Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utica, NY

Would not recommend this to anyone.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Cons: Friendly staff that would actually show care or concern for their guests. Needs to be completely cleaned and remodeled.
Not a very clean or friendly place to be. Certainly not worth $130.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Good stay. No problems. Staff was friendly as well
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Way out..

Posted Aug 25, 2015
The room too smelly and lack of air..The bed is no good..I have more to say..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Dirty,smells of smoke and musty...don't do it!

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: The non-smoking room smelled is musty smoke and was dirty...except for the bathroom which appeared to be somewhat new.
Cons: Staff, amt of time for check in, the "clientele" hanging around, smelly lobby and rooms.
Check I was horrible...for me to ask for my id back to go check in somewhere else late at night, after a long drive...which I have never done...it was bad. The clerk questioned my id because they didn't match beacuse one had my maiden name and one had my married name...questioned my name...had to call his manager...had two shady guys hanging around the lobby and on the property. For my original reservation I wanted non smoking but only smoking was available...which I have done before and many places the smoking rooms are still very clean so I figured I would give my luck a try again. I had called prior to our trip to ask if non smoking was available, but no luck..only if we were to switch rooms. Then during check in I again asked for non smoking for the clerk to ask"you don't smoke?" Really, if I smoked, why would I ask for non smoking! Then a couple minutes later...again he asks "you sure you don't smoke?" I was too through! After a very slow...probably 20 min check in (at 10:30 at night...not rush hour...we finally get a key. The lobby is small, crowded and included a "continental breakfast area. (Maybe six ft long by three ft wide) and there are numerous signs asking for breakfast to be eat in...no take out. I guess the two bistro tables and six chairs is sufficient and everyone else is standing room only in the smelly lobby with the cabinets that are crooked and look as if they are going to Fall off the wall. Pay the extra few dollars and go somewhere else!
4 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good for your money

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Clean Comfortle Good price for the value in this area
Cons: Not easy to connect to internet Awkward email setting Only 2 simple plastic cloth hanger Cannot hang pants Telephone off duty too early
Location: Location very difficult to find, to get in, and to get off to enter traffic stream Neat tp car dealership street Lots commercial and shops
Newly updated Very comfortable Nice lobby sitting area for breakfast Office PC Delicious orange juice Bagel Cream cheese Milk Marble tops Bright room lighting Temperature easy balancing shower head providing pretty water and speed Timer controlled toilet fan Good room service
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Nice hotel close to all things.

Posted Jun 7, 2015
comfort and enough for breakfast. We used it for our stay for baseball heaven. close to mall and other stores and plenty of restaurants
2 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

basic cheap motel

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Needed a cheap hotel for a family get together. I wasn't planning on spending too much time in the room, so this worked just fine. It's not the greatest location or quality, but if you're looking for something that will fit your budget for a short stay it will probably do.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville

One night in Smithtown

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: The people who own it and run it are friendly people. The women in particular, appeared to be quite efficient, friendly and helpful.
Cons: The sign for the hotel should be more visible. The entry from the main road needs to be designated clearly. Without Siri we would not have found it.
Location: There is a great Diner nearby in Hauppauge. Downtown Smithtown is not far and neither is the beach at Sunken Meadows.
We'd been on the road for almost ten hours, when we finally made it to the America's Best Value Inn. It was dark and rainy and if not for Siri we would have driven by it, we were that road weary. We checked in and both our rooms (I was with a friend;we were both going to a wedding) were very comfortable. The decor was bright and inviting with enough lamps that it had the feel of a warm place, safe and comfortable. There was a fridge, a coffee maker and a microwave. My friend and I went to dinner at a Diner up the road. They were closing, so we brought food back to our rooms, watched TV and relaxed and finished our dinner. Usually in hotel rooms I have a hard time sleeping because it may noisy or the bed feels uncomfortable or because it's a high rise and I don't like high rises. This hotel/Inn was surprisingly comfortable. I did not hear my neighbors or the traffic on the road. I slept quite peacefully. These are the things I liked about my room: * It was well lit. Lots of lamps in strategic places. * it was quiet. I did not hear my neighbors, their toilets flushing, their showers, their voices or their cars. * The bed was clean, evidently laundered sheets. Also, the bed was comfortable. * The room was clean and freshened. * The bathroom was clean and stocked with towels. * the owners/operators were friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
for Families
by Edward from San Francisco

Not a family hotel

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
Surprised this is in your listings