Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Does the job..

Posted Oct 11, 2017
If you’re looking for a swank place to stay, this isn’t it. If you’re looking for a more affordable place to stay that satisfies the basic needs of a motel/hotel, this is more ideal. Pros - Close to downtown and NC State. Cons - A lot of road noise penetrates the rooms and there aren’t a lot of food options within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Best bang for your buck in Raleigh. Hands down. Nice folks that own it. Great room, felt like I was in a $150 a night spot. No joke. Room 102. King bed. Non-smoking. Worth it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new hampshire

Filthy

Posted Sep 14, 2017
I did not even stay after I checked in. The hotel is in a bad state of disrepair and neglect. The outside of the building is crumbling and stained, the wallpaper in the lobby pealing, water marks on the ceiling, too much to list. I didn't even want to sit down in the room. The worst part is the health grade post on the lobby is an 'A'. I really cannot understand how that system works because it is not hard to see how gross the place is
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Coast NC

Not a good area

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Clean room, that's all I want. Friendly staff, enjoyed talking with them.
Cons: Security, they need a guard walking the grounds.
There were hoodlums wandering around, looked like drug deals going down. One guy stopped and tried to sell us everything he had in his bag. I'm a big man and I am sure that kept them away. They swooped in on my woman if I was not near. I would stay there again, the room was comfortable, staff was great, but I would not recommend a single lady or anyone who does not look like they will whoop you if you mess with them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap place to stay on the wrong side of town.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: It was close to downtown.
Cons: Need to clean the mildew in the bathroom and better AC units.
Location: Took kids to the convention center for SuperCon. Walked around downtown Raleigh.
Bathroom needed help. Toilet was wobbly. If you stayed in the room it was okay, except we had to clean the filters on the AC unit when we got there. Took forever to cool off the room. Once you open the door to go out the overwhelming smell of marijuana hit you hard. Did not seem to faze the housekeeping staff at all. It was the first thing we smelt when we walked into the room.
1 out of 5
by Ashan

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
DO NOT STAY HERE! The area is awful though to be fair there seems to be good amount of police. The pot heads just down the hall harassed me, the people next door had a screaming F bomb war at 4 in the morning I would not allow any of the the people in my room (all adults) to leave by themselves. Cleanliness was discussing: cigarette burns all over the bed (non smoking room my butt), mold on the wall, and abused condom behind the nightstand (dear hotel if you're reading this please go get that out of 228 we weren't touching it with a 10 ft pole). We were there for 2 nights internet prepaid so they wouldn't let us cancel when we pointed out how horrible it was. They made our key cards go dead after the first night so we had to get them redone to get back in the next night. Thank god it was just a place to sleep and shower while we were at the convention. Never, Never, Never again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

People hanging around the hotel, loud parties

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Terrible, police was dispatched 3 times while there. Never again. Said there was a pool and no pool
4 out of 5
by Astrid

On the run and need a reasonable place to stay?

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
If you are not spoiled and need a reasonable place to stay for a night or two, it's perfect. Close to the Convention Center in town, gas stations across the street if you need a snack or water. Mexican restaurant next door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte ,nc

close to convention center and downtown

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: continental breakfast was modest but available; the BEST was the courteous staff.
Cons: not much to keep the price down
Location: close to convention center and down town and to interstate 40.
only there for a night . Had something to do downtown at the convention center . Very modest and inexpensive place.
3 out of 5
by elizabeth

meh

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Very run down sketchy area of town. Felt on edge during my stay. Approached by guests who made me uncomfortable. Maid very attentive with the towels but couldn't communicate due to language barrier. Room ok. Recently renovated but bathroom fan didn't work. Mold on ceiling. Toilet clogged first night. Provided with a plunger.