Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

terrible experience

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Easy to find
Cons: Housekeeping, more than 1 person on at night, staff that is knowledgeable
Room filthy and full of dirty laundry. Could not get correct key card made for second room. No dishes or utensils in kitchenette. Continental breakfast closed early and had no coffee. Manager promised to meet me in the morning and never showed up. B
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, United States of America

poor breakfast

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Breakfast needs to be improved. Not worth advertising it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room but hallway had strong smoke odor.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Rooms and location. Nice area. Close to shops...............
Cons: Strong cigarette smell in the hallway not very pleasant for a nonsmoker. ........
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you enjoyed your room and our location, but disappointing to read about the strong smoke odor. This has been addressed to our staff so this can be rectified. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Met our needs

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Reasonably close, about 16 miles from the United States Military Academy.
There was a confusion with the way they had my reservation. They had it for a day earlier than I had put in to Orbitz, the correct date was on the itinerary I printed out from Orbitz. Luckily they were able to get me a room after they told me they didn't have any.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

The price was extremely competitive

Posted Nov 6, 2016
The queen bed was a little tight but for a hundred bucks it was easy to overlook!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to see you valued the affordable price of our hotel and was able to have a pleasant stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will never go back here

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
They didn't provide good service. Asked for their dishes and everything, never received it. Dishwasher was dirty. Room was fine, small but fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SCAREY

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: None
Cons: Staff, building, room, smell
Location: West Point, FDR and Vanderbilt Mansions, Culinary Institute of America, Stewart Airport
Hotel was unkempt. Lobby not vacuumed, hotel smelled of smoke (non smoking hotel). Some of the rooms looked like they had been broken in to and the doors were not fixed. At 1 minute after check out time we received a call asking us if we were checking out.