Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelled like a wet dog. very dirty

Posted Oct 3, 2016
other guests in the halls talking on phone , guest next door had very loud music playing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice basic hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: Relatively easy to find.
Hotel served its purpose with a clean room and nice staff. Wasn't much of a continental breakfast as it was just prepackaged muffins and coffee but that was fine too. I would stay again if in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am pleased to read that you were able to enjoy your stay at our hotel and that you felt our location was easy to find. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Our hotel for West Point USMA event

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Had booked two rooms for two nights. Part of group got there early, and they couldn't find the reservation. So they those guests paid for another room since it was getting late. After they ran their card for reservation, front desk clerk found the original but told them they would be charged a cancellation fee for the blunder that your staff had just made. Just as my Cadet's Ring Ceremony started Expedia called and says they have the hotel on the other line and they are wanting to cancel my entire reservation. I assured the desk clerk that they should NOT cancel my room but the ceremony was starting. And I couldn't talk at the moment. She was just RUDE! The facility was run down and not very clean. The "kitchen" was a joke! (We had stayed at the Extended Stay just across the street last year and it was great). The best part of this experience was a late night clerk by the name of David that helped with a rollaway that gave us an excellent customer service experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room odor

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The room had a very bad smell that seemed to come from the kitchen sink. There were no kitchen supplies in the room. I had to go to the front desk to get plates and other items which I thought would have been in the room upon our arrival.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ossining, New York

Stinky hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Accessible to Walmart
Cons: Everything needs improvement
It is so smelly. As if people are smoking all over the place. Breakfast is not palatable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and adequate

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Greeting by PJ very pleasant. Room was good value for the money. Location close to Rte 84, restaurants, and shopping. Room was quiet. Hotel is unpretentious .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are pleased to read your kind words about your stay with us. I am thankful you enjoyed our accommodations and location at a affordable price. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
by Haizel from Bronx, NY

Rough start

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
The check-in process was quick and easy. However, upon arriving to our room, the door was open and the room was a complete mess. It clearly was not cleaned prior to our arrival, a little after 5pm. I called downstairs and they quickly accommodated us with another room. The room itself was fine. It was smaller than I expected, especially for the rate but it was sufficient. One of our neighbors had a dog who barked a little at night but it was fine after a while. The continental breakfast is more of a grab and go located on the table across from the lobby desk. The location was conveniently located near a mini mall, Wal Mart and restaurants; all within walking distance. That was a huge plus. There are several hotels in the vicinity.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Haizel - Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about your first room; however, we're glad that our staff was able to address the issue for you and that you enjoyed our convenient location. We hope to have a chance to host you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Janine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Patrick

Yuk. Stuck in a smoking room. Bad managers.

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was bad because I requested a non-smoking room and was stuck in the room that smelled of smoke. The hotel couldn't move me. And they have continued to fail to resolve my problem in any way. The manager's won't even call to discuss it with me.
2 out of 5
by Wilfredo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels