: Gret location. Very beautiful and there is a fun Flea Market near by.
The hotel room was dirty and there was black mold on the ceiling of the bathroom. I could not find a place to get a drink of water. There was non in the machine and the hotel does not provide or could not even get me a cup of water. The furnishing were very dated. The bed was very uncomfortable and the blankets were dirty. I would never stay at this hotel again. The price was not cheep at all and I found out later their were people staying there for much less. I asked for the manager when I checked out and there was not one to talk to me and I left my phone number but I never received a call. I also never got a bill from them under my door or upon check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your experience was not to your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are closely inspecting rooms as well as clearly communicating our amenities. Thank you for your comments.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Worst hotel ever booked on Expedia

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Where to start. The hotel has an odor as soon as you walk in. Then the hotel clerk told us there was an issue with the booking. That Expedia knew they didn't have double rooms which we had booked. Then when we finally worked thru all the issues, we went to our rooms. Oh, and the clerk went to go check on the rooms just prior to giving us the keys. The room was absolutely horrible. The couch was torn, had stains that looked like mold, the carpet was stained and worn, and there was a terrible odor in the room. They had even opened a window I assume to help vent the odor. I'm extremely disappointed with Expedia for even listing this hotel on their site. It even had a 3.6 rating. I will certainly think twice before using Expedia again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff. Thank you again for your feedback.
3 out of 5
by Valentin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels