Ratings based on 2,420 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edina

Great hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2016
My husband and I had a great relaxing time. Place was beautiful, staff was very helpful, activities staff was awesome and so personable. Food was excellent in all the restaurants. We enjoyed the shows they had each evening. Overall a great place to vacation. The only issue we had was getting back to airport on our departure. Greyline was to pick us up but apparently forgot us and another couple that was not with our party. The checkout staff fir our luggage , Cain took great care of us and called another transportation service. We were disappointed at greyline as we have never had any issues before. We would like to visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Engaged on 2/5/2016

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Great staff, extremely friendly. Everyone was soooo incredibly helpful during our stay Feb 5th-Feb 8th 2016. Amazing location and just steps from the ocean. My fianc‘ee and I got engaged on stage in front of a crowd during one of the shows. It was magical. We enjoyed the weather as well as the NFL Superbowl set up. One of my biggest concerns prior to booking the trip was missing the Superbowl. The resort took care of that with a super awesome Superbowl party set up!!! Loved it loved it loved it. There were 2 individuals from the staff who stood out the most and made our experience perfect!!! I'd love to email hotel management on who the individual top performers were. The only issue about the trip was getting sick on the last day of which 2 days later, both my fiancee and I are still recovering from a stomach virus from the buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Hotel agradable cerca de la playa

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Estan padres las instalaciones del hotel, las habitaciones estan comodas, hay todo tipo de actividades que los huespedes pueden realizar, la comida esta rica y el servicio es muy bueno.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2016 by Rodolfo Pacheco GM, Hotel Management
Hola estimado Rafael, Muchas gracias por su valiosa opinión sobre nuestro hotel. Es muy importante para nosotros seguir mejorando en todos los aspectos en cuanto a nuestro servicio, siempre para brindar una mejor estancia a todos nuestros huéspedes por igual. Es una alegría para nosotros saber que todos nuestros esfuerzos se ven reflejados en la satisfacción de nuestros huéspedes. Esperamos pronto tenerle de regreso con nosotros y sin más por el momento le deseo el mejor día de todos. saludos cordiales.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Resort was nice - bait & switch

Posted Feb 6, 2016
The resort is very nice. We had a group of 16, at check in most of us were offered an "upgrade" to a nicer room. Which included premium alcohol and dining all four nights. It was an extra $100 per night. Our room was fantastic...that's where is ends...we attempted to get reservations for 16 and the states the restaurant was FULL. Then asked for 2 or 4, mope, full! Walked by restaurant several times and there was ALWAYS 10 empty tables. They prefer you eat at the buffet! The food was not good so if that's what draws you to an all inclusive don't do it here! We had a very difficult time getting any type of pool side service. Beatrice was great, David was as well. Don't want to seem like a negative nelly but I would not recommend this resort and will not be back. Sorry because the rooms are great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waterloo il

Secluded area..

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Very relaxing, food and drinks plentiful and good. Plenty of activities and entertainment available. Rooms are suites, clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prince George BC Canada

Fabulous resort and great A la Carte restaurants

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: The staff was incredible and I liked the size of the resort. You could walk easily to any part of the resort in two minutes
Cons: In the buffet, the food was EXCELLENT, however it was COLD in almost every entre. They need to improve their method of keeping food warm.
Location: It was about 30 minute ride from airport and also 20 minute ride by bus to town
This smaller resort was perfect! Housekeeping was excellent and the staff members went out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Special mention goes to Mitchell who set up various events daily. His personality is awesome and he loves his job and it shows. Also William in the Cantina is very professional and knowledgeable and directed his staff perfectly in every aspect of this entertainment area. Umberto was very thorough and explained everything about the resort when he delivered our baggage to the room. Ivaan was a very charming waiter who took time to take your arm and escort you to your table and he attended you perfectly. Martin was also great on the job. The young lady (ilianoa?) was very efficient and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Couldn't wait to leave

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: The elevators worked well
Cons: The concierge at the Club Premium was surly, rude, unaccommodating and certainly deserves a promotion to the management team.
Don't go, don't go, don't go, don't go', don't go! Do not repeat my mistake.... Food: awful, ice cold buffet; only fish available was mahi-mahi (really, nothing else!) Facilities: worn down Ambiance: claustrophobic, two nine story buildings towering a small resort area Ambiance (again): beware the weekend throng because they market and sell day passes Environmentally conscious: hardly, having a few recycle bins doesn't qualify. Beach: do not believe the pictures... it is non-existent, hasn't had a beach for a few years according to the locals. Service: spotty, understaffed at times. Drinks: are you kidding me... a terrible margarita in Mexico?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Great Location, Not a great Hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: The cleaning lady was awesome! Street taco bar on site was really good, bartenders at the pool were the best on site. The Zoo, Las Animas, Tony's!
Cons: Language barrier, bugs are a problem.
Location: The zoo was pretty great, Go to Boca and take a water taxi anywhere pretty cheap, Las Animas was amazing! Restaurants next to the hotel were yummy!
What a mess, our safe (that requires a code) would not lock, had the maintenance guy to our room several times only for the thing not to work again. After coming back to our room after a day at the beach my husbands cell phone (which was plugged in on the nightstand) was outside of our room. I was eaten alive by bugs that cant be seen. None of the bug spray I purchased seem to help this problem. Our friends had issues with a sliding glass door that was stress fractured, the hotel tried to charge my friends for this saying they crashed into it. Another couples room was double booked and another couple walked in on them. Very difficult language barrier, no body seemed to be able to help with much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Beautiful grounds, some food issues

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Grounds and staff
Cons: Food. And when people ask for ice in the water, please give it to them.
Location: Nothing really close. We did do a zip line tour (canopy tours) that picked us up just down the road. The other tours we had to take a taxi to town.
Room was fine, bed was comfy, did have to track down the maid to get face cloths after we didn't have them for 2 days. Staff was friendly and helpful except for one person. Food on the buffet was not kept hot. Breakfast sausage was cold every morning as were other items. Specialty restaurants had the same menu every night. Drinks were very watered down which was good for us because we aren't big drinkers but expect to drink a lot if you want a buzz. Loved floating in the pool and they did allow floats. They have 4 pools, a kids pool, a deeper pool where they had music and events, a sports pool and a quieter, shallower pool where we hung out. They do come around and take drink orders - food not allowed. They are stingy with ice if you are just drinking water. It was a beautiful place and I would consider staying there again. It is 25 minutes to town in a taxi so if you want to spend a lot of time in town, you might want to stay closer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
We mostly enjoyed this hotel for its seclusion from the rest of Puerto Vallarta. Great service as well!