Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Room felt dirty and when i first got there the door to my room was open for no reason. Didn't feel very safe. Shower drain was clogged. And a staff member lied about making a change to my Best Western Rewards account that I asked him to do. He said he did but I felt like he was lying and i called the 1800 number the next day and nothing was done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near AT&T CENTER

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean room. Good breakfast. No problems.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice for the price

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Overall good experience for a hotel in this price range. Had 2 rooms. Both were clean and appeared to be recently updated bathrooms. One had a broken coffee maker. Bed and pillows were not great but good for the price. The breakfast was what you would expect, so eat somewhere else. I would recommend this hotel for someone on a budget.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel and over priced for the stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The guy in the front desk in the afternoon was a jerk, No greeting at all. the hotel needs some renavations soon! We could of stayed at a nicer hotel for the same price. Would not recommend , look for a better hotel if think of staying in San Antonio.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by JB, Hotel Management
I sincerely apologize for the lack of interaction of my staff that checked you in. I will address all my staff of this review and make certain that all my staff interacts with all my hotel guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great experience! No complaints. Stayed for one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by John B., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Great hotel for the price. We will probably use again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet with a decent breakfast ..

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Nice, clean, peaceful ,... I had a double room suite and the trash cans could've been bigger thought...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2016
It was perfect for visiting Fort Sam, great location. The hot breakfast was great. Would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Aust

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Our room was great & very spacious & comfortable. Hotel staff were a little hard to communicate with, the free breakfast wasn't great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from delaware

Convenant location

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Staff was almost never at the desk Hallways and rooms smelled musty Sheets and bedding had stains on them lots of key card problems