Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Older, but nice hotel.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
The room was nice, but older. It's on a main street. The a/c heating unit was noisy. It's location to the airport is a plus, and it does offer shuttle service. Parking was easy, and it's close to many places to eat, and an outdoor shopping mall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gilbert, az

Close to Richmond Airport

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: indoor pool is nice. plenty of places to eat nearby
Cons: there was an order to the room. it was not foul but it was something. as we were checking in a lady was checking out and was complaining about an or
Location: 5 minutes from airport. shopping and eating minutes away too
This is an average near airport hotel. reception really friendly and quick. did not eat at hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort worth

Don't stay

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Near airport
Reserved king size bed.. got there and checked in.. I had my dog with me.. after I drug my luggage down three long hallways, (that smelled funny.. ) I opened my door to find 2 beds. So I had to drag luggage back down smelly hallway to inquire about mistake in room. Front desk said "were out of king size rooms on pet side". A detail I should have been made aware of prior to... had to wait 20 mins to check in, room needed updated - peeling wallpaper in bathroom - dirty bed skirts on bed - dead large bug on floor. Would not recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Nice hotel close to restaurants and stores.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Overall great hotel. Only issues: pool closed at 9pm and time to change carpets. A little odor in hallways.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Longview WA

Nice hotel close to Richmond Airport

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: location - staff
Cons: breakfast could be improved - the bacon was way overcooked and the french toast sticks were to hard to eat
Very friendly and helpful shuttle drivers - morning and evening. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice quiet hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice hotel with an old classic feel

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Very convenient to airport, room was very clean.
Cons: do not eat breakfast in restaurant- 10.95 for buffet - no cream for coffee, Stale danish, fruit was not fresh! We paid and then went out to eat
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping
We only stayed one night. It looks modern from outside, but once you go do hallways it seems to be an old style hotel. We loved our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Not what it looked like on line

Posted Aug 4, 2016
My first room, though large, was not clean. The sheets on the bed had not been changed from the previous occupant (there was hair in the bed), and the desktop was still dirty. I asked the front desk for another room, which they promptly gave me, but that bed hadn't been changed either. The carpet was dirty in both rooms, and some of the garbage cans hadn't been emptied. Such a disappointment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jul 4, 2016
More than what I expected. Nice clean room. Nice amenities. Close to the airport and not far from downtown
1 out of 5
by Allison

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
This may have been the worst hotel I ever stayed in. Room service trays were left outside rooms for 24 hours +. People were partying in rooms on a Sunday night, playing loud music, banging on walls, etc., and no one did anything about it. When we went to check out in the morning, there was no one in the lobby to help us. Lighting was poor. Bathroom had a boarded up piece to the door (like where the towel rod had fallen off). Overall, an awful experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels