Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2018
There was one desk clerk who was phenomenal, his name was Ed. He was so nice to the customers!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2018 by kevin, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great review.It is much appreciated and were happy you enjoyed your stay.KM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2018 on Hotels
It was clean. The door was not very secure (broken) but I didn't care too much since the area was safe. The location is right in the city and very nice. Easy parking. Internet was intermittent in my room but it worked most of the time. Had a small fridge and microwave. I didn't try the TV.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2018 by marianna, Hotel Management
thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa fl.

Saratoga superbowl expereience

Posted Feb 7, 2018
Pros: location , cleanliness of room friendly staff, value
Cons: earlier continental breakfast
Location: close to everything racino, harness track, restaurants , lots of night life
From fla. we were in Saratoga for a super bowl function , accommodations were conveniently close to downtown restaurants and nearby super bowl function , the room was clean and recently updated . tv was 42" flat screen lots of channels available, had a great shower with good water pressure and lots of hot water ., for a week end stay in Saratoga this hotel was a very good value for the price, the staff were very helpful and accommodating my needs, Not the newest place to stay in town but one of the best.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from schenectady ny

Not nice place to stay

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!
Location: That was the best part a lot to do in the area saratoga springs ny
The shower had mold in it, it was so cold, the rooms need updating really bad smelled like cigarette smoke, the beds were hard didn't sleep at all not worth the money!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2018 on Hotels
The TV was not connected to the system. The internet was not available until I made complain.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcomb, NY

If you like the smell of stale cigarette smoke

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Smell, 50 years of deferred maintainence.
this place may be ok for you. Inexpensive (but not as inexpensive as it should be) with a great location close to downtown Saratoga, it is better than a tent. Because it has a bathroom and hot water.
4 out of 5
by Eda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2018 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by CINDY

Froze

Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
Warmest it got our entire stay was maybe 55-60 degrees. There was no way to adjust the heat. The door had been kicked in at least once, leaving a gap of about 1/2 inch that the cold could seep in. There was an area rug we moved to lay up against the door, but it didn't help much. If you like really hard beds you'd like the ones in this room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liberty Lake, Washington

Old, cheap, ok place to sleep

Posted Oct 13, 2017
We arrived very late- the manager was very talkative. The room reminded me of 1970's motels- though it did have a medium- sized flat screen TV, microwave, and mini-fridge. The mattresses were firm and comfortable and the room was clean. The exterior is also very dated but mostly maintained.
2 out of 5
by Margaret

Scarry at best!

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms haven't been updated since the early 1960's. Couldn't turn heat off and it was 80 degrees outside. My friend's were staying next door they had the same problem with the heat and their TV was not working. The continental breakfast was dirty looking.